Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing!! What a spot! The views are outstanding and what a cosy cottage! All we neded and much more. Il be back soon, Thanks Carole

March 2018

Stephen (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath Taking ! Never knew places like this existed. Warm days and cold nights. The views are Magnificent !! The cottage is cosy and everything one will dream of. I would be back.

July 2013

Samantha (Mount Edgecombe)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the wonderful time we had in the berg with our son & daughter-in-lw at Ihophe Cottage. We were all impressed with the homely cottage which had everything we needed and then some! It was freezing cold as we anticipated, and the roaring log fire was much appreciated. We slept warm as toast, and woke to a clearing of the magnificent view with the snow - perfec! And on the way back from the berg, it was all crisp, clear and snow-dusted as far as the eye could see. We have very fond memories of the berg, and Ihophe cottage will be one of them

April 2013

Axel & Ruby (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our short stay at your much loved home at Dingaans Retreat We were blessed with glorious weather, just before the rains came. We will definitely be back to enjoy the absolute peace and tranquility.

April 2013

Bev Freemantle (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

What a place ! ! What a view ! And a great reaction when the fridge let us down, in one day a brand new coming from Durban, delivred by the charming owners. Wij zullen nog lang over dit verblijf praten met veel lof. Fantastique ! !

November 2011

Joseph (Jodoigne)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place. Absolutely relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

October 2011

Therusha (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just want to thank you , for us to be able to use your beautiful cottage for a week in "paradise". It was an amazing holiday in the mountains with the snow, the beautiful cottage, and we even went for a canopy tour Thanks for a lovely week. Next year - I will definitely plan in advance to go for two weeks (one week is too short)

June 2011

kristel Coetzer (Randburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons was daar oor Kersfees 2008. Die plek is fantasties. Ongelooflike uitsig. Baie gesellig en gerieflik ingerig.

December 2008

Hester Olmesdahl (Swartwater)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,290
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Ihophe Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.