Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Getting of the gird and enjoying life basic in luxury with friendly help staff. So value worth!

February 2022

Bonnie A. (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cabin... Clean neat and tidy, comfortable Management and Staff... Friendly welcoming and professional

December 2021

Mariaan N. (Brakpan)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place The owners are such fantastic hosts and made us feel so welcome.. I will recommend Riverman to anyone that needs a break from the city. I was so good for te soul

December 2021

Jenny M. (Boksburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Was very nice had all the essential things to pake the stay present. Need to be willing to drive a bit on gravel road because it is quite isolated but is it is worth the drive. It is a very relaxing atmosphere.

November 2021

Louis P. (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the atmosphere and the natural beauty. Very nice hosts and great food. Best place to escape the city

April 2021

Anita C. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there! Just wish we had stayed longer but we are planning our next trip to that beautiful part of our country!

March 2021

Lauren L. (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastique! Better than the photos. Beautiful farm with good walks and lovely, comfortable, clean accommodation. Our family group took two of the cottages around the dam. Even though all four cottages look onto the dam, the outdoor living areas are very private, so you do not see your neighbours unless you choose to. A meal at the restaurant is a must and a treat: the owners are very hospitable and we worked out that it is cheaper (and tastier!) to eat at the restaurant than barbeque ourselves. R60 (sixty! / 3.30 euros!) for a 300g steak and home-made chips in 2020... and mouth still waters for that steak!

December 2020

Dominique L. (Nylstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! Great accommodation, great food. Friendly reception. Percy and Karin was the perfect hosts. Excellent fishing. Well done to Our hosts. We will definitely be going back. They go the extra mile to help and make your stay comfortable. Thank you for that.

April 2019

Thomas V. (Alberton)

Verified reviewvery good

Overall, it was a fantastic weekend getaway with our two dogs. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, the restaurant had a small menu but the burgers were delicious and we found some very nice hiking trails. They were able to accomodate our last minute plans and were very affordable. The farm and surrounds are picturesque and the lack of reception made sure that we really switched off and relaxed. Not a fancy place, but beautiful with everything you may need and perfect if you enjoy a more secluded self catering experience

January 2018

Babet B. (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    850
  • R
  • 808
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.