Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wunderschönes Haus mit allem, was das Herz begehrt. Schöne Außenanlage mit Pool. Sehr ruhig. Nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Kurz: es ist alles da, was die Grundlage für einen erholsamen und gelungenen Urlaub am Kap bildet. Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung. Gerne wieder!

March 2017

Thomas Stelzer (Mörfelden-Walldorf)

Verified reviewexcellent

Une superbe maison avec des hotes respectueux qui ont su nous guider dans la région du Cap avec des endroits insolites correspondant à nos envies. Litle paradise est particulièrement adapté pour une famille avec des enfants. Merci Antje et Thomas!

January 2017

Sannnac (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family, including our nine month old granddaughter spent two fabulous weeks at Little Paradise. This property is perfect for a family holiday - all the amenities you could wish for within the house as well as a beautiful garden and swimming pool to relax in outside. Situated in the heart of charming Noordhoek but within easy distance of Cape Town, The Cape Peninsula and other attractions, Little Paradise was an ideal retreat to return to after an excursion.Thomas and Antji made us most welcome and were on hand if needed to answer any queries. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the Western Cape area.

January 2016

Tony (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent 10 amazing days at Little Paradise, and it definitely lives up to it's name. The home is so nicely decorated and has everything you could possibly need. It's also a kid's paradise with the swimming pool, in-ground trampoline, playhouse and swing set - it was just perfect. Antje and Thomas were available to answer any questions and give suggestions on things to do and see in the area. They even arranged for a baby-sitter for our daughter so that we could have an evening out to enjoy Cape Town's restaurant scene. We would 100% recommend Little Paradise and will definitely rent it again in the future.

November 2015

Amanda Nagy (Kampala)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, well equipped home with wonderful owner We spent 10 amazing days at Little Paradise, and it definitely lives up to it's name. The home is so nicely decorated and has everything you could possibly need. It's also a kid's paradise with the swimming pool, in-ground trampoline, playhouse and swingset - it was just perfect. Antje and Thomas were available to answer any questions and give suggestions on things to do and see in the area. They even arranged for a baby-sitter for our daughter so that we could have an evening out to enjoy Cape Town's restaurant scene. We would 100% recommend Little Paradise and will definitely rent it again in the future.

November 2015

Amanda (RSA / USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir haben uns vom ersten Augenblick zu Hause und umsorgt gefühlt. Das sehr grosszügige Ferienhaus ist geschmackvoll und hochwertig eingerichtet. Es fehlt an nichts und wenn doch würde jeder Wunsch sicher umgehend erfüllt werden. Die frischen Kräuter vor der Tür, das Feuerholz fürs Braai, die wertvollen Tipps von Antje und Thomas,...... Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!

October 2015

Steffi kick (St Gallen,switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wirklich ein Little paradise Wir haben uns rundum Wohlgefühls in dem geschmackvollen, hochwertigen Ferienhaus von Anke und Thomas, nichts hat gefehlt, sogar die frischen Kräuter standen vor der Tür. Wir haben die Ruhe genossen und auch die Freigeit nachts nochmal in den Pool zu hüpfen ( hatten drei Kinder dabei) ohne, dass es jemand gestört hat. Antje und Thomas waren jederzeit erreichbar mit tollen Tipps. Gerne kommen wir wieder!!!

October 2015

Steffi K. (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a very pleasant two and a half weeks at Little Paradise during January and February this year. We found the property well equipped, not only in the kitchen but also the bedrooms and living areas. It was comfortably and tastefully furnished throughout. The pool was a huge success; it is cleaned and maintained daily, and there are shaded areas available if needed. We particularly enjoyed being able to have breakfast outside, and in the evenings being able to enjoy a quiet drink on the first floor balcony , with the Atlantic in the distance and a panoramic view of the hills on the landward side. Little Paradise is an apt description! Local shopping is comprehensive and accessible, and Cape Town is within reach by road. There are a wide range of excellent local restaurants. We found the owners, Antje and Thomas, friendly and unobtrusive, but always ready with help and advice if needed.

January 2015

Diane Sanders (Manchester)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a very pleasant two and a half weeks at Little Paradise during January and February this year. The property is well equipped, not only in the kitchen area but also in the bedrooms and living rooms, and is comfortably and tastefully furnished throughout. The pool was a big success; it is cleaned and maintained daily, and there are shaded areas available if required. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast outside and being able to enjoy a quiet drink on the first floor balcony in the evening, with the Atlantic in the distance and a panoramic view of the hills on the landward side. Little Paradise indeed! Local shopping is comprehensive and accessible, and Cape Town is within reach by road. There are also a wide range of excellent local restaurants. We found the owners, Antje and Thomas, friendly and unobtrusive, but always ready with help and advice if needed.

January 2015

Diana S (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We very much enjoyed "Little Paradise" and certainly this spot belongs to the most beautiful places we have seen as worldwide travellers. Our hosts Antje and Thomas with their parents who live in the neighbour house during summer helped when ever needed and we spent a very enjoyable time together including the famous South African Barbecue. We felt absolutely safe and the local people in and around Noordhoek are super friendly and open. More than once we celebrated the sun sets on the beach or at the vine Yard with excellent food and wine. Very quickly we got used to the South African way of life enjoying the days without any stress. All you need in Holidays. We will come back next year and the year after and and ...... We found our paradise. May be worthwhile mentioning that we got married over there so that place will be always very Special in our hearts. And by the way Thomas is a fantastic photograph. His photos are giving our wedding the best memory.

April 2014

Bernd Heim (Dinslaken)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic holiday! What a great family ( 3 grown up children) holiday we had at the little Paradise Noordhoek. Fantastic facility ( beautiful, spacious and very clean) with a great garden and a large pool. We all felt at home immediately. Everything is so well kept and inviting, great for families with small children as well All was just as described on the homepage. We have been to South Africa and the Cape on several occasions over the last 30 years but this was definitely our nicest stay so far. Please keep up the good work. We definitely will be back for some more great holidays.

February 2014

Thomas Fuchs (Lucerne (Switzerland))

Verified reviewexcellent

In November/December 2014 we've spent two wonderful weeks with three friends of us in Little Paradise. The house is clean, in very good condition, well manageged and the environment amazing. Our hosts Antje and Thomas took care for us in an unbelivable way. E. g.: Due to the fact that our arrival was late Saturday we had no chance to get some wine or beer in the next supermarket. Antje and Thomas helped us out with some six packs spontaneously. Communication before we came was perfect as well. We've got complete answers to all our questions in a New York minute and many helpful hints. Resume: Once again at all times.

November 2013

Holger Schneider (Neunkirchen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family stayed 5 weeks at "Little Paradise" and we loved it from the first minute until the last. We are true Globetrotters and have experienced many different holiday rentals around the world - this house is absolutely among our top favorites! In general, the location Noordhoek is perfect, since everything seems nearby; many different beaches, Chapman's Peak, the Penguins, Cape Town, the Wine Regions, Cape of Good Hope etc. The house itself is very clean and well-mantained. It is decorated with much love & care, and we very quickly felt at home. The "customer service" felt more like "friends service" due to the warm hearted owners Antje & Thomas, as well as the house supervisors Janine and Dave, who would do anything for their guests to make them happy. This house offers excellent value for money and can only be strongly recommended!

March 2012

Peter Mohn (Vevey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir haben uns fast ein Jahr auf unseren Urlaub gefreut und wurden nicht enttäuscht ! Little Paradise trägt seinen Namen zu Recht. Das Haus mit all seiner liebevollen Ausstattung sowie der große Garten mit einem wunderschönen Pool sind eine wahre Wohlfühl-Oase. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten liegen super günstig und wunderschöne Ausflugsziele erreicht man in kurzer Zeit. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und werden bestimmt wiederkommen. Herbert, Heidi, Dietmar und Gudrun aus Wiesbaden

