Clients' reviews of The Aleit Group, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

HOW SAY YOU? The average client rating is:
Review by: Gina & Warren, Cape Town, RSA
(Wedding: September 2011)

To the wonderful Aleit and Tony,

I am still floating on cloud 9!!!!!

I am writing this letter just to thank you all for your hardwork and effort put into creating our "dream come true". The memories that you have left me with are much more then I could ever put into a note. Your attention to detail and the finer things that I would never have thought of definately did not go unnoticed. Everything was nothing short of amazing and for that I cannot thank you enough. Simoné was an absolute delight and a treat to have on board with us throughout the whole journey.



I dont believe that Thank You's should be done on email so keep checking your post box!

Gina and Warren – 15 September 2011 (Cape Town, South Africa)
Got married at 401Rozendal
Entrepreneur and Property Manager
Review by: Jackie & Jacob, Cape Town, RSA
(Wedding: April 2011)

Dearest Aleit, Simoné and Team

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your fantastic work (along with the tremendous effort, sweat, tears and the weeping and gnashing of teeth that went with it), with Jackie and my wedding.


Thanks for all the hard work, patience, serenity, diligence and perseverance that transformed into an enchanted celebration.

I will confidently and boldly promote you to one and all who needs a coordinator for their wedding.

Best regards

Jacob Wiese

All I can say is WOW!!!! WE had the night of our lives!!!!!! Everything was SO perfect.

Thank you for EVERYTHING!

Xx
Jackie Hawtrey

Jackie and Jacob – 16 April 2011 (Cape Town, South Africa)
Got married at Lanzerac Hotel and Spa
Buyer and Advocate of the High Court of South Africa
Review by: Carla & Stelio, Johannesburg, RSA
(Wedding: April 2011)

Dearest Aleit, Johnny and Team

The endless options of creative ideas and solutions you brought forward are amazing! Johnny, it seemed like you understood our thoughts and visions and knew just how to implement them and make them better and more original.

I don't know how we will ever be able to thank you properly, you made our day truly spectacular.

Carla and Stelio – 2 April 2011 (Johannesburg, South Africa)
Got married at Summerfields Rose Retreat and Spa, Hazyview
Lingerie Buyer and Attorney/Businessman
Review by: Lauren & Thinus, Melbourne, Australia
(Wedding: March 2011)

Dear Aleit and Johnny



We are back in Melbourne after the most fantastic honeymoon ever! We can proudly say we conquered Kili! Yeah!
 


THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the most amazing wedding we could ever have hoped for. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. It was just unbelievable. Johnny, thank you for all your patience (especially looking for suits...), organising, assistance and help! We have received a huge amount of compliments, from the food through to Thinus' song/speech. Although the latter may just be polite banter. Most of the compliments included 'stylvolste' , 'smartste' , 'beste gees' , 'beste gereëlde'.
 


Kind regards,

Lauren and Thinus – 26 March 2011 (Melbourne, Australia)

Got married at MolenVliet Guest and Wine Estate

Distribution Manager and Consultant
Review by: Karen & Matt, London, UK
(Wedding: March 2011)

Dear Johnny, Aleit and all your team

We just wanted to say a BIG thank you to all of you for an amazing day you helped us plan. Wow, where should I start....

The ceremony area looked fantastic and we were so happy with the service Reverend Kevin delivered. After only meeting him twice, he gave us just what we were after - relaxed and informal but still meaningful and lawful. The songs were perfect and we were happy with our choice. Walking down to the reception area (guests loved the flip-flops) through the vineyards blew everyone's minds. The champagne fill-up stations were fantastic. To top everything off... having their feet washed and shoes shined along with the amazing service your staff delivered was just out of this world. The whole reception area, inside and out, was spectacular. From the champagne bar to the lamp shades, table decorations, menus printed out on the pillars, name places (all the ladies loved their wine glasses) to the flower arrangements, lighting and the dance floor. The one thing guests were confused about and we have had a few questions over was "The Sound of Music" playing on the wall. (Ha ha ha).

Onto the food. All I can say is outstanding!!! We have had so many compliments on all the food throughout the evening; even the midnight snacks were superb. Matt thinks it is the best steak he has ever had. And we still love the cake idea. Moving on in the evening, the band... what a winner!!!! Don't think I have ever seen a dance floor constantly busy like that. We have seen some really funny photos of people dancing and having a ball. And oh yes, don't let me forget Luciano and Mark. I was thrilled with my hair and make-up and the video that Mark did was superb. All in all, what a day!!!

