Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to tell you that Simonsview was more than what I expected. A real haven of peace and serenity. We felt sad when we had to leave, and I wish that it was the view, I could come home to every night. My husband is hinting today that he needs a holiday again........Simonsview is my first choice. Thank you very much for the experience.

August 2017

Eleanor (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Eleanor for the privledge of staying with you this weekend. It was a very peaceful way of celebrating my birthday in this beautiful setting. We will be back. Johan and Marieke

June 2013

Johan Fourie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

You have got to be kidding me !! Do places like this actually exist on earth ? We arrived on a Friday afternoon, in my view at the "Pearly Gates" (Simonsview) with St Mary (Eleanor) ready to welcome us. We stayed in the Sail loft. Truly folks you have got to treat yourselves and visit this peace of heaven on earth. There is no other way to describe it. You'll know what I mean once your there.

April 2013

Julian Kidwell (Tableview)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank You Eleanor, we enjoyed our stay at your place very much. What lovely accommodation. We are sure to come back. Thanks a lot for your warm welcome. Stefanie and Dietmar

April 2013

Stefanie (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very enjoyable. Accommodation lovely and clean, and well presented. Lovely views and sitting areas. Thank you for the hospitality and all the personal touches.

January 2012

David Long (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simonsview Rocks!! We really had a fabulous time, the accommodation was very very nice. The area and the view is stunning and so peaceful! We will most definitely be staying at Simonsview in the future.

December 2011

Marilyn (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay we had! We planned to spend a weekend with my boys whom we had not seen in three months and wanted a place where we could feel at home and spend quality time wth them. Simonsview was perfect! We had an awesome time. Eleanor was fantastic and made us feel so at home. The apartments are very spacious, the views are probably the best in the False Bay and the lodge is so well situated that you have all you need close by. We definitely highly recommend Smonsview and will make time to visit again!!

April 2010

Margaret Koen (Brits)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simonsview is an amazing place with a brilliant view. We stayed in the loft room, and i thought this was going to be a double bedroom self catering, but to my amazement, there were 2 bedrooms that all in all slept five. All rooms are decent sized and the kitchen/living area is very spacious. The loft was fully equiped and very clean. The views are amazing. Thank you for a great stay!

December 2009

Amit Shah (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

On behalf of Carson and I, we'd just like to thank you very much for your awesome hospitality. We absolutely loved every min of the perfect view, neat apartment and playing ball with Skye :) we will definately be back soon. Thanks again!

December 2009

Therona Pillay (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simonsview was a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Cape Town

November 2009

Jennifer Nettleton (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    900
  • R
  • 855
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.