Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

DIT WAS UITSTEKEND BITTER LEKKER KLA WEER GEBOEK VIR DESEMBER DIE GASVREIHEID VAN PETRO EN NUWE EIENAAR IS UITSTEKEND DANKIE VIR JULLE DIT WAS N AAND OM NOOIT TE VERGEET.

October 2021

charlene v. (CAROLINA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Emmanuel and team. Thanks a lot for making our first family trip a memorable one. From the moment we started engaging with you, your hospitality takes the prize. Thanks for waiting up late to make sure we checked in well. We fell in love with the vintage furniture you have, and the walk to the waterfall was the cherry on top of the cake. Thanks again !

March 2020

Primrose (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is a paradise, it's green everywhere and you feel like you are in another world. The bedroom was cosy and accommodating... I don't know if the way the weather but I enjoyed my stay there. Normally I have to drag my girlfriend to do activities but I was amazed to see her lead the group; and she would never attempt to do anything the she wasn't comfortable with but she was climbing rocks and she's afraid of heights. She was happy and that made me even more happy.

March 2020

Godwin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time at Martins. Our visit however short, it was enjoyable and the experience unimaginable. The hike to the waterfall with Manuel was brilliant, breath taking and overwhelmingly enjoyable. We will always visit. See you soon.

March 2020

Sam & Claudette M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Very warm and welcoming.

January 2020

Mike G. (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Top class service. I'm coming back next year. Thank u very much

November 2019

kehilwe P. (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

This was n nice stay we will sleep there again !

November 2019

wouter d. (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Martin's Haven was blissful and serene. The staff was welcoming and always ready to assist in everything in needed. The food is amazing and prepared with love and passion. The rooms were clean, with clean sheets daily. The hike around the river, waterfalls and scenery as a whole is a evidence that God lives. We will definitely recommend it to anyone for a tranquil weekend away.

March 2019

Tsepo T. (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    300
  • R
  • 285
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.