February 2012

Heidi Merten (Wiesbaden/Gerrmany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sun, big pool, space, stunning home, stunning views...the place to spend New Years Eve....and all lived up to expectation. Noordhoek and Little Paradise is home away from home with quality. The service from Antje, Thomas, Dave and Janine was brilliant! See you soon

December 2011

Lance Kincaide (Kirkkonummi, Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been on holidays all over the world and I have never experienced anything like the Little Paradise. The personal attention and effort put in by Thomas and Anje blew us all away. We celebrated my son's 21 birthday party at Little Paradise which was a huge sucess due firstly to their understanding and secondly,it is a phenomenal home away from home. This isn't usually a normal request but they bent over backwards to make the party a success and thoroughly enjoyable. Our heartfelt thanks Thomas and Anje, you were absolutely fantastic and will always be part of this memorable occasion.

August 2011

Rishi Singh (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ein traumhafter Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der Kapregion - wir haben uns ausgesprochen wohl gefühlt und das großzügige und geschmackvolle Haus, den wunderbaren Garten und die Aussicht auf Berge und Meer gleichermaßen genossen. Die Buchung und der Empfang vor Ort durch die Verwalter Janine und Dave waren problemlos und herzlich. Beide waren ausgesprochen hilfsbereit und standen uns für Fragen ortskundig zur Verfügung. Abends dann bei einem guten Glas Wein auf der Terrasse oder an einem der zwei Kamine den Tag ausklingen lassen ... einfach nur schön!! Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen in Noordhoek sobald als möglich.

April 2011

Gerhard, Silke, Merle & Lasse (Leer)

Verified reviewexcellent

Selten haben haben wir uns in einem Ferienhaus so wohl gefühlt wie im Little Paradise. Ein wunderschön, großzügig und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtes Haus lässt Urlaubsstimmung vom ersten Moment aufkommen. Die Vermieter sind einfach Gastgeber von ganzem Herzen und denken an jede Kleinigkeit, die den Aufenthalt unvergleichlich machen. Ein wunderschöner riesiger, sehr gepflegter Garten mit Pool tragen zur ebenso zu kompletter Entspannung bei. Jeder Gast, der hier bucht, wird wirklich von ganzem Herzen verwöhnt und wird sich sicher überlegen, ob er seinen Urlaub nicht verlängern kann! Wir werden definitiv immer wieder kommen!

November 2010

Martina (Köln)

Verified reviewexcellent

An Little Paradise gab es nichts auszusetzen. Liebevoll eingerichtet und ausgestattet, gepflegt und sauber. Der wunderschöne Garten mit dem integrierten Pool und den unzähligen Pflanzen lädt geradezu zum Verweilen ein. Janine und Dave, die Verwalter von Little Paradise, hatten immer Tips und gute Ratschläge für uns. In der Nähe von Little Paradise findet man sehr gute und preiswerte Restaurants. Sehenswürdigkeiten erreicht man mit dem Auto in kürzester Zeit. Alles in Allem kann man Little Paradise uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

October 2010

Bartels (Leer)

Verified reviewexcellent

Little Paradise is a stunning place, with beautiful grounds. We had a fantastic time, had the opportunity to relax and are just sorry that we had to leave to return to the reality of London! Our children loved running around in the gardens and playing in the pool. The house itself is extremely well equiped and provided for everything we needed. Dave and Janine, the caretakers/managers were great - warm, welcoming hosts and helped make Little Paradise a home from home for us. We can't wait to return.

March 2010

Jeremy (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing beautiful home in the heart of the Cape. My husband and i were visiting the Cape for our honeymoon and we were so pleased that we chose Little Paradise as our place to stay. The house and gardens are well kept, the views from the bedrooms/balcony were breathtaking - in general a home from home. We were especially please to have such warm, welcoming caretakers on site to give advice and assistance without being obtrusive. A lovely, homely place to stay.

February 2010

Nicola Davey (Malvern, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very relaxing year end at Little Paradise. It is nicely located and has everything we could've hoped for. The caretakers also did a perfect job. I'm impressed with the details that have been put into Little Paradise. Would recommend to anyone!

December 2009

Steven (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wunderschön. Die Eigentümer bemühen sich in jedem Detail zuvorkommend um das Wohl Ihrer Gäste und das Anwesen entspricht in vollem Umfang der Beschreibung und den Bildern auf der homepage. Wir kommen wieder. Vielen Dank.

October 2009

Katharina (Mannheim, Deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have just enjoyed our second stay at Little Paradise. It really is aptly named - beautifully positioned, comfortable, great garden and pool. We will be back...

January 2009

Des Wilson (Cornwall, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die Beschreibung im Internet stimmt zu 100%. Haus und Garten sind sehr gepflegt und sauber, die Lage des Hauses absolut sicher. Insbesondere bei einer Belegung mit mehreren Personen fallen die diversen Rückzugsmöglichkeiten im Haus und insbesondere im Garten angenehm auf. Wir können das Haus auf ganzem Herzem empfehlen.

February 2008

Klaus-Dieter Kluthke (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would definitely recommend Little Paradise to friends. Perfect location with wonderful views of the ocean from your bed! I can see why you fell in love with it. Easy access to Cape Town, beaches and Cape Point.

December 2007

Beverly Allen (Colchester, Essex.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Das "Little Paradise" trägt seinen Namen 100 % zu recht. Es ist ein sehr gepflegtes, liebevoll eingerichtetes und perfekt ausgestattetes Ferienhaus mit sehr viel Atmosphäre. Die Gartenanlage ist wunderschön mit gepflegtem Rasen und herrlichen Pflanzen, mit vielen romantischen Sitzecken zum Verweilen, Frühstücken etc. und einem sehr sauberen Swimmingpool. Die Lage des Ferienhauses inmitten der Kaphalbinsel ist ideal. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Kapregion sind schnell zu erreichen. Die Landschaft ist spektakulär und der Ort bietet eine perfekte Infrastruktur vom Supermarkt bis hin zu Feinschmeckerrestaurants. Wir haben uns auf Anhieb sehr wohlgefühlt, so dass wir bereits nach ca. 4 Monaten nochmals einen 2-wöchigen Urlaub hier verbrachten und dies sicherlich nicht zum letzten Mal. Die Beschreibungen im Online-Inserat sind alle korrekt. Wir waren durch den Vermieter über alles gut informiert. Die Betreuung vor Ort war freundlich und ebenfalls sehr gut. Wir können dieses Ferienhaus uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

September 2007

Hannelore Feller (Heidelberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really we had a wonderful time in South Africa. Noordhoek-Little paradise was our first holiday house in South Africa. We enjoyed the house very much. Location is perfect, just between Cape Town and the Cape. In the house we were glad to have the gas-heating! To my advise, never change a winning team. I think your house is perfect. During our 3- week-holiday we had approx 10 houses and B&B's. I Think the accomodation at L Paradise was the first and.. one of the best."

July 2007

Agnes Maenhout (Geertruidenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mit einem 3 jährigen Kind nach Südafrika? Seid Ihr verrückt, sagten uns die Leute. Wir jedoch können es nur empfehlen. Schon alleine weil Little Paradise alles bietet um Kind und Eltern gerecht zu werden. Seele baumeln lassen in Verbindung mit vielen Eindrücken, die es zu sammeln gibt. Einfach hervorragend. Das Haus enstpricht exact der online Beschreibung und es sind so viele kleine Details im Haus, die einen Abschied schwer werden lassen. Zu erwähnen sein, dass auch für Kinder alles getan ist, was den Punkt Sicherheit angeht. Vom Teichnetz bis hin zum Treppenabsperrgitter. Es ist einfach an alles gedacht.

April 2007

Baumgartner (München)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dass wir einen so wunderbaren Urlaub hatten war nicht zuletzt diesem wunderschönen Haus zu verdanken, wo wir einen sehr entspannenden Urlaubsstart genießen konnten. Es gab wirklich nichts auszusetzen.

March 2007

Catrin Gellhaus (Bochum)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.