Seagetaway Cottage is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Seagetaway Cottage

Self Catering at 10 Rocklands Road, Murdoch Valley, Simon's Town, 7995, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Seagetaway Cottage in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2011


Review by Siphi (Johannesburg)

looking for a place to stay

March 2010


Review by Monique, Andrew, Isabelle, Macy & Wana (Australia)

Had a fabulous weekend - spectacular view - comfortable house :)

March 2010


Review by Morne, Alex & Kai Schroeder (Orange Grove JHB)

Thank you Dave!
The Cottage is beautiful and relaxing.
Simon's Town is amazing!

February 2010


Review by Johan, Salome, Nica, Lisa & Wernes Van Wyk (Kaapstad)

Dankie was baie lekker sal weer kom - Nica
Dit was Awesome ek sÍ dat twee dae nie genoeg is! - Lisa
Dit was lekker! Wernes

January 2010


Review by Patrick, Janine & Derek Surrenboch (Den Bosch, The Netherlands)

We had a lovely time here, really enjoyed your beautiful home and surroundings, Thx!

September 2009


Review by Magnus, Samual, Elin & Eve (Sweden)

We had a great stay!
We willl come back in Summer next time.

November 2007


Review by Virpi Kymala (Finland)

Very lovely place. We enjoyed our visit here in Simon's Town. You were a great help Dave on planning our journey. Thank you very much !

January 2007


Review by Rob & Angela Rosenthal (Wiltshere UK)

A quiet setting but with lots to do - an ideal balance. Thanks Dave for being so accommodating

December 2006


Review by Hans Bernwinkler (Germany)

Thanks a lot. This was a great trip and Dave is also a great host. We enjoyed living here very much. Cheers !

December 2004


Review by James Ddamba (Eastern Cape)

We want to stay here forever!! The house, surroundings and activities were all fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
- Lindsay Reynolds - Sheffield England
- Darah Reynolds, Belfast Northern Ireland
- James Ddamba, Eastern Cape, South Africa
- Jimmy Ddamba, Natal, South Africa
- S'pho Mdluli, Natal, South Africa

November 2004


Review by Mike And Rose Mulder (Pinelands)

This was a lovely weekend escape. We had a wonderful time. Even saw whales, so late in the year! With their calves - a rare site. Nice to explore places close to home we forget how beautiful our country is!
- Mike and Rose Mulder - Pinelands, Cape Town, South Africa

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.21271111111111
Longitude: 18.461572222222223

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
October 2006 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap