Alba House is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Alba House

Guest House at 16 Lille Street, Courtrai, Paarl, 7646, Cape Winelands, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Alba House in Paarl?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Winelands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2013


Review by Cheryl (Joburg)

Alba House was fantastic! Only wish we had stayed a bit longer. Rooms were great, friendliness and service from the host was outstanding. I can really recommend this guest house.

March 2011


Review by Petr Svejkovsky (Prague)

Paarl is wonderful. I enjoy playing the 2 golf courses, Paarl Golf Club and Pearl Valley. Alba House has evrything we need to relax after a game of golf.

January 2011


Review by Radka (Brussels)

What a fantastic house and garden you have. We wish so much we'd planned to have stayed longer with you. Next time! Thanks a million.
Radka and James-Belgium

September 2010


Review by Jiri Miksatko (Tabor, Czech Republic)

It is great to find a Czech speaking owner of the property! My english is not so great. I visit with friends nearly every year! Alba House is conveniently situated for our visits to Cape Town and other Winelands places. We enjoy the pool. Ivana took us on several tours in the Cape area, we had fun. Will be back in March.

April 2010


Review by Richard Barot (Winchester, UK)

We visit South Africa for our holidays often and have stayed at Alba House numerous times. The owners John and Ivana Decker make us very welcome, always help us with holiday 'tips' in the area. We love wine, Alba House is near great wineries in Paarl. We are keen golfers, Paarl Golf Club and Pearl Valley are only a short drive away. Breakfast at Alba House is great! We love the view and the pool.

February 2010


Review by Sarah Jolliffee (Loudwater, UK)

We come to South Africa for the sunshine in February. Paarl weather is hottest then, the pool and sunbathing great. Alba House every year!

January 2010


Review by Ivana (Johannesburg)

Judith and Ian Stevens from Johannesburg say:
Home from home. Lovely garden

December 2009


Review by Jared GROOM (Chicago, USA)

Jared Groom says:
Wonderful stay!
Beautiful house.

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Divine Dichabe-Rapoo (Pretoria, South Africa)

Divine says:
Divine hospitality, rooms are very nice and user friendly.

November 2009


Review by Gavin And Sue Masterton (London)

We stayed at Alba House for the fourth time and as always was fantastic. Great hosts , spotlessly clean , great views and first class facilities. We look forward already to our next visit ! Albe House is very well located and you can get to all the famous winaries very easily as well as only being 30 minutes from Cape Town. We would recommend it to anyone.

October 2009


Review by John And Anette Kibert (Leyburn, UK)

A delightfully comfortable and welcoming establishment.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.772099999333335
Longitude: 18.953422222222223

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 50km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
February 2010 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap