Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Hierdie plekkie is stunning. Groot huis, baie sil en so mooi. Als wat jy nodig het.

August 2022

Owen J. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

It was pleasant. Thefireplace and electric blankets were appreciated in the minus 3 conditions. We enjoyed our stay and would like to come back.

June 2022

Marie d. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well appointed family home with the most stunning views from bedrooms and lounge and large patio leading onto a large garden. The kitchen had all one could want for our stay, and the extra bedding and the electric blankets certainly helped for unexpected cold.

April 2022

Mike G. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie goed ingerig metalles wat mens nodig het. Vat netDSTV smartcard as jy meer kanaal opsies wilhe. Die huis is binne lekker warmendie stoep metdie braai is wonderlik. Jy kam heerlik vir die berge kyk.

April 2022

Willemien Vos (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Huis is netjies en skoon gewees. Hullehet als en meer wat mens nodig het vir selfsorg verblyf. Ons kon binne en buitedie stoep heerlik kuier.

September 2021

Irma R. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie lekker plek om oor te bly. Lekker stil en sentraal tot die dorp geler.

June 2021

Sean G. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het onlangs as ‘n groot familiegroep my-ma se 50 ste verjaardag in Clarens gaan vier. Om by Picollo Nido te bespreek was die beste keuse ooit. Die huis is wonderlik, het alles wat jy kan nodig he, die mooiste uitsig van die berge, naby genoeg aan al die winkels om sommer te stap en die huis was skoon en netjies. Volgende keer kom ons definetief vir langer daar bly.

June 2021

Leasche D. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

On our arrival the place was spotless, and with it being winter there was more than enough blankets, heaters and electric blankets to help us out. The kitchen was perfectly stocked, the shower water always warm and we really felt so safe. The views we woke to every morning were incredible and it reallyis do conveniently located to all the attractions in Clarens. We will be back!

May 2021

Shane A. (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,400
  • R
  • 1260
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.