Eagles' Rock Mountain Retreat is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Eagles' Rock Mountain Retreat

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Drakensberg Gardens Road, Underberg, Southern Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Eagles' Rock Mountain Retreat in Underberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Keel Heubner (South Africa)

This is a fantastic place to stay, the views were incredible, the area is beautiful and and the owners and staff were friendly and efficient. We had a problem with our tire and Mr. King helped us out with it, going over and beyond to give us a quick release tire pump.
Not only that but there was plenty to do in the area, with hikes, horse riding, 4x4 trips and tours into Lesotho, restaurants, farms and galleries to visit, all really close by. And if you want to go for a walk around the place itself the dogs offer plenty of entertainment and excellent companionship!
We will definitely stay there again, and also recommend it to anyone who wants to spend an amazing holiday in Southern Drakensburg.
Thank you Eagles Rock!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Tamsin (London)

This place is in the most wonderful setting and the perfect location. I got to wake up every morning and watch the sunrise over the valley. There are fabulous activities right on your doorstep and the owners are more than happy to help with any query / booking. They are wonderfully friendly and have some very cute pets! I will definately return asap!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Morkel And Susan (Roodepoort)

We had the best 5-day holiday that we have had in years! We loved the whole set-up of Eagle's Rock: It is non-commercialised, private and peaceful. It felt as if we were visiting a family member's farm - even the dogs were smiling at us! Kestrel cottage was cozy and extremely well equipped. There was more than enough to do on the farm and in the surrounding areas. It was a wonderful opportunity to experience God's Almighty's glory and creativity in nature. Despite the fact that we live more than 600km from Eagle's Rock we both agreed that we will go there again, just for a lot longer than 5 days. Enjoy!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Therusha (Durban)

The stay was beautiful at eagles rock. We really enjoyed our time, Falcon cottage always had a warm touch to it. Barbara and Erol were really helpful.
We would most definitely be back.
Krishen and Therusha (13-14th Feb 2009)

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Roxanne Larkan (Durban)

It was ABSOLUTELY amazing. The views are gorgeous, the cottages are stunning and so cozy. We spent the 1st 5 nights of our honeymoon at Eagles Rock and the only thing I regret is that we didn't stay there for the whole honeymoon. I would reccomend Eagles Rock to anyone.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Therusha (Durban)

beautiful, Peaceful an amzing place

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.752194444444445
Longitude: 29.447555555222223

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 250km
Oribi Airport - 120km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2001 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap