Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow wow what a great place to be in,Sue u really made me feel at home enjoyed your cooking and Chris you make a lekker breakfast...the 3 nights i spent heaven on earth.....Im dying to come for my next visit...I love u guys you are the best!!!!!!!!!! *smiley face* (' = ')

December 2012

Promise (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a family function on in Nelspruit over the past weekend and were fortunate enough to come across The Palms Guest House. What a lovely time we had! The breakfast was superb, the rooms were clean and tidy and the service received from Sue was great. She was very accommodating and very friendly. Nothing was too much for her. I cant say enough about The Palms. This was one of the best weekends we have ever had in Nelspruit. We travel every now and then to the Lowveld and will definitely stay at The Palms every time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

August 2012

Keryn (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing weekend away in Nelspruit - been there a few times, but this expierince was by far the BEST yet - The Palms is so homely, friendly and most of all accommodating - Thanks Sue and Chris and the 2 Beagles

April 2012

Cheryl Edelkraut (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed for a long weekend, always felt very welcome. The cooked breakfasts were great, the dinners even better. House and grounds are large enough to never feel crowded, but there are plenty of areas where guests can socialize if they want to. Overall, a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay.

June 2011

david tuchman (Enfield Connecticut USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have just spent the Easter weekend playing bowls and staying at The Palms. What a great home away from home. Accomodation wonderful, food awesome and atmosphere amazing. Thanks Sue and Chris for a wonderful weekend. Sandy and Billy

April 2011

Sandy Dreyer (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed at The Palms many times over the years and I have always found it restful, homely and hospitable. Sue and Chris have always gone the extra mile in terms of a warm welcome, great food and stylish decor. I go there whenever I need to relax and chill, and I have never been disappointed. Thanks, Sue and Chris, for being unfailingly fantastic!

October 2010

Isabel Stokes (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have found a home away from home for the best week end get aways ever. This guest house is like a little dream lodge with a homely vibe while being classy and upmarket, clean and prestine, and I just love the bathroom in No3. I completely reccomend The Palms if you have a business trip, coming to the soccor in Nelspruit or even just wanting a week end out of your city, JUST DOIT! Sue and Chris, Thank you for our beautiful stay, we will be back in July.

March 2010

Elizabeth White (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great time! Enjoyed the beautiful garden and could not fault the facilities - especially the breakfast!! Thanks Sue and Chris for all your help.

February 2010

Mike and Wendy Davis (Troon,Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed one night on the way to Kruger Park, wish we could have stayed longer. Gorgeous gardens, lovely rooms and so very peaceful and quiet. Thank you for making our trip to South Africa so wonderful.

March 2009

Christine Sexton (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

We could not have had another better place to spend our first night after getting married on the 06 Dec, your place is perfect and very welcoming. Thank you!

December 2008

SUPRISE (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place to stay, friendly people, enjoyed the breakfast. What a lovely garden !

October 2008

Johan de Backer (Antwerp Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

There is so much attention to detail. Just like home from home and a very relaxing stay.

June 2008

Jenny Adams (Poole UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Its been great we have been looked after like family, Thankyou.

May 2008

Tertia Louw (Gaborone, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sue and Chris are like family to me. i stayed there for 4month's and they looked after me. loved the pool and gardens. i enjoyed my stay a lot . Thank you. lots of love say hi to the dogs

May 2008

Christo Stander (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed it thoroughly, beautiful house and gardens. Thankyou!!

March 2008

Wendy Silverstone (Birmingham England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Palms Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.