Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow Lindani and I had an awesome honeymoon at Amazian we couldn't have chosen a better venue. Trudie must indeed give me her recipe the food is to die for *tongue out*. Great people indeed. We really enjoyed the activities that you had planned for us. A wonderful place to unwind and have fun. I loved everything about this place and urge many others to come through even for a day. Great service and I absolutely adored the interior of the main venue awesome.

December 2014

Carol Poulton (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great place owned by great people! We had part of our honeymoon there in January this year and really enjoyed it! Man and canTrudie cook! Really enjoyed the food, and don’t forget the red wine! Brent and Trudie are awesome people and their venue is top class! The food and hospitality is out of this world! Thank you Brent and Trudie for the lovely time we had at Amazian Mountain River Lodge. It was really special and contributed a great deal to our honeymoon experience to make it unforgettable! We will be back as soon as the opportunity arises. Jacques & Yolinda

January 2014

Jacques Loots (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome and very satisfying experience. Thanks Brent and Trudie for the excellent time and caring from you. Will visit again soonest.

July 2013

Johan And Rina (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation was Great and Food was Excellent.

March 2013

Jacques (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spectacular Place, felt like heaven on earth and we had a well-rested week. Thank you so much for your hospitality and will definitely be returning in the summer.

August 2012

Suzette van zyl (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

I need words to express the kind of appreciation and experience I had at the Amamzian MR Lodge. Hospitality there is out of this world. The owners are "parents in a home away from home". My partner and I had such an amazing time there. we did not want to leave but had to. We are going back there sooner and this time with other friends(couples). The outside scenery, the settings in the complex, hearty food cooked by the owners themselves, is to die for. Her oxtail is the best. Oh! becareful, don't go there if you are o a Diet Programme. there is too much delicious food and freshly baked cakes n muffins daily. my partner cannot get over their food, I, on the other side cannot stop bragging about their hospitality. Once Again thank you so much Brent, Trudy and staff. We will be back there over and over again.

September 2011

Mbali & Jabulani (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great place for sheer relaxation in the foothills of the southern Drakensberg! Trudie and Brent are to be commended for their professionalism and friendliness, not forgetting the delicious food. Brent can definitely teach one the basics of wine tasting. I really enjoyed it and have no hesitation in recommending Amazian. Keep it up, Brent and Trudie!

November 2009

Kobus Theron (Amandelbult)

Verified reviewexcellent

We ended our four week honeymoon at Amazian......and what an amazing experience. The pictures on the website does not even come close to what it is really like. We had a great time and as everyone have mentioned, the food was truly out of this world. Trudie is a phenomenal chef and the most versatile person I have ever met. Brent and Trudie are the perfect hosts, and the staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Sani Pass trip through RUDI. Definitely not a four star lodge, rather an excellent five star lodge ! We hope to visit you soon! Janneke & Andre Greeff

April 2009

Janneke & Andre Greeff (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Samantha and i spent our honeymoon at Amazian Mountain River Lodge. The service that we received from time of arrival to departure was out of this world. Brenty and Trudie are the perfect hosts. Accomodation was extremely comfortable, the views, breathtaking and Trudies food...divine.

April 2009

Seelan & Samantha Gopalan (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Everything was more than we expected and top class. Immcaulately clean and so pleasant. The meals were prepared with such passion and really were tasty. Trudy's cooking is exceptional. We had a very relaxing time, met great people and the highlights were tubing down the river, six course dinner and Trudy's pancakes. We will certainly be back. Trudy and Brent are a great team!! Staff are pleasant as well.

February 2009

Noeleen (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A most interesting manner of professional hosting, blended with good cooking. Brent and Trudy know what they are doing, and they make you feel comfortable. If you like cats - you will be knocked out by the attention you get. And yes, the staff are so great - and kewl! Oh - Trudy is a great chef - her soups are stunning . She is working on her noodle dishes...

November 2008

Noodles (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent doesn't even begin to describe Amazian. The Lodge is AWESOME. Views spectacular, food sensational and Brent, Trudie and the staff are exceptional. Everything was out of this world from start to finish. Only complaint was that the time spent was far too short. If you are looking for a memorable break in a relaxing enviroment, where nothing is too much trouble, where you wish that time stood still then Amazian is definately for you!! Thank you Brent, Trudie and the fabulous staff for everything.

September 2008

Linda (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL! An amazing lodge, with amazing views, amazing food and amazing service. Thanks to Brett, Trudy and the rest of the staff at the Amazian Mountain Lodge for making our holiday so memorable. We recommend to everyone and will certainly be back. Emma and Daniel

August 2008

Emma Norris (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed at Amazian for my honeymoon and all I can say was it was incredible. The food was divine and Brent and Trudie are the perfect hosts. The lodge is beautiful and we will definitely be back. Again, I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful the food was - truly top class!

July 2008

Laura (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Danie took me to Amazian for our honeymoon in September 2006. It was EXCELLENT. Trudie and Brent are two wonderful people. Danie can't stop talking about the food that Trudie made and tells everyone about it. We will definately be going there again.

September 2006

Michelle Kruger (Roodepoort, Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,380
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Amazian Mountain River Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.