Clients' reviews of Around About Cars, rated 5/5 at

HOW SAY YOU? The average client rating is:
Review by: Lauren, Gauteng
(Rental: September 2015)

Exceptional service. Excellent value for money. Professional staff. Thank you to all. I will definitely use them again and recommend to all my friends
Review by: Rose Bloem, Skövde SWEDEN
(Rental: December 2014)

Just finalised car rental in Fish Hoek for February 2015. We are very impressed by the personal and efficient way in which our booking was completed. We are looking forward to meeting the staff in Fish Hoek when we collect our car!
Review by: Dr E Erzah, Swaziland
(Rental: December 2014)

Good morning to all at AroundAboutCars,

I just wanted to say a big thank you to all for your tireless effort in securing the vehicle for me on the 28th December at short notice and at such a busy period in Cape Town.

I was particularly impressed by your constant email feedback updating me of developments and I could see you never gave up looking.

Thank you all once again, keep up the great work and wish you a HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!

Kind regards,
Dr E. Erzah
Review by: cedrick, Windhoek
(Rental: April 2014)

Excellent service, great staff with polite manners
Review by: mandisa, cape town
(Rental: April 2014)

everytime i want to hire a car. i always deal with Beaton who always make sure that my booking is is booked even if he is not going to be there. He is professional when dealing with clients/me and always get the best service at all times. He makes me feel like a queen and so important. I have never stopped hiring a car from you. You are the best car hire in weterncape. Your rates are always reasonable and i always have a smile on my face due to having more money in my pocket because of your rates. I real commend Beaton for the service he has given me and the rest of the staf that i have dealt with in all the ime i am there to collect and drop my car. kind Regards, Mandisa Hempe
Review by: Prosper, Cape Town
(Rental: October 2008)

Hi Lebo and Tabuya, I would like to thank you and your Team for best customer service.

Prosper T Nzimande

Review by: Claudia, germany
(Rental: September 2008)

Hallo Johannes,

vielen Dank nochmal für Eure freundliche und nette Art und Hilfsbereitschaft. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit Eurem Service und haben unsere Zeit in Südarfika mit dem Auto sehr genossen!

Ganz liebe Grüße aus dem sonnigen (!) Deutschland, Claudia
Review by: Torrique, Cape Town
(Rental: February 2008)

Morning Megan

I hope you’re well. I just wanted to tell you guys that I’ very happy with the service provided by your company. I’ve been working in my office for one and a half months and I must say that I think your service is brilliant, very friendly and reliable. Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards, Torrique Borges Tour Co-ordinator LAL Group South Africa
Review by: Marion Pienaar, Cape TOwn
(Rental: January 2008)

Subject: Re: vehicle hire group B 25/1 - 9/2 PE - CT - Marion Pienaar

Many thanks your e-mail with the quotation and I would like to make the booking so have completed the form below. Last time we were in the Cape we also used your company and picked up the car at the back of one of the offices after sorting out the paper work so not sure if you want my credit card details now. So please let me know.

I would also like to mention that having used your company before I find it remarkable that on both occasions your quotations were very competitive and your service extremely efficient. Well done. It is so refreshing to deal with a professional company.

Marion Pienaar
Review by: Tonia, Cape Town
(Rental: December 2007)

dear Moni,

we wanted to thank you very much. The booking, the treatment, the bringing
and the taking back ...everything was very good organized.
Your recommendable at all!
Thanks again and best regards,

Tonia and Thomas
Review by: Egbert, germany
(Rental: November 2007)

Hallo Moni

Erst einmal noch herzlichen Dank für die schnelle und unkomplizierte Hilfe in CPT mit der nicht bestätigten Buchung (vehicle hire group I 4/11 - 13/11 JB (560549) & 13/11 - 24/11 CT).

Hat dann doch alles prima geklappt mit dem Auto.
Also bis zum nächsten SA Urlaub
Gruß Egbert Schröder
Review by: Martin, germany
(Rental: June 2007)

Hallo Moni,
Christiane hat mir aus Ihrem Urlaub heraus angerufen und mir versprochen alles zu klaeren. Das beweist einfach EUREN super Service. Ich habe auch direkt ein Lob ueber EUCH im Forum von veroeffentlicht.

Liebe Gruesse
Review by: Peter, -
(Rental: February 2007)

This is just a short note to say thank you, as we did receive very good service. Everything went so smoothly that we need not have left as much time as we allowed. We have been recommending your company to friends and colleagues, and will definitely use you again. Thanks & regards Peter
Review by: Willem Nap, British
(Rental: January 2007)

Good day to you !

I must first inform you that I was supprised with you fast answers and special on my difficult request for our guests!!!

All your opposition car rentals I am still waiting for answers after 4-8 weeks after asking them by e-mail and seeing them personally.

will sent your info to all our overseas guests and fam. etc. sothat they awere of you.


I am going to make booking on behalf my guests in the meantime and will let you know if they want to change to bigger vehicle in first week of Aug 08.

Also I will let you know if I have to pay onbehalf of them etc.
Willem Nap sr
Review by: Liesbeth Salanje, Germany
(Rental: January 2007)

Hi Moni and staff,

We want to tell you that this time we get really good service. The lady who helped us knew what she was doing and within 15 minutes we were on the go with our car and papers! They gave us an upgrade which was lovely. The cover for the boot was not in the car and later that day it was delivered to our hotel! We were impressed!

After complaining we felt we also have to tell you when we are happy! Unfortunately we can not remember her name.

Thanks and we'll see you next time, most likely in december!
Best regards
Liesbeth Salanje
Review by: Nick, -
(Rental: April 2006)

Dear Moni, I can't thank you enough; you have given us wonderful help. I'm sure your people at George will look after us very well.

Seasons Greetings

Review by: Julie, UK
(Rental: March 2006)

We have actually just returned from Cape Town and I am pleased to say we recieved an excellent service from your company when we hired a car for the duration of our trip.
With kind regards

Julie Armstrong
Security Image
Picture of Around About Cars
Picture of Around About Cars is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with
South AfricaSouth Africa