Cape Cottage is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Cape Cottage

Self Catering at Cape Cottage, No. 7 Beach Road, Scarborough, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa.. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 20 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Fred & Marlena (Minneapolis, Minnesota, US)

This was our second stay at Cape Cottage. Tranquil, restful, natural, beautiful, peaceful........and relaxing. Great place to get away from the world. The owners only show the most gracious hospitality. We hope to return.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Casper & Gabrielle (London)

The Cottage was ideal and the sound of crashing waves most relaxing.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Clements Family (Connecticut, USA)

Simply paradise - perfect for us. Love the beach, love the cottage.
Thank you!.

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Janet (Johannesburg)

A most wonderful healing holiday. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness!!

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Dawn & Colin (Edinburgh)

This was just perfect for us - we loved every minute of our stay. Thank you!

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Doug & Sue Chambers (UK)

The Great escape - tranquil & idyllic. The perfect place for a restful break.

March 2011

Very Good

Review by C. Boshoff (Joburg)

Dit was baie lekker vir die vakansie, ek het dit baie geniet hier.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Karen, Wolfgang, Niklas, Sarah. (Germany)

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely, charming cottage and enjoyed the silence, the sound of the sea and the friendliness of Margi & Russell! Thank you for your hospitality and we would love to come back!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Mathias &,Anne (Germany)

Having travelled through southern africa for many years we found this place, most beautiful and very relaxing. Thank you for all the information.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by D. De La Rey (New Zealand)

We had a perfect few days here. A good place to stay. Thank you.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Ivano, Daniela & Francesca (Rome, Italy)

Perfect place to stay in peace...before come back home.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Brenda Janse Van Rensburg (Durban)

Not just a self catering unit...a real little home. Enjoyed every minute of my stay here.Tnx!

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Tiles & Wes, Miles & Anthony (Knysna)

Really nice stay, the whales in the bay were a real treat. Thanks Margi.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Adam & Liana (California)

Magnificent spot! So peaceful and homely. Had a visit from a big hairy baboon but otherwise fantastic!

August 2010

Very Good

Review by Prof. Dr Avrelija (Slovenia)

Very nice, it was a pleasure to stay here. Till the next time.

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Sigi & Jenny (Cape Town)

We had an amazing stay in Cape Cottage. Scarborough is heaven on earth. Wee'll be back!!

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Rochelle & Kelvyn (Cape Town)

Very relaxing, great position. Everything you need! Thanks!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by B & G Nesbitt (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a wonderful stay - the perfect cottage for a perfect place. Comfy, cozy and pretty - it was a delight to stay here, and we definitely hope to be back...

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Dr Christine (Germany)

To live here is beautiful, it's like Paradise in this house with wonderful seaview. Promise to come back to SA and to Scarbs. And hope to find this house, the find of our trip.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by A Granvera (Toronto)

Thank you for this piece of heaven on earth. Lovely home. Superb sunsets. Gracious hosts! Thanks for the perfect ending to our holidays and to 2009! We hope to return again and again...

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1150
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.196557999666666
Longitude: 18.372719999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap