Unbiased Langebaan Reviews

9 Reviews from SA-Venues.com travellers about this Cape West Coast destination. Learn about Langebaan from other travellers or allow your experiences to guide future visitors to this town by submitting a review.

Verified reviewexcellent

Its such a nice place 2 visit that time of year everything is just so beautiful

December 2014

fatima (cape town)

Verified reviewpoor

The wild flowers were amazing and the natural environment was a spectacular , I also relly liked Sandra's b&b such friendly people, but I think langebaan restaurant main area needs a hospitality overhaul, the waiters are very unfriendly and snidy, had some wine at driftwoods and the waiter was so unpleasant we decided not not to stay for anything further. Thinking that kontiki at the beach would be different we went and were waiting on the waiter most of the time, our food came an 2 hours later and because they were heavily understaffed, langebaans food industry needs to heavily work on it's friendliness and hospitality, cause there is none to be found here.

August 2014

James Honiball (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Paradise beach has been a perfect restorative break from the madness of London, the scenery and views fantastic. Lindsay and Geraldine

February 2013

Lindsay Thomas (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loving the beach surrounding the lagoon in Langebaan! Cant wait for ny next holiday, Im definitely going back :)

December 2012

Michelle (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Kayaked around Bird Island, which was a fantastic way to spend an afternoon (if a tad stinky, guano heaven), followed by drinks at Pearlys while the sun went down. Another beautiful day in South Africa.

October 2012

Caroline (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our holiday in Langebaan! There is plenty to do, especially if you are into water sports and its quite a vibey little town. Go to the West Coast National Park and the Fossil park is very interesting. Most of the time we spent on the beach, surfing and skiing and some pretty nice eatyeries too for sundowners and socialising!

April 2011

Stewart (Free State)

Verified reviewvery good

I went to the Strandloper this weekend for lunch - what a unique experience!

February 2011

Tania (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Fantastic holiday spot - we had a wonderful time here on a break up the West Coast. The locals are friendly and the beach is the place to be!

January 2011

Justine (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I always really enjoy a stay in Langebaan. The lagoon is just amazing, feels very Mediterranean - azure waters and white sand - and the kitesurfers are great eye-candy. I hear it's a great place to learn to kitesurf - would love to try that sometime.

October 2010

Stef (Cape Town)

Submit a Review

Have you been to Langebaan in Western Cape? Let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Cape West Coast region and what you thought of the attractions, restaurants and accommodation options in Langebaan. All reviews are subject to our review guidelines.

Langebaan as a destination

Staying Overnight

Want to stay overnight?

Number of Guests

Property Type

  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
Destinations
  • Langebaan

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com Review Guidelines

We won't publish any reviews that don't follow these guidelines.

Did you make your booking via the SA-Venues.com website?
Only verified reviews by guests who booked and paid via SA-Venues.com will be published. No exceptions. If you want to publish a review but did not book with us, please submit your review to the agents or website you did book with. We do not publish unverified reviews. We are a Booking Portal, not a review site. To let off steam or sing praises for stays not booked with us, go do so on the world's biggest review site. We are not it.

Mind your P's and Q's
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other unfriendly content. Nor will we publish any graphic reports of violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.

Unique and original content
We will publish one review per person, per establishment.

We won't publish
repeat reviews of the same establishment or tour operator by the same reviewer
irrelevant reviews
material quoted from other sources
reviews published on other travel review sites

Complaints
If you have a complaint, you should take this up directly with the establishment's management at the time of the incident. If you have not done so, we will not publish your review. (No one is infallible and mistakes happen - Give them a chance to correct the mistake!)

Your opinion or no opinion at all
We're looking for exclusive reviews written by individuals that include your opinions relating to your experiences. We don't accept reviews written by:
owners of establishments or tour companies
management posing as guests
current or past employees

No second-hand stories, rumours, gossip or reported opinions of others.

Of value to fellow-travellers
Your review should be useful to our readers. Any personally insulting language or descriptions, smear campaigns or irrelevant and obstructive content will find its way to our recycle bin. This is also not a forum for general, political, ethical or religious opinion. We will not post questions or comments directed at property management or questions directed to, or about, SA-Venues.com, our employees, or other SA-Venues members.

No direct sales
We won't publish any commercial website addresses, email addresses or contact information.

Use basic email etiquette
Please don't use ALL CAPS, HTML tags, excessive symbols or slang. Most text and paragraph formatting, including lists, will not appear in your review.

Use a valid email address
Don't use a fake email address as we may well need to get hold of you if there is a problem with your review. SA-Venues.com values your privacy and will NOT publish your e-mail address. (see our privacy policy). We will also NOT publish reviews if you submit it using a fake e-mail address.

Bottom line
SA-Venues can reject any review for whatever reason!