Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

A super place to stay. We stayed 7 nights and found the location excellent, the welcome warm and the facilities very good indeed. We would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending to others!

February 2018

Andrew (Limoges, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent guesthouse and wonderful service. We toured for 4 days with the best tour guide in Cape Town. What a perfect combination. Barbaros took us around Cape Town, we stayed at Whale View Manor Guesthouse. Thank you Lauren & Barbaros for making our trip to SA so memorable.

August 2017

Ullabrand (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Dominique, Molly and the 3 'J's Jimmy,James and Jackson who made our Ladies Night sooo Special in your Beautiful Cosy Manor.. Once again ..the six of us felt so spoilt, every thing was so Wonderful ..especially the food and the delish carrot cakes :)) the service was 10 out 10 we will be back !!

July 2013

Sue burt (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A stunning guest house overlooking a beautiful beach with amazing views over False Bay towards the Hottentot Hollands mountain range. Dominique and her team made our special occasion and stay very memorable. From the relaxing spa treatment in the afternoon to the excellent breakfast the following day, we will be returning many more times in the future! Thank you for creating such a wonderful setting and for your fabulous service. Jason & Mandy

September 2012

Jason & Mandy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a warm greeting from our new friends; Joe, Jackson,Stan and Jimmy! Thank you for taking care of us, and providing us with lovely rooms. Barbaros you are a gift to South Africa. Thanks to Candice and Gia for the relaxing massages for our long flight back home. WE shall return. John and Karen Boyd Ohio USA Elizabeth Boyd High Point North Carolina USA 23.10.2010

October 2010

Boyd Family (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very special place, one is so fortunate to be a visitor of. Thank you very much! Jessica Ellis Atlanta US

September 2010

Jessica Ellis (Alanta USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, comfortable room with wonderful sea-views. Watched penguins,dolphinus play around in the surf. But the highlight of our stay most defintely was the inhouse Spa called Shaya-Moya. Everyday we treated ourselfs to a treatment, from Facials to massage's to our very favourite Treatment Called the MAMMA AFRICA. We left feeling like brand new people ready for our long journey back home. We will be back

January 2010

Mr Joel Hasking (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed there during the December holidays for one week. What a Gem. The staff are incrediable, they are so attentive and have a great spirit about working. The room we stayed in has panoramic views of the sea, we saw all the birdlife, animal life and sea life there was to see. And swan on Fishermans beach almost every morning. it was a holiday/rest I will never forget. Thank you Loren and her team. For making our holiday so relaxing and comfortable. I would recommend this guesthouse before I would recommend a five star hotel. The prices are excellent and value for money. See you next December

December 2008

Mr Mrs Visser (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We want to come back! We miss all of you and the Ikhaya room. Everything was just perfect. Thank you

August 2008

Mr/Mrs Perriza (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable, very elegant. The staff are so friendly, attentive and helpful. Thank you to Lauren and Joe for making our stay so special. The views are amazing, we watched a Cape Otter and her babies each night from our balcony and saw many whales. The breakfast was excellent, each day we took photos as the presentation was amazing. I would recommend this guesthouse. Mr Mrs Vleefkind UK

June 2008

Mr Mrs Vleefkind (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a gorgeous guest house. It is beautifully decorated, the view is magnificent! The service is outstanding, the manager Lauren and her staff Joe, Jackson and Jimmy all have smiles, warmth and are helpful at all times. We felt like it was our home from home. After staying in SA for 3 weeks this guest house was our best stay. Loved every day. It should be 5 star! We had a intimate dinner on our 2nd night, a three course dinner which was cooked by the manager. The best lamb shanks!! Thank you for having us! We will return and most importantly we will be sending all our friends! Louise and John Martin

March 2008

Louise (England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,140
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Whale View Manor Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.