Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality - ambience. Beautiful place for getaway and serenity. Must visit again. Great food.

December 2017

Samuel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to Christine and her exceptional staff, my birthday weekend with our friends was phenomenal. Once again a wonderful and most enjoyable week was enjoyed by all. AAA service, accommodation, cuisine and breath-taking view. Highly recommended!!!

June 2012

Richard & Portia Perry (Centurion,RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really loved this place. Great views, nice and clean rooms and excellent dinner. Thankyou so much for your hospitality. Jaap & Dineke

December 2010

Jaap & Dineke (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

We started with some problems with the car but thanks to the stay here we could enjoy our holiday. Christine took care of our issue. It was a great stay with 2 fabulous dinners.

August 2010

Angela Keck (Germany)

Verified reviewgood

Very nice place and view. The service was also very friendly. Thankyou for all.

August 2010

Fouquet Family (France)

Verified reviewgood

Very nice place, good service and hospitality. To be recommended.

August 2010

Bloemen Family (Holland)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice ambience, fine dinner. Keep it up! Until who knows when.....

August 2010

Veefkind Family (Holland)

Verified reviewvery good

It is so fabulous to stay here! Thanks for everything - it is perfect! And see you next time but for a longer stay. Happy New Year! Cecile, Marc, Frederic & Melodie

December 2009

Cecile Simon (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for our wonderful wedding and your perfect care. We had an unforgettable time here. Daniel & Sabrina Fichter

December 2009

Daniel & Sabrina Fichter (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks a lot for the more than welcome warm stay. Marcel & Gerco

December 2009

Gerco & Marcel (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewvery good

Thankyou for a warm welcome in a heavenly place. One could stay here a long time just sitting and feel nature. Marlien, Erik, Mirjam, Dennis & Philip

December 2009

Marlien Boverhoff (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed our stay here. Thankyou so much - especially trying so hard to fulfill our dinner wishes. Ernst, Gudula & Katja

December 2009

Katja Launer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had the best dinner and breakfast in South Africa. We enjoyed it here a lot. Thankyou Sandra & Germiet

December 2009

Sandra & Gerniet Kruger (Berlin, Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,780
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Chestnut Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.