Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Tiffany, Just to thank you for having us at Cape Cottage. Denise was great at showing us everything and making sure that all was ok. Such great place and we had a wonderful time. We hope to be back soon again. Sunny greetings and many thanks to you and Denise for making things so uncomplicated.

April 2017

Rika Preiser (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second stay at Cape Cottage. Tranquil, restful, natural, beautiful, peaceful........and relaxing. Great place to get away from the world. The owners only show the most gracious hospitality. We hope to return.

June 2013

Fred & Marlena (Minneapolis, Minnesota, US)

Verified reviewvery good

The Cottage was ideal and the sound of crashing waves most relaxing.

March 2012

Casper & Gabrielle (London)

Verified reviewvery good

Simply paradise - perfect for us. Love the beach, love the cottage. Thank you!.

March 2012

Clements Family (Connecticut, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

A most wonderful healing holiday. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness!!

February 2012

Janet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

This was just perfect for us - we loved every minute of our stay. Thank you!

February 2012

Dawn & Colin (Edinburgh)

Verified reviewvery good

The Great escape - tranquil & idyllic. The perfect place for a restful break.

January 2012

Doug & Sue Chambers (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely, charming cottage and enjoyed the silence, the sound of the sea and the friendliness of Margi & Russell! Thank you for your hospitality and we would love to come back!!

March 2011

Karen, Wolfgang, Niklas, Sarah. (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Dit was baie lekker vir die vakansie, ek het dit baie geniet hier.

March 2011

C. Boshoff (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having travelled through southern africa for many years we found this place, most beautiful and very relaxing. Thank you for all the information.

February 2011

Mathias &,Anne (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to stay in peace...before come back home.

January 2011

Ivano, Daniela & Francesca (Rome, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Not just a self catering unit...a real little home. Enjoyed every minute of my stay here.Tnx!

January 2011

Brenda Janse van Rensburg (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a perfect few days here. A good place to stay. Thank you.

January 2011

D. de la Rey (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Magnificent spot! So peaceful and homely. Had a visit from a big hairy baboon but otherwise fantastic!

September 2010

Adam & Liana (California)

Verified reviewvery good

Really nice stay, the whales in the bay were a real treat. Thanks Margi.

September 2010

Tiles & Wes, Miles & Anthony (Knysna)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice, it was a pleasure to stay here. Till the next time.

August 2010

Prof. dr Avrelija (Slovenia)

Verified reviewvery good

We had an amazing stay in Cape Cottage. Scarborough is heaven on earth. Wee'll be back!!

April 2010

Sigi & Jenny (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very relaxing, great position. Everything you need! Thanks!

April 2010

Rochelle & Kelvyn (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a wonderful stay - the perfect cottage for a perfect place. Comfy, cozy and pretty - it was a delight to stay here, and we definitely hope to be back...

March 2010

B & G Nesbitt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

To live here is beautiful, it's like Paradise in this house with wonderful seaview. Promise to come back to SA and to Scarbs. And hope to find this house, the find of our trip.

March 2010

Dr Christine (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this piece of heaven on earth. Lovely home. Superb sunsets. Gracious hosts! Thanks for the perfect ending to our holidays and to 2009! We hope to return again and again...

December 2009

A Granvera (Toronto)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.