Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Ons 5de keer. Baie dankie

December 2011

Bronkhorst family (Carletonille)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie mooi uitsig, ongelooflike sons opkoms en ondergang. Wil beslsis in blomme tyd terug kom

May 2011

Elani (North West)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for the great weekend, the girls enjoyed the nature especially the bokkies. Very relaxing for mom and dad

April 2011

Dos Reis family (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Great place to be for the long weekend, everything is perfect. Will be back

March 2011

Joseph (Joburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for your hospitality. We had so much fun the weekend that I can't stop talking about it! The place is so beautiful & spacious & clean!!! I loved it!!! We enjoyed the beautiful view it was so amazing!!! I felt like I really connected with God this weekend & I was so amazed by how mighty God really is too just open his mouth & speak & then create all of that beauty & splendor. Thanks once again for a really great experience It was awesome!!!!

November 2008

Tristan (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place to come and relax- Fantastic view ! Lovely apartment with everything you need! Thank you. We've enjoyed the stay very much.

September 2008

Terri & Surina (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a brief note to say thank you we had a relaxing couple of days at your place, and wow that place is just beautiful , thanx again, will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to my other friends.

September 2008

Geraldine (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a relaxing week at your home. Thank you it was very neat. It is definitely a great getaway from city life. Will be back, thanks again.

May 2008

Terine & Eric (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Enjoyed the view, was entertained by the birds, mystified by the mist for the first few days, was serenaded by the frogs and saw a bokkie ! Wonderful ! Thanks for everything.

April 2008

Stevens family (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

The best value for our money yet ! To wake up in such beautiful nature is the cherry on top. Hope to be back soon.

January 2008

Andrew & Monique (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uitzicht – this is not just the view of unspoiled nature, game and stunning sunrise, it is also the sound of birds and the southeaster (sometimes a bit too strong) and the feeling of being at home (despite being 9460km away).Thanks to the warm hospitality of Ankie & Dan. Our private rating *****, highly recommendable. ”Auf Wiedersehen”

December 2007

Renate & Jurgen (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

We came for 3 days and stayed for 4. The violin and other instruments we brought went unplayed as we enjoyed the view and the wildlife. The ideal breakaway for stressed execs. Birds seen from our window : Black Harrier, Yellow-billed Kite, Rock Kestrel, Malachite Sunbirds, Southern Black Korhaan, White Throated Swallow & more.

November 2007

Nikki & Andrew (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie, ons het heerlik gebly en ontspan. Baie netjies, gerieflik en ten volle toegerus. Het diertjies in veld baie geniet.

November 2007

Krapohl Familie (Kakamas)

Verified reviewvery good

What a privilege it was to stay at Uitzicht. Very relaxing, lovely view. Thanks for everything.

November 2007

Frank & Angeline (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

A beautiful UITZICHT of flowers& lagoon. Perfect base from which to explore Langebaan and surrounds. Thank you.

September 2007

Dave & Lesley (Knysna)

Verified reviewgood

Absolutely lovely view, accommodation & hosts! Will definitely come again!! Thanks very much.

July 2007

Lynne & co (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place, clean, spacious, fantastic birdlife and views. Will definitely be back. Thanks for everything.

April 2007

Purchase family (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 4 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.