Reviews & Comments

Showing 40 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay. Love the house. Everything was to our taste. Will definitely recommend it to our friends. Helena

June 2015

Helena Brits (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons verblyf in Tulbagh was wonderlik. Alles was in orde by die huis en die huis is pragtig, ons het dadelik tuis gevoel en baie lekker gekuier en geswem. Ek sal dit beslis vir ander aanbeveel. Beste wense Frans

February 2015

Frans van Ham (CPT)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were "blown away" at how organised this house was with all the most thoughtful items to make our stay extremely comfortable and memorable! We can't wait to go back!!! - Mary Banks

July 2014

Mary Banks (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome time and loved every moment spent in Dreamcatcher. The house was perfect and made the holiday very special - thank you. We'll definitely be back and will recommend Dreamcatcher to friends and family. Dave

May 2014

Dave Steenkamp (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dreamcatcher. It was just what we were looking for-some quiet and relaxing time away. Thank you so much ! Kim

May 2014

Kim Stigling (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place ! I will definitely return! Very neat and well arranged, love the décor! Thank you very much! Jody Mc Callum

May 2014

Jody Mc Callum (Cpt)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is very lovely and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Dreamcatcher is a well appointed guest house and the facilities are indeed outstanding, the house was clean, neat and tidy, and the lady Maria was accommodating during our stay. Compliments to you and your team in Tulbagh for an excellent stay. I wish you all the best for the future. Melissa

January 2014

Melissa Reyneke (Paarl)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a very nice stay at the Dreamcatcher . We will consider staying there again on our next return to Tulbagh Thanks again ! Michael

August 2013

Michael. (Cpt)

Verified reviewvery good

We has such a marvellous time in Tulbagh and really enjoyed the facilities of Dreamcatcher. Thank you very much!! Unfortunatetly the rain kept us mostly inside, but the “kaggelvuur” made up for the cold winter weather! We loved the openness of the house, the big dining room table, as well as the fact that each room had their own bathroom facility available! Once again thank you very much for the lovelly stay in Dreamcatcher! We will definately recommend it to our friends and family. Jeanne-Marié

July 2013

Jeanne Marie de Villiers (Cpt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Please thank your friendly and helpful caretakers for us, they took excellent care of us even providing us with wood for a cosy fire on a chilly evening and during a power outage, they quickly provided us with alternative lights. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend your lovely house to our friends. Keep well, Clesia

May 2013

Clesia Van Zyl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an absolutely amazing time at Dreamcatcher. The kids made full use of the pool from the time they got up till the time they had to go to bed. Breakfast, lunch and supper was spent outside and the weather was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back. Mia Martin

February 2013

Mia Martin (Cpt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was wonderful ! Dreamcatcher is truly a gem !! (This was already our second holiday at Dreamcatcher) Amanda Phillips

January 2013

Amanda Phillips (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

As I entered Tulbagh, I didn't know what to expect of the accommodation. I decided to let the beautiful scenery guide me. When Maria opened the door of Dreamcatcher, the fireplace welcomed me with it's deep red colour. The high ceiling reminded me of my granny's house, the intimacy of the pool area made me feel this was honeymoon.The rooms reminded me of my house, just in a different town. I immediately lit the fire with the wood that was provided for us. The peace and quietness of Dreamcatcher in this gorgeous valley of Tulbagh made me feel like I'm in heaven on earth. I'll definitely go back for at least a week. The establishment is definitely a Dreamcatcher!!! Another star for the reasonable price for such an exquisite accommodation Riaan

July 2012

Riaan Visman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dreamcatcher was fantastic ! Thank you so much for the previlige to enjoy your beautiful home. Everything was super ! Barbara Durandt

June 2012

Barbara Durandt (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful time. We really enjoyed our stay, it was just to short. Everything was so neat and clean and it was a pleasure to come to such nice ‘feel at home’ place. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Magda & Otto

May 2012

Magda van der Walt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful house with all you can imagine. Perfect for relaxing and having a great time. We really recommend Dreamcatcher. Doreen Schlossenbauer

March 2012

Doreen Schlossenbauer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tulbagh was great ! I could not have asked to stay in a more lovely house ! Maria was lovely and organised everything perfectly for us ! Hope to stay at the Dreamcatcher again soon, even if its for a full weekend. Many thanks ! Megan

March 2012

Megan Douglas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for everything ! It was amazing ! Maria was lovely, and Dreamcatcher was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon ! Amanda Phillips

February 2012

Amanda Phillips (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most wonderful stay at the dreamcatcher. The house was perfect and the braai and pool were just what we needed for a weekend away. Thanks very much ! Robyn

December 2011

Robyn Schoombie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely house with a nice atmosphere to relax - just what I needed. I will definately recommend it to family and friends. Maria gave us a very friendly welcome and made us feel right at home. Hannelize

October 2011

Hannelize van Rhyn (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

a very comfortable, spacious, clean and with everything one needs on holiday. The region of Tulbagh was a pleasant surprise and we will hopefully go back again - THANKS

September 2011

RYAD Rita (Sterrebeek, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay very much, albeit would have enjoyed it even more had we had the opportunity to stay longer, as the trip was rather rushed All was of the highest quality. We are considering another visit in the future. Tali

March 2011

Tali Maltz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at Dreamcatcher was exceptional. !! We enjoyed every second although to short. I will definitely make use of same accomodation in future. I am thrilled that I discovered it on the internet I am of the view that any other place would not have been so nice.

