Remote Corner B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Remote Corner B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 28 Galway Road (cnr of Wexford Avenue), Parkview, 2193, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2018

Excellent

Review by Hudson Ford (Toronto)

Such an amazing 2 night stay. The hosts were very gracious. Great breakfast and beautiful garden. Definelty going to be my go to place to stay when Iím in Joburg.

May 2017

Very Good

Review by Rob (London)

The best b&B i've stayed in for ages. Beautifully designed, comfy beds, delicious breakfast. Perfect for my week's stay in Joburg

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Silas Webb (London)

Had a lovely short stay with Daryll and Helen (and the dogs!). The breakfast was particularly special, will definitely be coming back for longer than one night next time.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Nadeema Isaacs (Cape Town)

Thank you Helen & Daryll for an excellent stay. Our accommodation was fantastic. Perfect setting as it was peaceful and tranquil. We would definitely recommend it and would go back anytime.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Tanya Faber (Cape Town)

I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Remote Corner B&B as the venue was just as lovely as described and also what the photos portrayed. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating to us and our puppy. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are passing through JHB alone or with a pet! Morning breakfasts were a special treat. Thanks again Helen and Daryl for everything!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Kieran Frost (Cape Town)

Remote Corner is an exceptional B&B nestled in the picturesque suburb of Parkview. I always try and get a booking here whenever I'm in Joburg - enjoying both the peaceful atmosphere and the most helpful and friendly hosts in Darryl and Helen. I would absolutely recommend sticking around for breakfast - the setting is the perfect way to start any day!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Chloe Rose (Cape Town)

I found the location ideal. The garden is incredibly beautiful and the cottage that I stayed in (the Coal Shed) had everything that I needed, I loved its quaint look and feel.

The owners Helen and Darryl are incredibly accommodating and helpful. Helen is very knowledgeable about what's going on in and around the area. I loved my stay and will be back soon.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Colin Eimer (London)

We spent a fortnight at Remote Corner and it was ideal for our purposes: the place itself (facilities, atmosphere etc), the location, the garden, the pool.
Daryl and Helen Quadro were on hand to assist with anything we needed, respond to our questions and so on. They were there if needed but otherwise we really felt we were in a home on our own.
I highly recommend it.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 750
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.167972221555555
Longitude: 28.020369443777778

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 34km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome under adult supervision, parents to please note that there is an unfenced swimming pool on the property.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2013 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap