Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We just wanted to reinterate our thanks for looking after us so well ealier lat week! Your hospitalitywas simply lovely and made us feel like we were staying in a luxury home from home. A truly beautiful place with amazingly beautiful rooms, not a detail missed. It was the best place we stayed during our adrenaline fuelled fortnight in SA. Your omelettes were superb, helpfulness unbounded, the outdoor showers I'm sure were not only our favourite part of the room...we thank you for everything and rest assured the next time we hit Bloukrans forr another bungy is the next time we coome to stay with you!!!!!! We REALLY had the best time.

January 2018

Alex (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the perfect getaway,lovely walk on the beach,best shower in the world!! Great rooms with everything you need. Hope to be back again

November 2017

Kath (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would like to thank you for the wonderful welcoming hospitality. We had peaceful, relaxed time and will definitely be back.

March 2012

Anusha Chetty & Duane Machiu (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very very much, a very enjoyable stay in your lovely home. Will definately stay again next time we are in SA.

February 2011

Richard & Madeleine Hull (Bedfordshire UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful break from the city. So quiet and beautiful. I hope to visit again sometime and will recommend your beautiful place to all my friends. Thanks also for the yummy homemade shortbread.

November 2010

Rachel Raphael (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Kate & Brian for making us all so welcome in your beautiful home _ it really is a fabulous place. We will be sorry to leave. If we are ever in this area again we will certainly visit.

November 2010

Ann & Brendan Goldsmith & Family (Dublin Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place !!! Thank you for your hospitality. We will certainly think back on Bahari Beach House when we are back in Dusseldorf, Germany.

November 2010

Silke Boch (Dusseldorf)

Verified reviewexcellent

Huw & I wanted to thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a fabulous time at your place and feel a lot more relaxed and ready for work again.

August 2010

Zoe & Huw Thomas (Oudtshoorn)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bahari Beach House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.