Felsensicht Holiday Home is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Felsensicht Holiday Home

Self Catering at 10 Arum Road, Murdoch Valley, North Simon's Town, False Bay Coast, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Felsensicht Holiday Home in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Eileen O'Grady (Ireland)

Dear Gail

I recently stayed in your home with Johan de Bruyn, his wife and some friends from Ireland. I just want to say a personal thank you to you. I had the most relaxing few days with a little hiking thrown in just to remind me life isn't always a lazy day on the beach. The wonderful views and precious memories will stay with me wherever I journey. You have a beautiful home and I thank you for sharing it with us.

Thanks to your lovely witty Caretaker too.

Kind regards
Eileen O'Grady
Ireland.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Christine Kennedy (United Kingdom)

Your house is beautiful, extremely well situated and very comfortable. It was very well equipped with everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The views were stunning and we enjoyed watching the sun rise each morning! We did have a rather dramatic storm while we were there but we also had some lovely sunshine. We would like to return one day in the summer so we can really take advantage of the deck! Please pass on our thanks to Jim. He was charming. He welcomed us and told us all about the house and gave us lots of information about the area.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Baronessa Nerina Mureddu (Florence, Italy)

A heartfelt thank you for the most wonderful stay. A beautiful home-away-from-home with such splendid views. We will certainly be returning for more family holidays.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by David Boyes & Family (Centurion, South Africa)

What a beautiful home with spectacular views. Love Simon's Town. Will visit again. Thank you.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by The Lee Family (Germiston, South Africa)

Words cannot express how wonderful this home is.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Carol Acebes (Little Compton, Rhode Island, USA)

What a beautiful place to have come to on my first trip to South Africa. I hope to return again with my family to stay in your charming home.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Jane Philippi (Charlestown, Massachusettes, USA)

A wonderful home for me and, for part of my stay, three friends from the USA. The views were overwhelming. Thank you for sharing this inspiring place and thanks to Jim Boswell for the thoughtful details throughout.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Joerg Haase (Marl, Germany)

Felsensicht is such an amazing place, it is unbelievable. It has a stunning and absolutely breathtaking view. Many thanks for hosting us. It's a pity we have to leave but we'll be back next summer, for sure.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by The NOrton Family (Australia)

Magnificent. House beautiful and so tastefully decorated. Views to die for and we were impressed with the whales you organised directly out the front! Thank you so much and thanks, too, to Jim Boswell for his help and assistance during our stay.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by The Hibbard Family (Pretoria, South Africa)

Lovely, peaceful bay. Wonderfully positioned house. Saw many whales and some naval activities. So much fun had by all. Thanks.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Edith Van Duren-Koenen (Netherlands)

There is only one word that belongs to this house.......perfect!!!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by The Sithole Family (Centurion, South Africa)

We had a great time as a family and we were very comfortable in this home. We also want to thank Mr Boswell for always making sure that we were fine - he was a star! We will definitely be back.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Justin & Pat Hall, Felicity & Alison (Assagay, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa)

Weather near perfect. Felsensicht 110%+. What a beautiful home-from-home. Thank you, René and Gail, for the use of your creation, and thank you, Jim, for your welcome and care.

Tonight From
ZAR3295.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.20753
Longitude: 18.45801

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 65km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2009 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap