• Jamela Africa Safaris
  • Contact Sheilagh Dewil
    Telephone +27(0)76 907-5323
    Fax +27 (0)86 696-9089 (local calls only)
    Mobile
  • Address
    1 Carlton Crescent, Table View, Parklands
    Northern Suburbs, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape, South Africa

Reviews & Comments

13 Reviews from SA-Venues.com travellers. All reviews are verified.

Verified reviewvery good

General Review

The lodges recommended to us by Sheilagh were all excellent choices for our group of 4 adults. She booked all of our internal African flights and various road transfers between places, and a day trip out of Jo'burg, along with those accommodations. We did have some issues during the planning stages, but we managed to iron those out, and our African holiday went very well. All 4 of us enjoyed it immensely. The payment process (international bank transfer) was excellent and we received very prompt receipts for those payments. Sheilaghs' input and assistance ensured we had a fantastic holiday in Zimbabwe and South Africa.

July 2018

Sandra Walker (Hamilton New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Our trip was awesome, I would recommend Sheilagh anyday.

May 2018

paula Gupta (Mumbai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Namakwa Flower Tour Aug-Sept only

I can full-heartedly recommmend Sheilagh! She was always quick with her answers, sorted out any queries I might have had and organised everything to my satisfaction! The whole tour - from transport from the airport until back to my hotel after the trip was flawless! Sheilagh would be my first address for a repeat visit!

August 2016

Gerhard Buzas (Innsbruck)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Sheilagh - you are such an amazingly resourceful and easy to deal with person! I am still surprised with the way you had handled hundreds of my queries/suggestions/wishes pre tour and as well as during the time when we were in your rainbow country. I am so glad that I had picked you as my SA travel advisor - everything was planned perfecetly and exceuted even better, completly flawless. Thanks Sheilagh for making our family holiday to SA a truly memorable one. I will be delighted to provide further information/details to any of your prospective clients. They just can't get wrong with you.

April 2014

Mainak Ray (Bangalore, India)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

My family and I had a wonderful relaxing time. Excellent accommodation, plenty bird life.

October 2008

Ronald Kutukwa (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

I just wanted to thank you for how well this trip worked. Everything was arranged just as you had arranged. I would be honored if you used me as a reference.

June 2008

Randy Mills (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Thanks for all the great work you did to help organize all of these adventures. Even the unexpected challenges - like the failure of a major airline the day before we left home - were resolved by you effectively and efficiently. You were constantly helpful, and informed. We started out with a few uncertainties: like, what will it mean to travel to a completely different continent, and will things really happen as planned. You built confidence for us from far away, and of course, as things did really happen as planned (airline failure aside!), we were able to relax into the adventure.

May 2008

Geoff & Janet Plant (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Thank you for arranging a stunning holiday for our family. We will most defintely use your services again and tell other about your excellent service.

December 2007

Christal Dennis (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Both of our trips were planned and executed through Sheilagh and we have been pleased with the services she provides. I must say that we built our trip cooperatively, with suggestions from my research and suggestions on her part. She did not disappoint

October 2007

Jim Le Fevre & family (Florida USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

Thank you for all the efforts you made for arranging our itinerary. We will certainly give your references to friends who plan to visit South Africa and particularly for a Safari.

September 2007

Anil Divan (India)

Verified reviewexcellent

Namaqualand Flower Tour

Just a quick note to thank you ever so much for organising this tour for my parents. They got back a week ago and had such a fantastic time they cannot stop talking about it. Their guide (Gerald) seems to have made the trip really special for them. Thanks again for all your help in organising this.

September 2007

Carol Corvette (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

You did a superb job in arranging our holiday itinerary! Trips like this are certainly influenced by the weather, the kinds of people you meet and just general good fortune but it was very evident to us that you put together a plan that was outstanding. We quickly recognized that you had put a lot of thought into creating a very memorable experience for us.Just in terms of feedback on the itinerary, as I said, it was fantastic

July 2007

Carolyn and Marie-Claude Erian (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Other Tour

We loved every minute in Vic Falls & Botswana. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

April 2007

Sakano Eimi (Japan)

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with Jamela Africa Safaris?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

  •  

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.