Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It was our first time visiting Cranford and wow, am I impressed! The cottages are exquisite, clean and neat. Waking up on a cold winters morning to farm-sounds and seeing horses when looking out your window is a fantastic stress-reducer. We will definitely return to Cranford. I have to make a special mention of the staff who catered to our breakfasts in the mornings. They were always smiling, made good conversation and went the extra mile to cater to the whims of our 4-year old. You guys (and girls) are superstars!

July 2016

Milette (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

We decided on Cranford country lodge for our wedding this November 2014 due to it's beautiful scenery as well as warm & cosy, rustic barn, magical chapel etc. Decoration of the venue was so simple due to it being so gorgeous already. During the ceremony we looked out on the lake and horses on the hill while saying our vows. We took the prettiest wedding photos by the lake. We loved the huge honey moon suite as it was not only beautifully decorated and fully equipped but the space made it easy for bridesmaids, flower girl and myself to get ready for the big day, while family members could relax in the lounge and help themselves in the kitchen while they wait. Getting the venue ready was a breeze, due to the helpful staff. During the reception the service from the staff was prompt and excellent, and they were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. A big thank you to Claire and the staff members who made our wedding day a day we'll never forget. Lots of love Natasha & Darryn Anderson

November 2014

Natasha (Pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

• We got married at Cranford Country Lodge on a rainy and overcast Saturday in September 2014. Cranford is a beautiful venue with superb accommodation and great service. And it is the Cranford staff’s dedication to giving such great service which really makes getting married at Cranford a wonderful experience. Although the weather was not what we had hoped for, the drizzle and mist did add to a very romantic setting reminiscent of the English country side. The staff at Cranford were prepared with umbrellas for our guests and made sure everything ran smoothly the entire time. A huge thank you to the Cranford staff for making our wedding weekend such a special occasion. I would definitely recommend Cranford Country Lodge to anyone considering getting married in the lovely KZN Midlands. We would like to thank the Cranford team for your assistance in making our wedding day a truly memorable day, rain and all! :) Everything was perfect and run smoothly without any hitches. Chantal & Voight Uys – 27th October 2014

October 2014

Chantal (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great wedding weekend we had for Lauren and Guido! Lauren said she had everything she wished for and more. Thank-you seems inadequate to express how we appreciate everything you did to ensure that her day was great and that all the guests were happy and so well cared for. Lorna Keenan – 20th September 2014

September 2014

Lorna (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

• What a place! Everything and everyone was amazing. Our wedding was held on 2 August 2014, and from months before all the planning, the Cranford girls were on the ball. Alex, Robyn, Abongile and especially Claire went above and beyond in every aspect, answering every question I had, and giving advice for anything I couldn't possibly have considered. They were amazing. The venue itself, is just gorgeous. Horses made the feeling more country like, the weather was great, I could not have asked for a more stunning place and such great people. Thank you to Cranford, our guests raved about how every aspect of the day was perfect. Cindy & Zane Gradwell – 2nd August 2014

August 2014

Cindy (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We held our wedding at the beautiful Cranford Country Lodge on 7 June 2014. We and our guests loved every minute of the week end. The Diary is a lovely suite to stay in. All our guests were happy with their accommodation. The food was exquisite. A HUGE thank you to dear Alex, Abongile and Claire who are absolute stars in making sure everything runs through without a hitch, from bookings to checking guests in. To the waiters and barman who were so friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I mention Alex again, for holding our hands every step of the way leading up to the weekend, and for all the personal attention on the day - it will never be forgotten! She was fantastic. We had a stunning wedding and the barn is amazing. Thank you! Shalene & Gunther Kritzinger – 7th June 2014

June 2014

Shalene (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cranford Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.