As you can tell, we had an amazing day with hundreds of good memories and we could not have done it without your help. We cannot fault a thing but can say well done and thank you so much. Johnny, you were probably so sick of all our constant emails back and forth but you were very patient and understanding. Thanks for everything you did. Aleit, thank you and you can be proud of your team. They are very professional and hard working. We have had so many compliments from the day from our guests and it is all thanks to you and your team.

We passed on your details to a friend for his wife's 40th birthday and we will most definitely recommend your company in the future.

Married life is fun and fantastic and we are just enjoying!

Lots of love from London

Karen & Matt – 5 March 2011 (London, UK)
Got married at MolenVliet Guest and Wine Estate
Psychology Student and Derivatives Trader
Review by: Annie & Ryan, New York, USA
(Wedding: March 2010)

Dear Faye and Aleit

Well, our wedding day felt completely magical. The weather was perfect, and we were just so happy!

Having had the extraordinary experience of planning our wedding from 8000 miles away, you would think that we’d be nervous, but we knew from the beginning that we were in great hands with you and your team. It is no exaggeration to say that the event would not have happened without you, and the calming influence and superior organization of the marvellous Faye. You and your team made our wedding spectacular, and it is will be the standard against which we (and many of our guests) will measure all future parties! Thank you again for the most amazing wedding EVER!

With all our love,

Annie and Ryan Thorp - 20 March 2010 (New York City)
Got married at MolenVliet Wine and Guest Estate
Review by: Ashley & Malan, Cape Town, RSA
(Wedding: March 2010)

Dear Aleit

My mom and I are extremely close and she has exquisite taste. However, she lives in Canada and I planned the wedding on different trips to South Africa. Hayley, you became a surrogate for me. You were honest and caring, but best of all you put my mom at ease. Your attention to detail was immaculate and the care with which you treated our wedding made me feel like the only bride in the world. When I did not want to have my wedding at a wine estate, you helped us search high and low for the perfect venue for our ceremony - which ended up being a parking lot overlooking Camps Bay that we rented from the Cape Town city council! And as for the reception, even the South Africans said they had the best fish of their lives.Thank you so much team, it was a fantastic day.


Ashley and Malan - 20 March 2010 (Cape Town, South Africa)
Got married at Hout Bay Manor
PhD History Student and Financial Publisher
Review by: Ashley & Malan, Cape Town, RSA
(Wedding: March 2010)

Dear Aleit

My mom and I are extremely close and she has exquisite taste. However, she lives in Canada and I planned the wedding on different trips to South Africa. Hayley, you became a surrogate for me. You were honest and caring, but best of all you put my mom at ease. Your attention to detail was immaculate and the care with which you treated our wedding made me feel like the only bride in the world. When I did not want to have my wedding at a wine estate, you helped us search high and low for the perfect venue for our ceremony - which ended up being a parking lot overlooking Camps Bay that we rented from the Cape Town city council! And as for the reception, even the South Africans said they had the best fish of their lives.Thank you so much team, it was a fantastic day.


Ashley and Malan - 20 March 2010 (Cape Town, South Africa)
Got married at Hout Bay Manor
PhD History Student and Financial Publisher
Review by: Marianne & Damian, Johannesburg, RSA
(Wedding: March 2010)

Dear Jaco and Aleit

The reason that our whole day was so special is because you guys are so amazing! I could write a book on how wow you made our day.
Every single thing was thought of and every mishap dealt with without our knowledge. Our guests felt like royalty and have all commented on the amazing service and the little extra's and how they felt so spoilt. That's all down to you! Then the cherry on the top for me were blankets and heaters arriving out of nowhere when the weather got a bit chilly...we were all blown away! I think my overall experience of having you guys plan my wedding is that you made me feel like this really was the most important day for you too (and that you weren’t doing your millionth wedding!). You made me feel like I was the only Bride on earth and deserved only the best!



Thanks beyond words,
Marianne

Marianne and Damian – 13 March 2010 (Melrose, Johannesburg)
Got married at Bread and Wine, Franschhoek
Associate Principal, Legal Counsel – ABSA Capital and a Banker
Review by: Luandi & JP, Hong Kong, China
(Wedding: March 2010)

Aleit, Faye and the rest of their team,

From the beginning you were magnificent!! I really don't know how we will ever be able to thank you.

