Simonsview is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)


Self Catering at 3 Seemeeu Street, Glen Marine, Simon's Town, False Bay, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Simonsview in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2013


Review by Johan Fourie (Cape Town)

Thank you Eleanor for the privledge of staying with you this weekend. It was a very peaceful way of celebrating my birthday in this beautiful setting. We will be back. Johan and Marieke

April 2013


Review by Julian Kidwell (Tableview)

You have got to be kidding me !! Do places like this actually exist on earth ? We arrived on a Friday afternoon, in my view at the "Pearly Gates" (Simonsview) with St Mary (Eleanor) ready to welcome us. We stayed in the Sail loft.

Truly folks you have got to treat yourselves and visit this peace of heaven on earth. There is no other way to describe it. You'll know what I mean once your there.

April 2013


Review by Stefanie (Germany)

Thank You Eleanor, we enjoyed our stay at your place very much. What lovely accommodation. We are sure to come back. Thanks a lot for your warm welcome. Stefanie and Dietmar

January 2012


Review by David Long (Johannesburg)

Very enjoyable. Accommodation lovely and clean, and well presented. Lovely views and sitting areas. Thank you for the hospitality and all the personal touches.

December 2011


Review by Marilyn (Johannesburg)

Simonsview Rocks!! We really had a fabulous time, the accommodation was very very nice. The area and the view is stunning and so peaceful! We will most definitely be staying at Simonsview in the future.

April 2010


Review by Margaret Koen (Brits)

What a wonderful stay we had! We planned to spend a weekend with my boys whom we had not seen in three months and wanted a place where we could feel at home and spend quality time wth them. Simonsview was perfect! We had an awesome time. Eleanor was fantastic and made us feel so at home. The apartments are very spacious, the views are probably the best in the False Bay and the lodge is so well situated that you have all you need close by. We definitely highly recommend Smonsview and will make time to visit again!!

December 2009


Review by Amit Shah (London)

Simonsview is an amazing place with a brilliant view. We stayed in the loft room, and i thought this was going to be a double bedroom self catering, but to my amazement, there were 2 bedrooms that all in all slept five. All rooms are decent sized and the kitchen/living area is very spacious. The loft was fully equiped and very clean. The views are amazing. Thank you for a great stay!

December 2009


Review by Therona Pillay (Cape Town)

On behalf of Carson and I, we'd just like to thank you very much for your awesome hospitality. We absolutely loved every min of the perfect view, neat apartment and playing ball with Skye :) we will definately be back soon. Thanks again!

November 2009


Review by Jennifer Nettleton (Cape Town)

Simonsview was a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Cape Town

August 2009


Review by Eleanor Lang (Cape Town)

Just wanted to tell you that Simonsview was more than what I expected. A real haven of peace and serenity. We felt sad when we had to leave, and I wish that it was the view, I could come home to every night. My husband is hinting today that he needs a holiday again........Simonsview is my first choice. Thank you very much for the experience.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.16715299933333
Longitude: 18.427320999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
December 2009 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap