Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Many many thanks for such a wonderful stay my niece and I experienced at your Lodge, once again. Your staff were wonderful and informative, fun and welcoming and the star gazing a great bonus for us all. We will be back!

March 2018

Andrea (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

You made my African dream come true!. The decorations of our rooms and the whole lodge was charming. The surrounding sounds of wilderness all around. Tony guided us under the stars, Lucky in the bush - all fascinating to us. The short rests between safaris, bushwalks and all the lovely food we were served, we spend in the gardens, pool area and in the nice outdoorshower. Thank you for showing us a piece of your Africa . Mohlabetsi is a place to remember - in my hart!

June 2017

Catrin and Lars Lasson (Hoellviken,Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was such an amazing experience! Thank you to all staff and a special thanks to our ranger Lucky for making our stay so wonderful!

February 2009

Simone (Vienna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!!! Thank you for the perfect and warm hospitality.

February 2009

Peter Thurew (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peaceful and relaxing place. We had a blast! The guide Lucky was wonderful and such quality of service!

February 2009

Louis & Emilie (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic stay with a great safari, including a huge herd of elephants. Extraordinary place! Truly amazing! a life time experience! We loved it, thank you :-)

February 2009

Heike Larsson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is the nicest place & people we ever have seen. We'll be back ASAP!!!

January 2009

Carolin, Cordula & Vraui (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rustic elegance! Vegetarian fare was fabulous. We will be back.

January 2009

Elaine (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

PARADISE on earth! Wonderful facility, the host is great and i will be back again!

January 2009

S K Leong (LA, California)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasic experience & most lovely, sympathetic people/host Michaela!

January 2009

Doris Kleis (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place with wonderful staff and rangers! AMAZING experience! We will be back.

January 2009

Norell Family (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful few days. There are no words to describe how amazing, perfect and relaxing it was!

January 2009

Antji (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

A place we could have spent years! Thank you for your kindness and attention. We had such a wonderful time here and will be back ASAP!

January 2009

Gilbert & Yasmina (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the marvelous safaris and great hospitality!

December 2008

Leroux family (Reunion Island)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick note to thank you all for a truly excellent stay at the Mohlabetsi Lodge last month. Being my first safari in South Africa, expectations were high and you more than lived up to the billing. From the warm welcome to the constant attention to our comfort and well being, I really couldn't have asked for better hospitality. May I also add that our ranger Soli and his tracker (whose name I unfortunately cannot remember) deserve extra praise for their humour and professionalism, as does Danella who made me feel extra welcome. Do please pass on my thanks to them all. I hope very much to visit Mohlabetsi again in the near future, but until then, I wish you all a very happy and peaceful festive season.

December 2008

Ed Brown (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

we wish to say once more you a very, very thank for you excellently hospitality, thanks for a unforgetable stay in Mohlabeti. Thanks for the ranger and scout for all the wilderness experience of the morming and evening safaris. We wish always a good time you and your team.

November 2008

Elke and Gert Unger (-)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best lodge we have been to, friendly and clean. The safaris (2 a day) were really perfect and we saw masses of animals. We would recommend this lodge to everybody.

September 2008

Nobbenhuis (Wallbach)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 7,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.