Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Such an amazing 2 night stay. The hosts were very gracious. Great breakfast and beautiful garden. Definelty going to be my go to place to stay when Iím in Joburg.

April 2018

Hudson Ford (Toronto)

Verified reviewvery good

The best b&B i've stayed in for ages. Beautifully designed, comfy beds, delicious breakfast. Perfect for my week's stay in Joburg

May 2017

Rob (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely short stay with Daryll and Helen (and the dogs!). The breakfast was particularly special, will definitely be coming back for longer than one night next time.

May 2017

Silas webb (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Helen & Daryll for an excellent stay. Our accommodation was fantastic. Perfect setting as it was peaceful and tranquil. We would definitely recommend it and would go back anytime.

March 2017

Nadeema Isaacs (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Remote Corner B&B as the venue was just as lovely as described and also what the photos portrayed. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating to us and our puppy. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are passing through JHB alone or with a pet! Morning breakfasts were a special treat. Thanks again Helen and Daryl for everything!

June 2016

Tanya Faber (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Remote Corner is an exceptional B&B nestled in the picturesque suburb of Parkview. I always try and get a booking here whenever I'm in Joburg - enjoying both the peaceful atmosphere and the most helpful and friendly hosts in Darryl and Helen. I would absolutely recommend sticking around for breakfast - the setting is the perfect way to start any day!

March 2016

Kieran Frost (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I found the location ideal. The garden is incredibly beautiful and the cottage that I stayed in (the Coal Shed) had everything that I needed, I loved its quaint look and feel. The owners Helen and Darryl are incredibly accommodating and helpful. Helen is very knowledgeable about what's going on in and around the area. I loved my stay and will be back soon.

February 2016

Chloe Rose (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a fortnight at Remote Corner and it was ideal for our purposes: the place itself (facilities, atmosphere etc), the location, the garden, the pool. Daryl and Helen Quadro were on hand to assist with anything we needed, respond to our questions and so on. They were there if needed but otherwise we really felt we were in a home on our own. I highly recommend it.

December 2014

Colin Eimer (London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Remote Corner B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.