Unbiased Ballito Reviews

11 Reviews from SA-Venues.com travellers about this Dolphin Coast destination. Learn about Ballito from other travellers or allow your experiences to guide future visitors to this town by submitting a review.

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste vakansie! One her bare lekker gebly, dankie!

July 2018

Herman (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Must recommend RJ's in Ballito. Their buy one get one free burger on a Monday is so worth it. The bacon avo and cheese burger is delicious and great value for money. Also very helpful professional laundromat at Lemon Reef park. The town has a great relaxed holiday feel to it and it seems to be summer all year round. For a 5 day break it's ideal.

August 2016

Wendy Van Loggerenberg (Richards Bay )

Verified reviewvery good

It is an absolutely amazing destination to visit for leisure and relaxation. The beautiful beaches just set the scene for relaxation. It is definitely a destination to get away to have some peace and serenity. Beira Alta was amazing with the dishes that they served. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

October 2015

Hena (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love Ballito - besides having family there that we adore, we love the beaches (Willards is a great one for kids and swimming is nice) and the shoping and restaurants are superb. Lovely holiday vibe here all year round. If you're a golfer, try Zimbali. Oh and girls ... the Spa at Zimbali is fantastic too!

January 2013

Sue (London, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Ballito is normally packed to capacity with holiday makers over the Festive Season but in January it's back to its lovely coastal town atmosphere ... a vibey town with great shops, good restaurants and beautiful beaches to boot!

January 2013

Helen (Kearsney)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you can afford it and have the time, you must try a microlite flip along the Dolphin Coast. You can book at the Ballito Microlight School who operate 7 days a week. We did this and it was an amaze-balls experience!! Views to die for!! LOVED Ballito!

December 2012

Heather m (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome spots for surfing here, really cool vibe in this holiday town. The water is nice and warm compared to Cape Town! Lekker jol.

December 2012

Derick (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I wouldn't rate it as highly as the beaches in Cape Town, but it is a great place with lovely beaches and a fabulous holiday atmosphere.

November 2012

Gillian M. (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Whilst attending a Wedding at Zimbali Lodge we explored Ballito and had a delicious meal at Gianni's Restaurant with amazing views over the ocean and even spotted dolphins in the waves. The beaches were unspoilt and we enjoyed swimming in the warm Indian ocean. The boys managed to fit in a game of golf whilst us ladies relaxed at the spa. Definitely worth another visit!

October 2012

Mandy Johnson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved it, the beaches, the vibe, its all great! Very recommended.

March 2012

Shamoon (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful weatherm great beaches, great people, we enjoyed our time in Ballito. I saw dolphins but no whales. Maybe next time!

July 2011

Cecil Jones (London, UK)

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ballito in KwaZulu Natal? Let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Dolphin Coast region and what you thought of the attractions, restaurants and accommodation options in Ballito. All reviews are subject to our review guidelines.

Ballito as a destination

Staying Overnight

Want to stay overnight?

Number of Guests

Property Type

  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
Destinations
  • Ballito

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com Review Guidelines

We won't publish any reviews that don't follow these guidelines.

Did you make your booking via the SA-Venues.com website?
Only verified reviews by guests who booked and paid via SA-Venues.com will be published. No exceptions. If you want to publish a review but did not book with us, please submit your review to the agents or website you did book with. We do not publish unverified reviews. We are a Booking Portal, not a review site. To let off steam or sing praises for stays not booked with us, go do so on the world's biggest review site. We are not it.

Mind your P's and Q's
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other unfriendly content. Nor will we publish any graphic reports of violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.

Unique and original content
We will publish one review per person, per establishment.

We won't publish
repeat reviews of the same establishment or tour operator by the same reviewer
irrelevant reviews
material quoted from other sources
reviews published on other travel review sites

Complaints
If you have a complaint, you should take this up directly with the establishment's management at the time of the incident. If you have not done so, we will not publish your review. (No one is infallible and mistakes happen - Give them a chance to correct the mistake!)

Your opinion or no opinion at all
We're looking for exclusive reviews written by individuals that include your opinions relating to your experiences. We don't accept reviews written by:
owners of establishments or tour companies
management posing as guests
current or past employees

No second-hand stories, rumours, gossip or reported opinions of others.

Of value to fellow-travellers
Your review should be useful to our readers. Any personally insulting language or descriptions, smear campaigns or irrelevant and obstructive content will find its way to our recycle bin. This is also not a forum for general, political, ethical or religious opinion. We will not post questions or comments directed at property management or questions directed to, or about, SA-Venues.com, our employees, or other SA-Venues members.

No direct sales
We won't publish any commercial website addresses, email addresses or contact information.

Use basic email etiquette
Please don't use ALL CAPS, HTML tags, excessive symbols or slang. Most text and paragraph formatting, including lists, will not appear in your review.

Use a valid email address
Don't use a fake email address as we may well need to get hold of you if there is a problem with your review. SA-Venues.com values your privacy and will NOT publish your e-mail address. (see our privacy policy). We will also NOT publish reviews if you submit it using a fake e-mail address.

Bottom line
SA-Venues can reject any review for whatever reason!