Dockside Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Dockside Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 1 Park Road, East Bank, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Dockside Guest House in Port Alfred?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Nomsa (Johannesburg)

Beautiful rooms, I especially liked the harbour room. The view from the room was spectacular. The owners were so warm and the breakfast was consistently 5 star; perfect eggs everyday. Thanks to Pat and Dez, for 5 star treatment, you two take service to another level. I'm definitely recommending Dockside to all my friends.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Lyn Myklebust (Standford)

The most idyllic spot and warm welcom and of the course the best breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days - we shall definitely be back

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Christine Smal (Graaf Reinet)

Thank you for your hospitalit. We enjoyed our stay and the amazing views. Thanks for the great tips to explore the area and the really awesome breakfasts. The Harbour room was wonderful - to admire your fairy land at night with all the lights around the harbour - and in the day watch the activity with all the boats.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Tembela Jonas (Port Elizabeth)

It was my first time in Port Alfred, and being at the Dockside Guesthouse felt like I was still at home. The privacy of the guesthouse makes it my choice over and over again. The view of the harbour from my very own room (especially in the evening) was just superb!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Ruth Horsfall (England)

Thank you fopr a very comfortable and most enjoyable stay at Dockside. For us now there is only one place to stay if we return to Port Alfred.
Many thanks to Pat, Neil and Family.
John and Ruth Horsfall

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Cheryl Levin (Johannesburg)

Many thanks to Pat the family for such a wonderful sty. Just wish you could have had helped us for a couple of extra days. The last 5 days - terrific - service, comfortable everything---- and we will see you again.

All the best for the new year.
Errol and Cheryl Levin

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Steven Dauberman (East London)

The best place to stay in the best town to visit. Fact.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Dianne Smith (East London)

Thank you so much for everything. The room was delightful - the most comfortable bed - and the breakfast always delectable. We so enjoyed chatting to you and were really able to appreciate the area because of the information you had given us.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Loren Smith (East London )

I have just finished my week long stay at Dockside Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The view is magnificant of the little boat habour. It is entertaining watching the launching of the boats and goings on in the habour all from my bed!!! This is value for money and I would recommend this to anyone visiting Port Alfred.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Robert (Near Oban Scotland)

Accommodation, cleanliness, comfort and hospitality excellent. Views from room wonderful overlooking marina.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Neil Playdon (St.Albans)

This was my second stay at Dockside as i enjoyed my first stay so much. The owners (Pat and Des) were so welcoming and their knowledge of the surrounding areas was superb. The accomodation is lovely with superb views over the Port Alfred marina. The rooms have all ameneties and Pat was onhand to advise on places to eat - even making the bookings for me! Overall a fantastic and i will be definitely returning soon.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.59199399966667
Longitude: 26.892964999666667

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2006 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap