Cannon House is rated 5/5 by visitors (4 reviews)

Cannon House

Bed & Breakfast at 7 Victory Close, Simons Kloof, Simon's Town, False Bay, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 4 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cannon House in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 4 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2012


Review by Carla And Andre James (Malta)

We stayed at Cannon House for two weeks in December. The room was large and comfortable with an en suite bathroom and balcony. We had a spectacular view over False Bay. We always felt private and well taken care of. Barbara makes a delicious fruit salad and is very knowledgeable about Simon's Town and surroundings and gave us many useful tips on where to go and what to see. Truly a delightful, worthwhile stay.

December 2011


Review by Veronica Wantenaar (Cape Town)

We had a really pleasant stay. The accommodation is good, Barbara is really helpful and the breakfast is excellent. We can thoroughly recommend it. Veronica Wantenaar

Veronica Wantenaar, South Africa

March 2011


Review by Ivan Krause (Fairland, South Africa)

We stayed at Cannon House for the first time in July 2010 and again in March 2011, and what a great surprise we got! The rooms are fantastic, the breakfast spread is amazing, the view is spectacular in the front rooms, and Barbara is a warm, friendly and a fantastic host! You will be completely satisfied with your stay. We will recommend Cannon House to anyone, and everyone!

February 2011


Review by Brenda & John (England)

We had a great few days at Cannon House in Feb 2009 and had absolutely no hesitation in arranging a return visit in 2011. Barbara is such a lovely friendly host and nothing is too much trouble. She even delivers breakfast to your room on a trolley. The facilities are very good with a terrific panoramic view from the sea facing rooms. Very good value and we would definitely stay with Barbara again. Highly recommended.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.19515599966667
Longitude: 18.428574999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h30
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
February 2011 - 4 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap