Travellers' reviews of SA Guided Tours, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: Hilde Frederix, N/A
Tailor Made Tour (February 2015)

Following of our 12-day trip to Kwazulu-Natal and Eastern Cape (march 2015) I would not fail to send this thank you note.
It was the second time that my husband and I visited South Africa. Thatís why we wanted to explore an unknown part of the country this time.
You have processed our personal interests in an incredible beautiful program. For this, we want to say thank you very much. Itís all been fantastic.
We enjoy every day of our great memories.
Guide Frank was super. He did everything to make it as pleasant as possible for us. So young, but already the perfect tour guide.
It was very nice to have such a varied guest accommodation. Surprisingly often! Of all we have enjoyed immensely.
We have done so many discoveries in this beautiful country. Visited places we never would have seen alone. Frank showed us so many beautiful, hidden spots. Often with lots of adventure!
We continue to admire everything thanks to the many photos I took during the trip. Many are jealous when they see our photos.
Certainly we will recommend SA Guided Tours to everyone.
You made our trip FANTASTIC.
Review by: Debbie, Dallas, TX
Tailor Made Tour (September 2014)

Peter was such an incredible tour operator, and we now call him friend and honorary member of Lone Star Skiers & Adventure Club in Dallas! He was well informed and answered every question we had along the way. He made sure we saw the best of the best and then added extra to make it even better. Thanks Peter! Hope it's a lekker day in South Africa!!
Review by: Debbiie Bergmann, Kirkland Washington USA
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (August 2008)

AWESOME experience HILITE of our Trip to SA. Will be back in the near future for an extended Safari. Your Knowledge of the area and people was exceptional Thanks!!
Review by: Vic Meece, USA
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (August 2008)

Thanks for the GREAT SAFARI, we got the TRUE AFRICAN EXPERIENCE in 3 DAYS. Also thank you Peter for taking great care of us.
Review by: KLAUS GENDRISCH, CREUSEN GERMANY
Cape Spectacular Tour (March 2008)

The 12 Members of the Volkshwcheschule Creusen / Germany spent a fantastic time with Peter Augustinus and his team on Tour/Safari in South Africa. Peter is an Excellent Guide and organized the Tour/Safari in a very professional manner. Sorry we have to leave SA now but will be returning soon !!
Review by: Tim and Wendy Mortimer, UK
Cape Spectacular Tour (February 2008)

"The 10 Day Tour" was REALLY GOOD and the GUIDE even BETTER, A GREAT TIME THANKS TO YOU !!!
Review by: STEPHEN and LINDA LUFF SMITH, UK
Cape Spectacular Tour (February 2008)

All our friends who had visited SA had said what a wonderfull country it was so we came with high hopes and expectations, and were not disappointed thanks to Peter Augustinus of Afrika Unique, it will be a holiday we will remember for a Lifetime.

Peter created a jam packed journey on the 10 Day Cape Spectacular, lots of the very best of the Western and Eastern Cape. Keeping us on a firm time schedule Peter ensured we had seen and done more things then most tourists would do in 4 weeks !. Each day had own special magical and fascinating moments from the wine cellers to the Meerkats, Canopy Tours, and all the game drives in the Eastern Cape plus ALL the viewings of Big 5. Our sincerest thanks to Peter for looking after us so well and givin us the Holiday of a Lifetime."
Review by: Sara Rittershausen, UK
African Safari in malaria free Eastern Cape (January 2008)

Thank you Peter for a wonderfull "Safari" It was truly fantastic to see so many animals up close and being my first safari was a real bonus. The whole safari incl accomodation, food, guiding and hospitality will certainly encourage me back again!
Review by: Phillipa Humphreys, UK
African Safari in malaria free Eastern Cape (January 2008)

Fantastic sightings of so many animals in a short space of time. No way we could have managed this without such an expert Guide!
Review by: BRIAN & CATHY DALTON, Ireland
Tailor Made Tour (November 2007)

Well what can we say ! Having had such a fantastic Safari last year with Peter we decided to come back again and asked Peter to put a "Package" together which included "The Wild Coast" Karroo, and "Sunshine Coast" What a fantastic adventure again, breathtaking landscape on Wild Coast to beauty and paradise of "Umngazi" and "Mboyti" to the laid back lifestyle of Port St Johns, to the ruggedness of Karroo with awesome Valley of Desolation, and "Rock Art" paintings going back 7000 years, and a hilite was a fantastic narrative Tour with the "Spirits of the Past"conducted by Allan Weyer into the insite of the 1820 British Settlers and the Frontier Wars. This is highly recommended for any Battlefield History of the British Colonization in the early 1800"s.

Once again Peter and AFRIKA UNIQUE excelled, we will be BACK again. Thank you Peter
BRIAN & CATHY DALTON KILDARE IRELAND
Review by: Gibbs Family, UK
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (November 2007)

Peter is so knowledgeable and gave us facts and details appertaining to the Wildlife of South Africa. He went out of his way to get excellent sightings knowing where to look for the different species in the Reserves, very friendly host, and would thoroughly recommend him to anyone wanting a "Safari Experience in South Africa Barbara Gibbs UK

A fascinating and interesting Safari, the in depth knowledge of the bush increased the number of sightings Chris Gibbs UK

Really enjoyed the "Safari" Peter an Excellent Guide, friendly and informative, a great "Hands on " experience to the African Bush. Mike Gibbs UK

Incredible Experience"full of EXCITEMENT ! Peters knowledge of Wildlife and navigation of the Game Reserves was OUTSTANDING Peter Gibbs UK
Review by: Andrea, Jurgen, Germany
Mgwali Village, Stutterheim (October 2007)

Dear Peter,
We can not thank you enough for the "Wonderfull Experience" you gave us today. Your knowledge about the Eastern Cape you shared with us, introducing us to a truely Authentic Cultural Village "Mgwali", and having us invited to a "Sangoma Initiation" with the new witchdoctor was unbelievable. We felt uttely priveledged and honoured. Thank you so much Peter! Your support to the people of Mgwali is amazing, and a valuable contribution to Eastern Cape Tourism Development.
Keep up the excellent work !
God Bless you,
Andrea, & Jurgen
Review by: JODY NESS RANGER, CIRCLE BROOKINGS S.D. USA
Mgwali Village, Stutterheim (July 2007)

Cultural Tours were wonderfull, exactly what I wanted to see, enjoyed "Tsitsikamma" Mountain scenes on R62, thanks so much for the trip across SA, your knowledge was outstanding and helped me learn about the country.
Review by: TOBY ZINMAN, HADDONFIELD NY USA
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (July 2007)

BETTER THAN I HAVE EVER IMAGINED ! OR HOPED ! A WONDERFULL AND THRILLING WEEK ON SAFARI WITH "AFRIKA UNIQUE" THANK YOU PETER! THANK YOU KRYSTLE !
Review by: KIM KINNER, ELKTON SOUTH DAKOTA
Cape Spectacular Tour (June 2007)

Peter was an excellent Tour Guide" showing us all we came to see on our S.African trip, fun to be with with great sense of humour and very knowledgeble on game and South Africa.in general. I would love to show him the USA and South Dakota.
Review by: AMBER KINNER, ELKTON U.S.A.
Cape Spectacular Tour (June 2007)

Peter Thanks so much for an Adventurous 10 Day Trip, it was a fabolous "Safari" and you made this experience better with your knowledge and personality. What a "fun guy" to travel with and the whole trip wortwhile with amazing knowledge.
Review by: JOAN & ABIGAIL HEGERVELD, USA
Cape Spectacular Tour (June 2007)

Peter We cant thank you enough for our "Safe" travels and Entertainment. We have many fond memories of SA and our time with you. The places we have stayed have been awesome, and you made our experience in SA unforgettable, I cant wait to encourage others from America to visit S.A and will definetly have them book any Tours through him. His knowledge and dedication to make certain that the tourists have their needs met are SUPERB. Thanks and SA is AWESOME.
Review by: HOPE KINNER, USA
Cape Spectacular Tour (June 2007)

Peter was an amazing Tour Guide, with a great personality and easy to get on with, extensive knowledge of South Africa keeping us constantly informed on the various sights and outings. it made everything so much easier for our visit, would definetly come back and use him as a guide again.
Review by: MARCO SEGFRETT RAMSECK, GERMANY
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (April 2007)

This was truley an amazing "Safari" seeing the country in a proper and realistic way. Being so close up to the "Wild animals" was unbelievable but we definetly felt very safe with Peter who was an excellent guide, guiding us through the reserves where we managed to see all the different species that roamed in different sections of the reserves visited. The Elephant Bulls fighting was an unbelievable sight, something I will never forget!
Review by: CINDY PROSNICK, DULUTH USA
Big 5 Addo Elephant Park Tour (March 2007)

Thank you Peter for an absolute wonderfull time. This "Safari" was much more then I ever expected seeing so much wild game it was completely incredible, the Hyenas tackling the Zebra was awesome, and thanks for recommending Addo Park, I had the "Time of my Life". I will always and forever remember this trip, with you and your daughter being unbelievable guides, I greatly appreciate and respect your expertise, and thanks for all your help with our travel plans the rest of our time in SA. You made our trip one we will never forget, and will stay in "Touch" for our next visit.
Review by: MONIKA CSENTEOVA, ZDENKO RECHTORIK CZECH REPUBLIC
Cape To Kruger Spectacular (March 2007)

Me and my friend both from Czech Republic had a wonderfull experience with Peter who showed us "lots" from AFRIKA. Peter was an excellent guide, showing us intersting game plus stories from Afica, and we had lots of fun with him. Thanks to him he made our "AFRICAN DREAM" come TRUE.
Review by: SUSAN WEISS, LONDON
Big 5 Addo Elephant Park Tour (February 2007)

Peter has been superb ! Arranging everything for us from London. Up to the last minute was made easy due to his great communication and organizing skills. He ensured we had a fantastic time, and was an amazing host. He is very knowledgeable, supported by a great sense of "humour. Thank you Peter, I will definetly recommend you to all friends and familly.
Review by: SHEILA AND GARETH HARRIS, WALES
Cape Spectacular Tour (December 2006)

Right from our first contact via email following a speculative enquiry, Peter seemed to be someone who knew what he was doing, emails were anwsered promptly, references provided without hesitation, and the whole thing was organized with minumum fuss. We had made our own arrangements for our stay in Cape Town and our journey to Port Elizabeth, but after running our plans past Peter to be sure, he made some great recomendations which led us to change our plans, he organized our car hire and itenary with accomodation stopovers en route to Port Elizabeth, and our return flights to Cape Town WHAT A STAR. ALL The suggestions for things to see and do en route "Meerkat Man", "Monkeyland" Birds of Eden" etc were spot on. The 4 Day Safari was wonderfull, itenary well thought out giving us much variety of game, accomodation etc. We would have only seen a fraction of what we saw, had it not been for Peter, nothing was too much trouble, positioning vehile for best photo shots, in fact we seemed to get the best of everything, SERVICE, GAME DRIVES, SUNDOWNER DRIVE, ACCOMODATION, particular "WARTHOG LODGE, RHINO TRACKER "Gladman at Mvubu", highlited by the "Elephant Back Safari" was very special. A BIG THANK YOU, for making my 50th Birthday trip so "AFRIKA UNIQUE" !
Review by: ALAN DUFFY, PENLAN UK
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (December 2006)

The trip organized by Peter of "Afrika Unique"was absolutely first class in every respect, bearing in mind the difficulties of catering for children & OAP"s. His "Safari" surpassed our every expectation, I would have no hesitation in recommending Peter of "Afrika Unique" to any future clients wanting to have a fantastic time.
Review by: BRIAN & CATHY DALTON, IRELAND
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (November 2006)

Once again many thanks for an excellent holiday. Would like to thank you again for the lovely hospitality and a BIG BIG thank you for all your help Re: "Safari" and organizing all the accomodation en route from Cape Town, to summarize it was a holiday of a LIFETIME and are allready talking of South Africa for Oct/Nov 2007, I will certainly circulate your details to any friends who are interested in going to South Africa, and certainly look for methods to publicise "AFRIKA UNIQUE". Once again many thanks for an excellent holiday.
Review by: DR Margaret Lawson, Winchester ENGLAND
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (November 2006)

The "Safari" exceeded all expectations, finding Peter an exceptional Tour Guide, making sure we saw everything we set out to see, and his knowledge was fantastic anwsering all our quries about the various game flora, cultural and bird life. His attention to detail really made our holiday, and will have no hesitation in recommending his services through "AFRIKA UNIQUE" to familly and friends.
Review by: Helen Revill, ENGLAND
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (November 2006)

The best experience EVER!! Peter has been an excellent guide and I have not only learnt alot from him on this trip, but also truly enjoyed his company over the 4 "Day Safari". This trip will hold memories that will stay with me forever, and that is a very special thing.
Review by: Peter Meigh Lieutenant ROYAL NAVY, England
Addo Schotia Safari and Frontier Country (November 2006)

Despite challenging weather conditions for "game" all 4 Days with Peter Augustinus of "AFRIKA UNIQUE" were FULL of excellent game sightings, the first day he spoilt us by delivering 3 of "BIG 5 " in the first 1.5 Hrs, this trend continued with all the other reserves having real close encounters with Elephant, Lion, Buffalo,and running into 5 "Black Rhino". Accomodation was superb, and all dealings and communication with Peter was nothing but prompt,curteous and totally professional.
Review by: TRACY LINDBERG, ARAB EMERITES
Cape Spectacular Tour (October 2006)

Peter is certainly capable of pleasing all types of clientile as we saw when he could speak to others in several languages. Peter lived up to the promise of a 10 \"DAY SPECTACULAR\" a GREAT TRIP for both of us. The great service from the day we were fetched from the Cape Town Airport to our farewell in East London was absolutely fantastic. The great mixture of sights along with informative desriptions of all that we saw plus other historical information was exceptional. Starting with wineries through to garden route and coastal forests on to the wildlife areas of the Eastern Cape seeing all species in the several different parks visited, all our hopes of different game sightings were met. Peter is certainly capable of pleasing all types of clientile as we saw when he could speak to others in several languages. The standard of the whole \"safari\" from food, accomodation, and the great diverse of events in things to see and do were incredible. We are gratefull to have had someone so capable and enjoyable to share our experience of South Africa.
Review by: COLIN HOWARD, ENGLAND
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (October 2006)

I have just spent 4 delightfull days with Peter Augustinus, our first day out Peter was the ideal guide in sighting an amazing amount of game and stopping at each sighting giving us all the information on the different species as well as answering all our questions, he seemed to be very patient which was essential in taking in game behaviour, at all our accomodation venues he was the perfect host and the fact he spoke the local language ensured everything ran smoothly, our last day out was spent at the Great Fish Reserve, in a camp called "Mvubu" which is an absolute "little paradise" discovered by Peter, overlooking the hippo pools of the river running past our campsite, on our "Foot Safari" Peter was a great help to me since I have a leg problem, and assisted in all the difficult parts of the terrain so I could participate and complete this challanging experience without problems. During our 4 days out between reserves Peter showed his wide knowledge and was able to help me understand all aspects of South African History and Culture which I had enquired about.
Review by: RAUL,CECELIA &ANTONIA PINOCHETT, CHILE S.AMERICA
African Safari in malaria free Eastern Cape (September 2006)

After researching Internet for a safari operator we came across "AFRIKA UNIQUE" and after our enquiries we realized right from the very beginning they had something "Special" with diverse and interesting itenaries, we decided to take their offer and could not have made a better choice. Peter is an excellent guide, excelling in his profession and always going the "extra mile" to fullfill our expectations which was the case and we would recommend him to anybody. Our sightings were absolutely fantastic, and on talking to other tourists in the various reserves we felt we had the best sightings by far I am so pleased to have met him, and I hope he does not forget us, Thank you so much from us all.
Review by: KEVIN AND NICOLE LEHAN, BOSTON MASSECHUTAS USA
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (July 2006)

PETER, OUR SAFARI WAS FABULOUS! WE SAW LOTS OF GAME, RODE WILD ELEPHANTS AND STAYED AT TRULY UNIQUE LOCATIONS... WITH OUTSTANDING SCENARY AND VIEWS. YOU WERE THE "BEST! YOUR GUIDING PROFESSION TOOK US TO PLACES WHICH ORDINARY TOURS WOULD NOT HAVE DONE! IN SHORT THE TRIP WAS A "TEN!" ....THANKS.
Review by: ANDY & JANE INGRAM, NOTTINGHAM UK
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (July 2006)

FIRST CLASS "SAFARI" and our BEST holiday yet, Peter strives for perfection, conduct second to none, highly professional and supportive, with excellent driving skills on some tricky terrain with safety being paramount. INCREDIBLE GAME SIGHTINGS WITH REAL CLOSE ENCOUNTERS, giving us the best safari experience by being passionate about area with well planned, diverse and personalized itenary, added to all his knowledge about game and history of the area making it a succesfull trip for us. All accomodation of high standards, and PETER demands a high standard of people he works with. We will definatly be recommending "AFRIKA UNIQUE" to all our familly and friends wanting an ultimate experience in South Africa.
Review by: Mike, Mary and Sam Toner - Touranga, Touranga, New Zeeland
Mgwali Village, Stutterheim (February 2006)

You do yourself and South Africa, especially the Eastern Cape proud. Thanks for all and how much we enjoyed your hospitality, from the moment we contacted you, you were helpfull, informative and welcoming. You do yourself and South Africa, especially the Eastern Cape proud, and we consider ourselves lucky to have met and enjoyed your company. Thank you.
Review by: Paddy Homer, Sussex UK
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (February 2006)

The whole trip has been all the better for your attention to detail. Thank you for making his dream come true, we both have had a fantastic time. The whole trip has been all the better for your attention to detail, with all the info, game and history has been fantastic, and all the little extras much appreciated. We will never forget the African Dancers. Thanks for all the good meals and your understanding and care on my off day, a sign of your warm personality which I will remember long after I return to the UK.
Best wishes on your future plans my love and God Bless.
Review by: Paddy Homer, Sussex UK
African Safari in the Malaria Free Eastern Cape (February 2006)

Thank you for making his dream come true, we both have had a fantastic time. The whole trip has been all the better for your attention to detail, with all the info, game and history has been fantastic, and all the little extras much appreciated. We will never forget the African Dancers. Thanks for all the good meals and your understanding and care on my off day, a sign of your warm personality which I will remember long after I return to the UK. Best wishes on your future plans my love and God Bless.
Review by: Tom and Ann Nash, Birmingham UK
African Safari in malaria free Eastern Cape (January 2006)

..."Excelently organised, super value, WELL DONE"
"Thank you very much for organising such an innovative, action packed tour. Each park offered new and fascinating sightes, with a thrilling adventure, just around the corner! Excelently organised, super value, WELL DONE"
Security Image
Picture of SA Guided Tours
Picture of SA Guided Tours
SA-Venues.com is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with SA-Venues.com
South AfricaSouth Africa