Ihophe Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Ihophe Cottage

Self Catering at Champagne Valley, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ihophe Cottage in Champagne Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2013


Review by Samantha (Mount Edgecombe)

Breath Taking ! Never knew places like this existed. Warm days and cold nights. The views are Magnificent !! The cottage is cosy and everything one will dream of. I would be back.

April 2013


Review by Axel & Ruby (Pretoria)

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the wonderful time we had in the berg with our son & daughter-in-lw at Ihophe Cottage. We were all impressed with the homely cottage which had everything we needed and then some! It was freezing cold as we anticipated, and the roaring log fire was much appreciated. We slept warm as toast, and woke to a clearing of the magnificent view with the snow - perfec!

And on the way back from the berg, it was all crisp, clear and snow-dusted as far as the eye could see. We have very fond memories of the berg, and Ihophe cottage will be one of them

April 2013


Review by Bev Freemantle (Durban)

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our short stay at your much loved home at Dingaans Retreat
We were blessed with glorious weather, just before the rains came. We will definitely be back to enjoy the absolute peace and tranquility.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Joseph (Jodoigne)

What a place ! ! What a view ! And a great reaction when the fridge let us down, in one day a brand new coming from Durban, delivred by the charming owners. Wij zullen nog lang over dit verblijf praten met veel lof. Fantastique ! !

October 2011


Review by Therusha (Durban)

Amazing place. Absolutely relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

June 2011


Review by Kristel Coetzer (Randburg)

We just want to thank you , for us to be able to use your beautiful cottage for a week in "paradise". It was an amazing holiday in the mountains with the snow, the beautiful cottage, and we even went for a canopy tour
Thanks for a lovely week.
Next year - I will definitely plan in advance to go for two weeks (one week is too short)

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Hester Olmesdahl (Swartwater)

Ons was daar oor Kersfees 2008. Die plek is fantasties. Ongelooflike uitsig. Baie gesellig en gerieflik ingerig.

March 2008


Review by Stephen (London)

Amazing!! What a spot! The views are outstanding and what a cosy cottage! All we neded and much more. Il be back soon, Thanks Carole

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.027294999333332
Longitude: 29.43623194411111

Children policy
Children 13 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h18
Check-out by 09h10

Exceptions to check-in/out times for international guests may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap