Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This was home to us..everything you need, space, views, peace and quite, luxury all in one place

March 2021

Roelien R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and clean apartment with beautiful views. Definitely recommendable.

September 2020

Carol F. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning setting. All the comforts of home: electric blankets much appreciated on cooler nights. Perfect spot for many whale sightings. We would love to return at any time of the year. Excellent meals at Benguela and Blue Goose. Peter and Kathy, England

September 2019

Kathy H. (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most amazing stay at The Look Out. Everything about it was perfect. The apartment was absolutely gorgeous and very well equipped...we did not want for anything. The location was divine. It was situated overlooking the sea and there was a lovely big balcony where we spent a lot of time gazing out to sea and whale spotting. We were in our element. We wished we could have stayed for longer and definitely would return given the chance. Family and friends were very jealous when we showed them the photos!!!!

February 2018

Tracey C. (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure to go to sleep and a pleasure to wake up! Definitely coming back soon. Thank you so much!

May 2012

Jill de Kock (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful time in your apartment. We enjoyed it very much!! You have a wonderful place. Thank you again – we are really going to use your place again, especially during the whale season.

March 2012

Henriette Robson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for having us at Whale Cove. You have a beautiful place that feels so “at home”. We had a great time!!!

February 2012

Jaco Pretorius (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodation you provided to us. We had an awesome time. The view and eating out on the deck. It’s lovely and modern and we fitted in nicely. Loved the paintings and theme.

February 2012

L Grootboom (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mailie, just wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay at the Lookout, we loved it, was extremely comfortable & well equipped. We will definitely be returning to De Kelders and the Lookout. It was such a wonderful experience and one we are very eager to repeat. We miss the beach and watching the sunset from the rocks, we saw dolphins every day! Was so magical, I shall be cherishing the memories as we brace ourselves for snow this weekend.

January 2012

Liz Peterkin (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a lovely stay thanks. Your apartment is stunning, so comfortable and well kept and such a superb view with lots of whales in the bay. Thank you again and we will definitely recommend your place to others.

October 2011

C O'Flaherty (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Mailie, the apartment is beautiful. My family enjoyed it.

September 2011

L Klaasen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are back in Bloem after a wonderful time in the Cape! And I want to thank you for the absolutely wonderful time we had in your apartment! We enjoyed everything - the view, the whales, and definitely your beautiful apartment!

August 2011

Ann Pieterse (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautifully furnished apartment that comfortably slept the family. The balcony's cliff-edge view over all of Walker Bay makes one feel part of the whales lolling or breaching below. The kids had loads of fun riding bikes on the quiet roads, and plenty of walking paths for the grownups. It was really nice to be within walking distance of the nearby restaurant when tired of cooking. Highly recommended!

December 2010

Valdi Strauss (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We found this to be a place where you can put your feet up and just relax. It has everything you need and shops are not far. A breathtaking view from the balcony of the ocean; you are guaranteed to spot a whale in season or dolphins and seals. We had lovely afternoon walks along the cliffs and my partner even did a stunning hike in the marine reserve national park next door. A definite must!!!

October 2010

Charleen Shearer (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic time in this tranquil setting, yet still found it to be within easy travelling distance of many local places of interest. It was wonderful to sleep with the sound of the sea and the whales in your ears rather than the urban traffic! A lovely holiday, thank you!

September 2010

Norma Green (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,250
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.