Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

The Cottage was comfortable and clean but the bedding was inadequate . the cold was extreme and no provision was made to heat room although there was a gas heater. no gas tank. the panel heater was of no value

August 2020

DESMOND REUBEN Y. (germiston)

Verified reviewgood

Everything was good... Room was clean and neat.... Friendly staff...

March 2020

Andre V. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

very friendly and good service

February 2020

Lenie R. (pretoria)

Verified reviewpoor

Disgusting, filthy, complete rip off. 2003 calendar was the last time they changed the linen. Complete plot to phone and offer the Lodge.??? We could not get out of there fast enough. And.... we are locals. Imagine overseas tourists. The dam is a sewer pit! How SAVenues can represent this place?

December 2019

ginny m. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed in the flatlet which was rustic but well equipped. Stillewaters is an oasis in the karroo and Dieter and Chris are hospitable hosts and very interesting to talk to. We enjoyed our time here.

November 2019

Stanley S. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Was baie lekker gewees.. kamers is Groot skoon en netjies sal julle weer sien. BAIE DANKIE

February 2019

Luzanne du Pre (Vryheid)

Verified reviewgood

Lovely situation, went on a walk to the dams. Sarie was very friendly and produced a delicious meal which we had booked in advance.

July 2017

Frank Gaylard (White River)

Verified reviewvery good

A refreshing stop in tranquil farm surroundings.Enjoyed a walk to the dams and beautiful bird life. Would have liked to stay longer to explore the farm some more. Thank you for a worthwhile stay.

September 2016

Jenny Wolsky (Benoni)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 480
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.