December 2010

Cali Temple (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, cozy, clean house! Thank you, everything was 100%. We will be there in 2 weeks time again, when my daughter gets married on the Mont Pellier Wine Estate, so we are looking forward to it! Anna-Marie Hall

September 2010

Anna-Marie Hall (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super Weekend Retreat !! Dreamcatcher has it all! Comfortable, spacious, well equipped, charming. As a retired couple we travel a lot, rarely have we found self catering accommodation which has so much to offer at such an affordable price. Even the sun is in the right place, the pool basks in sunshine from 9.30am until 6pm. The braai is perfectly positioned, as is the outdoor seating area. A winter break would also have lots to offer with a lovely indoor fireplace. Perfect!

March 2010

Christine Higgins (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous time in Tulbagh at Dreamcatcher. We had such a comfortable stay...THANK YOU....Dreamcatcher is a lovely venue...everything was perfect. We enjoyed the area, cuisine and simply unwinding.

January 2010

David Gore (Claremont - CPT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed, what a nice house. I was so inlove with the design, that I am planning to buy a piece of land either here in Tulbagh or Cape Town and built similar design house. We would definitely be back soon, but for a much longer period. It was so relaxing and quiet. Thanks again for nice weekend, no matter where you go in the world, Western Cape still the best !

October 2009

Ashley Pietersen (Abu Dhabi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dream Catcher is a real catcher The stay was amazing, we had a great time. We really enjoyed our selves and we will sure be going back there. It is an amazing place and has a lovely warm homely feeling to it. Just a pity it was so cold We could not enjoy the lovely splash pool but none the less it was an awsome get away. Jamey Lee, South Africa

August 2009

Jamey Lee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peace and relaxation We went to get away from the city and were pleasantly surprised! This is a beautiful home with everything one needs to have a wonderful weekend. We particularly enjoyed being part of Tulbagh's Cape Dutch Food and Wine Festival over the weekend - and seeing all that the area has to offer. We enjoyed the house thoroughly and will definitely love to return to it at some stage. Tamsyn Lombardo, South Africa - 30 March 2009

March 2009

Tamsyn Lombardo (CPT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks, thanks, thanks !!! Our stay was absolutely magnificent. This house is a home away from home. It was very hot, but thanks to the air conditioners and pool, we were OK. We will definitely be going again nearer the winter. It was most enjoyable and relaxing. Maria from Dreamcatcher is also a star !!

February 2009

Linda Moorgas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay, December 06 2008 Very spacious, clean and well equipped. There is a very good restaurant at end of the street. Tulbagh Cottage is worth more than a 3 star rating

December 2008

Alan Bridges (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were greeted with a friendly welcome from the helpful caretaker to this serene oasis amongst the hot Cape byways for the weary traveller. It is truly an unexpected touch of contemporary luxury in a historical rural setting.

December 2008

Chris Horn (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Recommended What a gorgeous place! Absolutely perfect, with every convenience. We can definitely recommend it. Annemarie Dreyer, South Africa 08 January 2008

December 2008

Annemarie Dreyer (JHB - SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dreamcatcher was stunning. Its a greaty pity we only spent 1 night there. I have to commend you on the decor of the place. The little bits of nature all around were very special to me. I will certainly recommend this place and personally utilise it again.

November 2008

Mrs Heather Abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having driven through a violent storm, it was such a relief to arrive at Tulbagh Cottage - Dreamcatcher, and we soon had a log fire blazing and a glass of wine to hand. We were impressed by the spaciousness and the facilities available. The furnishings, cleanliness and layout of the cottage were ideal, and the "cherry on the top" was the view of the snow on the mountains sparkling in the sun the next morning. What a pleasure! We would certainly recommend the accommodation to everyone without reserve.

September 2008

Mrs Horwood (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Dreamcatcher is much more than just holiday home - its definitely home. What a cosy, wonderful home. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you for the warm and comfortable holiday destination. One always look at photos over the internet and once you arrive it is not near as pretty as the photos but this time it is even prettier than the photos. Thank you for providing an excellent holiday place, clean, warm, cosy, good furniture and a good mattress. We will definitely spread the word to all of our friends to try this one out. Sun rise and sun set was stunning on the outlook of the mountains. Thank you! Ps. This place definitely deserves 5 Stars as I also wrote in your visiting book. It is much better than a 3 Star. More than My Expectations, May 06, 2008 Reviewer: Mrs Vorster (South Africa)

May 2008

karen h vorster (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dreamcatcher Mid October, October 29 2007 - The stay at the Dreamcatcher was super, eating places from 150m away, and all the Church Street eateries within easy walking distance. House secure and well maintained, with all modern amenities available. Although not more than 5 min walk from centre of town I felt very private and away from people. Everything in the house worked which was really a pleasure. We spent our time either seeing the old buildings in town or visiting farms in the vicinity. The "Choclatier" really worth a visit for a chocolate tasting. Ceres just down the road also makes for spectacular viewing.

October 2007

Terrence Pieters (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A little gem, June 25 2007. Although we only stayed for one night, it was so relaxing. The house is very comfortable, well-equipped and nicely decorated. A lovely ambiance. A little gem tucked away in a beautiful town. We will definitely be returning again soon.

June 2007

Mrs Jeanette Van Kraayenburg (Sout Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a House, March 09 2007 - Mrs Penny Ross (United Kingdom). We could not believe our eyes when we walked into this house. It was only the two of us but would have been great with the family as they have a pool and private area for braai and being lazy. Well equipped. Thank you.

March 2007

Mrs Penny Ross (United Kindom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb - 25 February 2007 - Dreamcatcher is a superb accommodation. It was lovely and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon. Martin and Sharon, Germany

February 2007

Martin Pypetz (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Dreamcatcher

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.