Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my 9 friends booked the whole villa for a weekend to just relax and this place delivered. The house is beautiful and big. Spacious bedrooms with spacious bathrooms for each room. Good quality bedding and bathroom towels. Each room with nice good quality beach towels with a beach bag. Well equipped huge kitchen. The dining area with option dining inside or outside. Leaving area with fire place which we enjoyed in the evenings. The garden also good, with lot of space ariund the pool to just seat and enjoy a book with a glass of your favorite drink. Bookshelf with various books to choose from. Very quite area and the beach close by also very quite and beautiful. The only thing i can fault them was the missing built-in braaing place/area but they did have a braaing kettle which for us meat lovers was too small. Maybe have a 2nd braaing stand. Even with this we give this place all 5 stars. We really loved this place. You can go here as couples or families.

May 2019

delilah nomana (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely rooms, great outdoor areas. Awesome place to explore Scarborough from.

January 2019

Mike (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a gift of stylish comfort set in serene Scarborough overlooking the spectacular fynbos landscape of the Cape Nature Reserve. This is one of those rare gems you donít want to tell anyone else about. But that would be selfish.

January 2019

gareth Stead (south africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely recommendable. We first booked 3 days and then stayed the whole week. Quiet relaxing place and really close to the Nationalpark and beach. Moni is a great host. Would always book it again.

January 2019

rita seifert (germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning property! Exceptional in every way. Great communication and hospitality. I wish I could live in this house permanently!! Sparkling clean, stylish space and phenomenal outdoor area. Donít hesitate to book!!!

January 2019

Erin (lancastshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place and family friendly. Was pleasantly surprised by the wheelchair accessibility. The location is superb truly magical. Thanks for an outstanding stay!

December 2018

nuhraan (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spending the weekend at the Cape Point Villa was the City escape I was looking for. I felt safe and comfortable in Moni's home. I woke up each morning to watch the sun rise. The view from Moni's place looks across the Cape Peninsula Nature Reserve. I went to bed each night in silence and woke up to the sound of the birds. Moni had complimentary coffee and muesli set out each morning so I didn't have to rush off to go look for breakfast elsewhere. Moni's place had a pool which made it the perfect summer home. Towels were provided and upon arrival the place was impeccably clean. Thanks so much for your hospitality Moni and for ensuring that I had a peaceful, stress-free stay. I have no doubt that I will be back in the near future!

December 2018

Bianca M (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A sumptuous villa in a pristine natural setting. We would happily stay again!

November 2018

jason nisbet (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

There are no words to describe how beautiful this place is. Itís sparkly clean, itís huge, we felt privileged to stay there. Thank you so much Moni!

November 2018

Daphne Quessy (Montreal, Canada)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,900
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 10 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.