Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Really clean, cosy, private accommodation. Will definitely return

August 2018

Tarryn Tifflin (pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely Love Cathedral cottage! Gloria is beyond helpful and always makes our stay that much better. Thank you Sue, we will definitely be back!

August 2018

Shannon Buller (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have been searching for a place like this for years! Right in the mountains far away enough from the hotel for privacy, close enough to enjoy the beautiful hikes. What an absolute little gem. We had the most glorious views from our bedroom. Will definitely be back but for longer. Thank-you for sharing.

April 2018

Melanie McIntyre (Joahnnesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning setting in a wonderfully spacious large cottage and wonderful Gloria to take care of all our needs! Will certainly be back but for much longer!

December 2017

Dagmar Blackmore (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Breathtaking views. The 2 of us had the big house to ourselves. Peaceful and quiet. We were supplied with wood and a cleaning lady as well. We went on a hike to Doreen Falls, but there are several other hikes in the area. We had no complaints. We had fun throwing darts, but I would suggest you put up a light that shines on the dartboard. I can recommend this accommodation.

November 2017

Helen Smuts (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful accommodation in a stunning setting. It was great to get away from it all and this is an excellent place to do just that.

June 2017

Shane Perner (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing cottage. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Beautiful views and tranquil setting. Close to the hotel with tons of beautiful walks.

June 2017

Elza Hart (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Cathedral Cottage was sensational. Perfectly situated. Doreen falls hike is a must to do. I will definately be back for a longer stay.

May 2017

Louise Rodrigues (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

We loved our stay at cathedral cottage. The rustic farm style accommodation suited our needs perfectly and the scenery and location is breath taking. Little things that could be improved but overall we will definately be back.

April 2017

Nina Alborough (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,925
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Cathedral Cottage has been voted 'Most Popular Holiday Cottage or House for Self Catering in the Drakensberg, KwaZuku Natal'
  • Most Popular Holiday Cottage or House for Self Catering in the Drakensberg, KwaZuku Natal

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cathedral Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.