We planned the wedding almost entirely over emails and the phone. The fact that you understood our needs, respected our budget and supported our vision for the day made working with you an absolute pleasure. Aleit you have a brilliant mind with a great sense of humour which will make anyone at ease and - in my case - strongly consider renewing our vows in a year's time!! You have an amazing team of very professional, hard-working people yet still managed to make time to get to know me... even though there's no reason to keep in touch after the wedding! With Aleit being the mastermind of creative delegating, Faye, you were our rock! You have a real gift for making things happen and have a special place in our newlywed hearts ;-)

With regards to what the Aleit group calls their "friends" - all the service providers that completes this package of perfection truly lives up to their "friends" title... how do people manage to make it seem like the first time they're doing hair and make-up, taking pictures, making a video, cooking food, serving drinks, decorating, leading a ceremony, making music or baking a cake... just for you? I guess it's because Aleit you saw something, recognized a true passion and made life-long friends as well as excellent in business partners... once again thank you, thank you for making our day incredibly special.


Luandi and JP - 5 March 2010 (Hong Kong, China)
Got married at Diemersfontein
Financial Advisor and Professional Rugby Player
Review by: Aimee & Marco Rosa, Cape Town, RSA
(Wedding: March 2010)

Hi Aleit,

I can’t believe its all over already... Settling into married life now and already back to work.

I just wanted to thank you again for everything you an your amazing team did for us, it really was such a magical day.
Also, just to mention again that Johnny is a real gem, you could not have paired me with a better coordinator. Nothing was too much for him and he never complained about anything, he is the most efficient person I know – and he really got everything right down to the tee.

He exceeded my dreams of my perfect wedding and I hope you know how special he is.
Fey was also lovely at the wedding by the way – first time I met her and she was an absolute star.

Everything ran so smoothly, and we have had nothing but compliments about the wedding – I hope you guys get a lot of work out of this, everyone was raving about your team.
Anyway, just wanted to check in and thank you again. I have nothing but great things to say about the Aleit Group and I wish you only success in the future.

All our love and thanks
Mr. and Mrs. Rosa!

Aimee and Marco Rosa – 02 March 2010(Cape Town, South Africa)
Got married at MolenVliet Wine and Guest Estate
Both of them are business owners
Review by: Katherine and Stuart, UK
(Wedding: March 2005)

The planning and execution of the day’s events went so smoothly with your extreme efficiency. We instantly made a good, strong friendship with you and Madri. There truly is no other word to describe our day, which exceeded our wildest dreams - the venue, the setting, the food, the service providers and of course you Aleit, all added up to us having the very best day of our lives – thank you!
Review by: Nikki & Mike, Zimbabwe
(Wedding: December 2004)

Dear Aleit
Hi!! We are home and once again on email! We had such an incredible wedding day and a wonderful holiday! YOU made it happen and we could not be more grateful! THANK YOU!!!!
Review by: Loren &Mas, South Africa
(Wedding: November 2004)

Just a quick note to say thank you so much again for all the hard work and the running around on the actual day - we were delighted by how smoothly you got the day going. The wedding was wonderful and everyone said how cool and different it was and that it 'set the benchmark' for weddings.
Review by: Susan Mark, South Africa
(Wedding: April 2004)

Dear Aleit,
- The best wedding they have ever been to (from almost everyone),
- A wedding fit for a queen,
- A fairytale wedding,
- A perfect setting, pure delight,
- Attention to detail superlative,

Congratulations to you all on an outstanding job. It would not have been possible without your leadership and your wonderful team.
Review by: Louise and Mike, Korea
(Wedding: April 2003)

My husband and I would like to say a huge thank you for all that you did at the wedding, for us it was a real joy not to worry about anything, we would advise people to do the same.
Review by: Connie and Wilfred, Canada & Usa
(Wedding: March 2003)

I know we have not thanked you nearly enough for the wonderful wedding you planned for us...right down to the sunshine arriving on cue :) .....Thank you, Thank you so very much. It was our moment in time far beyond my wildest expectations. Everyone had such a great time....me too!! I must say that I never stressed for a minute with you in control - everything just flowed perfectly.
Review by: Pamela and André, USA
(Wedding: January 2003)

Dear Aleit
Thanks so much for everything!!!!!! You are sooo professional and buttoned up!
Love, Pamela
Security Image
Picture of The Aleit Group
Picture of The Aleit Group
To guarantee that your wedding memories captured on photograph and film will exceed your expectations and last you a life time, all the South African wedding photographers represented on this site are accredited, professionals that are highly experienced in wedding photography. A professional wedding photographer will capture the magical moments of your wedding so you can relive them over and over again ...
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with SA-Venues.com
South AfricaSouth Africa