Sani Lodge Backpackers is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Sani Lodge Backpackers

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Sani Pass Road, 10.5km along Sani Pass, Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Sue McAlpine (Pmb)

Good morning

I hope you are well? Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for an awesome weekend. We were really comfortable in Aloe Cottage and enjoyed our time with you. The hiking and setting were spectacular and the proximity to other activities and areas of interest - perfect.

Thank you for your kind hospitality.

Kind regards

Sue McAlpine

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Celine And Nils (France)

Hi Russell,

Just wanted to thank you for our excellent stay with you on 3 and 4 May and also the amazing day out to Sani Pass. We had an excellent time. So could you also please thank the guide on our behalf?


Thank you again for everything. We had a great time!

Kind regards,

CÚline and Nils

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Wiehan And Chereen (Holland)

Hello Russel, Danielle & Team,

Just wanted to say THANKS for your hospitality, friendly assistance and advice.

Much appreciated!!

Regards,

Wiehan and Chereen

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Sandra, Josef, Dominik, Rebecca (Germany)

Dear Russel, dear Simone, beloved SaniLodgeTeam,

first of all I wish you guys a happy new year and just the best for 2017! My name is Rebecca, and I'm wiriting you in favour of the PonyTrekkingTour my friends (Sandra, Joseph and Dominik) and I did last year in November. We had such a great time!
Discovering the beautiful area at full gallopp on a horse's back has been a challenge - but we all came to the conclusion that your horses are kind and responsible animals who defnietly know what they are doing so we just trusted their instincts and felt save all the way. Furthermore the stay in this tiny village was such a great cultural experience! Firstly, we made loads of friends with all those lovely children who were intrested into our cameras and fair hair. Later on we shared some malutis, had a great dinner and than tried to figure out several starconstellations while exchanging stories with our tourguide. Even sleeping in this little warm and comfy hut gave us a great impression of the daily villagelife. Honestly, all 4 of us agreed on that this trip was probably the best adventure during our time in South Africa. We even bought some Basothoblankets as souvenirs.... Attached you will find the shots we made with the children from the village. Our guide asked us to send them via email, so perhaps you could print them out and give them to the kids? We would really appreciate that.
Summing it up, we cant thank you enough for this great experience! Defnietly we will recommend your place and especially the horsetrekkingtour.
Again: Thank you so much for this great adventure!
We wish you all the best for the future!
Kind regards,
Sandra, Josef, Dominik and Rebecca

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Ruth And Kevin Speed (UK)

Dear Russell

We just wanted to drop you a mail to thank yourself and particularly Matthew for the fantastic holiday we have just had in Lesotho. We have travelled extensively but we both agree this was the best holiday ever.
Matthew was the most amazing guide we have experienced. His driving skills were amazing and his attention to detail at all times was just outstanding. We think what really made the experience so special was engaging with so many local people, the impromptu visits to various houses, shops, schools, and people along the way. Matthew has a natural way of engaging with people which encourages them to give information and share what they have. The smiles, handshakes, photographs and genuine love from the people of Lesotho will always be treasured.
Best wishes

Ruth and Kevin Speed

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Claire And Anthony (UK)

Hello,

My fiancÚ and I had a fabulous time on the five day Roof of Africa tour earlier in the year. Firstly we would just like to thank everyone involved: including those in the design of this tour; the staff at Sani Lodge Backpackers where we stayed pre and post tour; and most importantly our guide Matthew. We have been travelling non-stop for a couple of years now and have taken part in a number of guided tours and we can say with certainty that he was the best guide we have ever had.

We are writing a series of five blog posts about our adventures in order to document what we saw/did; to share with our family and friends; and to promote Lesotho as a destination particularly for those travelling through South Africa. We note that you do have a blog section on your website and were wondering if you might wish to link to our site to show potential clients what they can expect on such a trip. We have already linked to your website in each of the posts that have and are scheduled to go out. To read the blogs please go to:

www.tolovetolive.co.uk/lesotho

Thank you in advance and please pass on our thanks to Matthew.

Kind regards,
Claire & Anthony

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Dumie Maadi (JHB)

It is a beautiful and tranquil place. I love the furniture that was very creative adn the beautiful green scenery.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by CORNEL LINDERS (Germany)

Lovely place to stay, lovely people. Very nice and clean accommodation.

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Katja Allner (Germany)

I only stayed three days in your great backpacker!
But I like to say Thank you for your fantastic Guide walks to the bushmen paintings and to Lesotho as well as for your cosy place, which was for 3 days like a home!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Katja Allner (Berlin Germany)

I only stayed three days in your great backpacker!
But I like to say Thank you for your fantastic Guide walks to the bushmen paintings and to Lesotho as well as for your cosy place, which was for 3 days like a home!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Roxanne Larkan (Durban)

We spent a weekend in your lodge. It was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. We loved our stay beginning to end.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 330
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.661985
Longitude: 29.456219833333332

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 240km
Himeville Airfield (Private) - 14km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2007 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap