Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Had the most wonderful week-end away at LagoonAndSea. What a stunning place and such an awesome view... we were even blessed enough to see the wild horses come by on the beach - the most beautiful sight and amazing memory for us... loved all the birds and guinea fowls .. all in all a most wonderful week-end in a beautiful place. Thanks again - we will deff be bac

February 2014

Jenny Lassen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The highlights of our stay were the tranquility of the lagoon, paddling with the canoe and spending time with family on the beach and at the pool.

January 2014

Alvina Ward (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed that we didn't need to get into the car and could walk to the beach and pool. We had a paddle across the lagoon to the 'sand mountains', as the kids called them, and saw the horses. Thank you!

January 2014

Lisa Pryce (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the position so close to the estuary and the sea. Enjoyed proximity to Hermanus for young teens. Loved the peace, horses, birdlife, sunbirds - being away from the maddening crowds.

December 2013

Patricia Pichulik (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, wow, wow! The serenity in nature that surrounds us is indescribable! Wild horses grazing in nearby grass, birds chirping and soft sounds... What more can one ask for...? Awesome! When I close my eyes I see beauty, the wild horses, blue sea, colourful birds. I feel so grateful and humbled.

December 2013

Lucrezia Reynecke (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A comfortable and beautifully maintained home from home with all the nice to have amenities. Even better than home because of the quiet privacy of the reserve and the inspirational scenery. A short walk in most directions throughout the day presents a variety of ever changing moods. A great place to explore, a great place to sit or, if you tear yourself away, a great place to go for a drive to experience interesting places & spaces.

December 2012

Gavin & Bev Bretteny (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlike familie-kuierhuis. Dit was so rustig, vreedsaam en n groot heerlikte. Jul gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid sal ons altyd onthou.

December 2011

Van der Westhuizen Familie (Klawer)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sonsondergange!! Al die vols. Stap op die strand en swem in die meer. Rustige plek met uitsonderlike natuurskoon.

December 2009

Erenst & Annemarie Pelser (Swellendam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great sunsets from the chalet. Special walks on the beach and playing in the lagoon with the kids. Watching the wild horses wake up in the morning after sleeping in the dry lagoon in front of the chalet. A great holiday in a very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.

December 2009

Alon & Gabby Taylor (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Different sunsets every day. Seeing horses every day, watching the nesting birds. Having family and friends to share the time. The big skies changing all the time and just being able to enjoy the space.

April 2009

Mee & Cloete Families (Tokai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sunsets, wallowing in the lagoon, wild horses, climbing at Kleinmond, birds, playing in the bushes, quietness, sunset meals at Kleinmond restaurants. All the above. Thanks for your hospitality. Its a very special place.

December 2008

Simon & Joy Larsen (Pinelands)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic view, easy access to the beach and a lovely, comfortable stay.

October 2008

Jaenson Family (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Walking across the bridge to that most beautiful beach and trying to decide whether to turn left or right! Seeing two whales close in to shore. Wonderful peace and tranquility tending log fire, guinea fowl pecking the super long glass front, early morning reflections in the lagoon. Relax and enjoy the beauty of Gods creation.

September 2008

Alan & Margaret McIlhenny (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peace, quietness and the tranquility of the area. Safety for the kids was superb. View was stunning. We all enjoyed the weekend away. Knowing that there is a tranquil place/setting such as this not far from Cape Town where life is so fast, while here you can sit back and relax. Spend longer than a weekend here to enjoy all of the various activities and peace and quietness.

April 2008

Craig van Schalkwyk (Panorama)

Verified reviewexcellent

Being able to chill and snuggle down to our hearts content. Security is a charm for the children which is fantastic. Coming back one day for the fishing. View of the lagoon and absolute peace and quiet.

March 2008

Ismail Family (Lansdowne)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything about the house is generous; the space as well as the contents and level of equipment. Early morning rowing, evening braais, long walks on the beach, the quiet, the birds.

January 2008

Jurie Wessels (Tamboerskloof, Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,000
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 8 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.