Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewpoor

Rooms where very neat and clean thank you! Had a wonderful meal, Staff was not very friendly at bar area. however Owner and manager made us feel very welcome! Not quite what I thought it was from looking at the website --- All the best for the future Regards Jessica

February 2013

Jessica (nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

To all the staff especially AMIRAH, for your friendliness.

September 2012

Beauty (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewpoor

Booked honeymoon chalet, owner was arrogant when I asked about champagne and fruit basket as advertised. So rude that in front of my wife and other guest said real honeymooners arrange and there's additional money to be paid. Don't know what newly weds look like but I was very offended. False/deceptive advertising.

August 2012

Magotlha Kekana (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place - I do a lot of traveling and have stayed at Summit Lodge twice. The food is out of this world. The manager and chef are professional. excellent service and outstanding value for money. This prinstine facility with good safety features and large garden, fire place in restaurant and good wines is THE BEST.

March 2010

craig (pretoria)

Verified reviewpoor

I am actually very disappointed in the service of Summit Lodge. I phoned to book a overnight stay for the 4th of December 2009. However I am still waiting for the forms to be completed by myself and up to today I have not received these forms. The photos and accomodation looks stunning that is why I chose this Lodge but it seems I would have to go and look for accommodation elsewhere. Regards, Amanda

December 2009

Amanda (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

To all the staff, thank you for a wonderful week at your establishment, thank you for the friendliness and helpfulness, nothing was too much trouble. En baie dankie Trish vir my Black Label met breakfast elke oggend, al het jy die rillings gekry van "tee" so vroeg in die dag te drink ! Weereens dankie, 'I vill be back !' Peter Koning, Prowlers M/Cycle Club, Bloemfontein

September 2009

Peter Koning (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Summit lodge is the best place to go our whole family enjoys going there . My family loves the Summit lodge and we always go there cause you always get the friendlist people and best service . Thanks Summit lodge without you we will be lost coming to Graskop

December 2008

Jeannette Zerle (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

The food is of outstanding quality and taste. the lodge staff extremely friendly and the accommodation is four star wuality and clean ! Thanks again !

June 2008

Luke Delmaylie (cape town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 420
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Summit Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.