Maduma Boma Game Conservancy is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Maduma Boma Game Conservancy

Game Lodge at 115 Guernsey Road, Klaserie, Greater Kruger National Park, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Maduma Boma Game Conservancy in Klaserie?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2012


Review by Derek & Ilze Hewitt (Johannesburg)

We stayed at Maduma Boma for the first time and were not sure what to expect. The rates were very affordable and normally this means "Cheap"! What a fantastic surprise !!!!!!!!! Maduma Boma is the most amazing bushveld experience we have ever had, and compared to the other very expensive Game Farms we have visited, Maduma Boma was a real breath of South African fresh air! Barry and Sue are the friendliest people in the World and the personal touch they give the Game Farm is nothing short of Wonderful.apart from the abundant wildlife we also experienced amazing Sunrises and Sunsets with no interference from other guests or visitors. It was just us, the wildlife and the African Bushveld. we have already booked our next weekend away, and will certainly make this our holiday destination of choice in the future! You will never understand until you have stayed at Maduma Boma. The only real South African bushveld getaway!!!

July 2011


Review by Lena Granqvist (Sweden)

We were welcomed by the black sky and the sparkling stars when we arrived. Siting around the fire and hearing the animals sound in the bush gave us a true wild experience. We never slept so deep and good like we did here. Clean, generous and very personal. Thank you, Barry and Sue!

March 2011


Review by Johan (Lydenburg)

An affordable nice place to stay, very clean & safe, friendly service and well situated. Impala and giraffe walk by on your doorstep.

February 2010


Review by Heike Grund And Renee Eisele (Stuttgart, Germany)

The best accommodation we had on our trip. Nice and quiet surroundings where you can be all to yourself, enjoy a private swimmingpool and the kindness and friendliness of Barry and his wife Susan.
This place is highly recommended and for sure we come back.

July 2009


Review by The Bakers (Auckland, New Zealand)

An absolutely fantastic place to stay, we would certainly stay there again in the future and we recommend as a great affordable place to stay.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Ken& Mags Jones (Lincoln Uk)

We just loved it at Maduma Boma, hope to visit again.

January 2009


Review by Tracy Boggis (Johannesburg)

This is truly the best kept secret in the bushveld. The only place that I have ever been able to relax. We will definately be back

December 2008


Review by Susan May Barnett (Hoedspruit)

Where on earth can you have a house to yourself, on a game farm, surrounded by animals, with your own swimmingpool, with your own boma, fully serviced and at the price affordable by the south african - MADUMA BOMA

June 2008

Very Good

Review by Tony Adams (JHB)

Had my parents at Maduma over 20 years ago and I still try to make it back at least once a year if not more. As my dad said (a little bit of Heaven in the bush)

April 2008


Review by Colleen & Geoff Mullen (Benoni)

This is truly the best kept secret. Where in SA can one go and stay in GOOD CLEAN accommodation at below R500 for my family of 4 and with my own private swimming bath, boma and on a private part of the game farm. We had Giraffe, Impala and warthog visit us and heard the other not so welcome guests at night. (Hyena) We will definately be back.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.500186111111113
Longitude: 31.07069444377778

Closest airport(s)
Eastgate / Hoedspruit Airport - 25km
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 130km
Phalaborwa Airport - 95km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
July 2007 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap