Highland Giants Estate is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Highland Giants Estate

Self Catering at Boschhoek Road, Dullstroom / Lydenburg, 1120, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Highland Giants Estate in Dullstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Anne Pipe (Randburg)

We truly had a great time here. The dogs had a wonderful time and we really enjoyed the walks. Very peaceful and we were very comfortable - had all we wanted. But I have to say that this is the first place we have been to that we had no contact with the owners. They make it quite clear that they want their privacy, but a five-minute welcome would have been nice, just to see the guests and make them welcome. No goodbye, either, have a good trip home, come back soon.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Lynn (Johannesburg)

The location and chalets are fantastic. We had a wonderful time. A true gem.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Romano Van Willing (Whiteriver)

Hello, absolutely fabulous!!!! Loved the "rocks" and the special care and attention. We made great friends and will most certainly be back!!!! Never knew that fly fishing could be this much fun .....

May 2009

Very Good

Review by Justin Mcluckie (Gauteng)

Thanks for a great stay we certainly enjoyed the break

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Philip Hamm (Gauteng)

Thanking you for another great weekend.
As you are aware the weather was rather testy with hail on Friday and heavy rain on Saturday. Thus the fishing was also the toughest I've experienced at Highland Giants.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Barry Mazzetti (Middelburg)

It was great – beautiful and so peaceful!!!

It was also the first fly-fishing place a go to & actually catch fish!!!

The outside shower was also a hit…..they want me to build one now????? (some u win some u loose)

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Martinnque (Pretoria)

Was a fantastic week!!!

Tonight From
ZAR1290.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.236983
Longitude: 30.284215

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 130km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2007 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap