Reviews & Comments

Showing 62 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome place, view and host. Jaccuzzi on the rooftop, perfect sunset and a whole house to ourselves -just perfect! Thanks so much for this experience!!!

August 2016

Vera (Stuttgart)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I recently spent our 7th anniversary at The Roundhouse B&B in De Kelders, and it was undoubtedly one of the best guest houses we have had the pleasure of staying at. Elna and Dave were very welcoming, and they did all they could to ensure we celebrated our 7 years together in comfort. We are truly grateful for everything they did, and we will definitely be returning to this Gansbaai bed & breakfast in the future. Thanks for everything.

January 2012

Craig (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Shark diving is great and fun and scary. The B&b is fantastic and and jacuzzi is relaxing. So all in all we had a great time.

April 2010

Maarton & Nynlie (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jacuzzi was great fun. Lovely place and we really enjoyed our stay.

April 2010

Kathy & Dave Russell (Bucking hamshire U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

A really special place to bring my U.K brother and his wife to. Thanks Elna See you again one day with the rest of my family.

April 2010

Wendy horsthemike (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place, Lovely view and FABULOUS People.

April 2010

Ruben and Zolanda Culemberg (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie. Baie Lekker gekuier. Goeie Diens en vriendelike mense. Thanxs

April 2010

Arlene & Dominic (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delighted to be back at the RoundHouse. Such a beautiful setting and a great base for doing things here in the region. Thanks for everything.

March 2010

The Saidy Family (Hartsdale New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a dream. What a fantastic place with lovely people. We love the jacuzzi and the suite! Keep up the great work. Thanks for this experience. Baie Dankie

March 2010

Wendy and Manu (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been floored from the first moment. This is a once in a lifetime experience and I am gratefull that I had it.

March 2010

Jack Horner (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous hosts. Awsome accomodations. Great food at Benguelas. Well done! We will recommend to all of our friends. Hope to return and stay longer . WE LOVE THE ROUNDHOUSE.

March 2010

Eric & Stacey Gibson (Virginia. U.S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an excellent experience.

March 2010

Thomas Duffy (Virginia. U.S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tarrific hosts. Great food at Benguelas. I will be back

March 2010

Brian Mottel (Virginia. U.S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Roundhouse guesthouse was a great recommondation. Thank you white shark projects. Instead of just one night we spontaneously decided to stay for two nights. we had a great time here. Thank you guys.

March 2010

Andreas & Inessa (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vn Sitio Muy Acogedior. Gracias Por Tratarnos Bien Pd vi seis tiburones blancos.

March 2010

Luis & Lules (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply Amazing. Much better than we ever imagined.... Can we move in..

March 2010

Charlie & Sopie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! Thanks for a great stay.

March 2010

Derrick And Tracey (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautifull rooms, great hospotality, Great views.

March 2010

John & Henny Kruize, Mike & Diana V.D. Linden (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great view, Best service. Stunning Hous.

February 2010

Christ & Tania (Pretoria. South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best spot, Best comfort. Great service.

February 2010

Thabiso (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Comefortable stay. Will recommend you and try to be back. Thanks.

February 2010

Ardrie & Ellen Weaver (U.S.A)

Verified reviewvery good

9 Sharks EISH! Nice stay

February 2010

Max Hillier (Cayman Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay in a beautiful Room. Will definately recommend.

February 2010

Lind, Mark, Tanja, Damo, Dale and Nichola (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a really nice stay. Thank you Elna and Dave. Will definately be back in the future.

February 2010

Majid Bott (London. U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Truely had an amaxing stay. Luxurious and comfortable suite.Friendly people. Great scenery and neighberhood.

February 2010

Shelly Mehra and Christian Russ (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyable. Thanks for all the help organising trips.

January 2010

Ian Brooks (Cheshire U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place and great service.

January 2010

Kathryn Oldhan (U.S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifull place. Friendly people. Thank you we enjoyed our stay.

January 2010

Walter and Karin (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely B&B, Friendly people made it very nice to stay. Good luck for the future.

January 2010

Chrissie & Alan Dransfield (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice and Friendly place with a great view over the sea.

January 2010

Nickolis Baier, Simopne Elhsam (Zurich Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best stay we have had in South Africa. (2 weeks). Lovely place with lovely people.

January 2010

Mia, Magnus, Anette Gillstrom (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks very much for making our stay pleasant. Great B&B in an excellent location. May you go on to greatness.

January 2010

Mark & Nicola Davry (Nottingham. England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to sit with wine, cheese and choclate purchassed during our wine tour.

January 2010

Helen Welfane (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best in the world

December 2009

Johan Boshoff (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning place. A truly unique building and unmatched service made our stay here a memory to cherish. We visited Gansbaai to see the whales and Great Whites, but we would certainly come back just for the setting and to meet the staff again!

November 2009

Maggie Coles (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

More than I could have ever imagined. Wonderful country! Wonderful people! Best place to stay in Gansbaai. Thanks very much! I will be back!

November 2009

Clark Whitaker (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Astounding experience with the Great White Shark – Made a dream come true for both of us! Amazing accommodation – wish we could build the same back home. Wonderful hospitality – all so friendly and helpful and big thank you also to the boat crew. (and Stavros for guiding us to the pub!) See you again! Thank you!

October 2009

Janey & Ben Narewski (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

That is such a fantastic house, an amazing view and very nice and warm hosts and helpers! Even if it was a short stay, we loved to be here and enjoy that beauty. (I loved the interior design of the rooms and the construction of the house!)

October 2009

Ralf, Renate & Raja Fuguer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous place and you couldn’t have made our stay easier. Thanks Dave!

October 2009

Lucas (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great stay. I had a truly inspiring visit and will definitely be coming back in future. I’m hooked like a shark in a chum line…

October 2009

Adam Aspinall (Daily Mirror - UK) (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for everything!! From now on national geographic will only stay at the Roundhouse when in Gansbaai!!

September 2009

Dr Brady Barr (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the moment I staggered in early in the morning from my flight you have been brilliant. Thanks for your time and effort, a great place to stay, please don’t change.

September 2009

Andy Grundon (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The sharks, saw one, but we compensate it with a great place to stay. We loved this place wished we found this place earlier or we have stayed longer!

September 2009

Biel, Sicus, Juliets, Ruben (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came in April 2004 – so fantastic we had to come back and with friends.

September 2009

Jason & Julie Pratt (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I guess this must be the next best place in the world to be in! Thanks for making my vacation superb! Even though the weather hasn’t been the best, you guys helped us to make each day count. Hope to see you again. You are always welcome to stay at my place if you ever visit Gothenburg! Please do! And if a Baboon calls you, say I’m missing my phone

September 2009

Lisa Wangahl (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic B&B, best we’ve been to ever.

August 2009

Rodger & Frances Dunn (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place. Shark diving fab and couldn't ask for a better place to stay while in Gansbaai!

July 2009

Paul & Tammy Dorking (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Whales and sharks both in one day - amazing day. Thanks Dave and Monique. 3rd time here!!

July 2009

Terry Ellis (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is an amazing place to stay and the best place I have stayed in on my travels around the world! Thanks Elna & Dave for your hospitality in making our stay so good. We know you can’t control the weather. It was worth the wait to see the sharks, but I will have to come back to live my dream next year. I will recommend you to anyone who wants to visit here! Thanks for a great time and I will see you next year!

June 2009

Anthony Mayer (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most beautiful B&B in South Africa

June 2009

Aldo Prono (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

During April last year we stayed at The Roundhouse. We saw lots of sharks and whales whilst in Gansbaai which was all organised by the ownyer of The Roundhouse Guesthouse. Everything was amazing. Keep up with the good work guys!!!

April 2009

Nicole (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic views, superb luxury. Thank you for a great weekend of relaxation and tranquility. FABULOUS FABULOUS FABULOUS!!

February 2009

Vanessa Simkins (South - Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Perfect place, very friendly welcome and nice people!

February 2009

Horst Gnadl (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very warm welcome and It's a beautiful house and location to stay for very relaxing days. Monique is a very friendly person, always trying to help and answering all questions. The rooms are very good and very good to stay much longer. The breakfast was very good and your very friendly staff as well. Very good value for money. We will definitely be back and recommend the house to our friends.

February 2009

Horst Gnadl (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay, Fantastic rooms and great service! Thanks very much!!

December 2008

Jane Pugh (U. K)

Verified reviewvery good

Whales & Sharks both in one day - Amazing day. Thanks Dave & Monique 3rd time here! Fantastic place to stay, relax & see. Dave should be proud of his achievments. Stavros is the real boss!

November 2008

Terry Ellis (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can I say – well, brilliant place, excellent diving, great weather and fantastic people! Elna, Dave, Lana and everyone else have made this holiday spectacular. I cannot thank everyone enough for such a wonderful experience. Will definitely be coming back soon and see everybody and even more of what South Africa has to offer. Shame I couldn’t take Stavros the dog home with me. Thanks again and see you all very soon.

August 2008

James (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

What a nice Guesthouse. Have to come again. Thanks!

July 2008

Philippe Binggeli (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Roundhouse was the perfect base to stay in Gansbaai. The owners Dave and Elna handle the central booking office in Gansbaai and booked everything for me with ease. The B&B is fantastic and better than any hotel I have stayed in! Trully stunning all round and highly recommended!

April 2008

Nick Heath (Amersham)

Verified reviewvery good

Who could ask for more? Shark dive was awesome, guesthouse exquisite and stavros the perfect host!

April 2008

Natalie Rainbow (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thinking back on my stay in Gansbaai makes me very happy. The Roundhouse was so stunning with service to match. All prospective clients wondering where to stay in Gansbaai while diving with the white sharks please feel free to contact me direct. Elna and Dave I'll be back soon and this time with my wife and kids!

August 2007

mickey (rotterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place, Beautiful town and Good friends!

May 2007

Ben Swanson (U S A)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.