Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely hosts!.

January 2018

Eileen (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Joy and Chris, For your website. “Our stay at Langeberg Lodge was excellent. We had a heart warming welcome. Chris and Joy are lovely people with a great hospitality. It feels like home. We will come back gladly.”

January 2013

Ton and Nel van de Nadort (Tollebeek, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chris and Joy have created a perfect place for travellers. The accommodation was all one could expect, clean, comfortable, and luxurious. Chris was a delightful host with great knowledge of the area.

May 2010

Steven (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

The warm welcome and great hospitality made us feel at home. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were beautiful and very luxurious. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.

April 2010

Kim Hayes (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We were met and greeted by the owner Chris who made us very welcome. The accomodation was excellent. The rooms were spotless and the bed linen felt brand new. Parking was easy and secure. The gardens were lovely as was the pool and its surrounding area. There were a range of restaurants within a 5 minute drive and two nice ones within walking distance. Breakfast was outstanding and was cooked by the owners wife. In all this was a lovely guesthouse and was very good value for money. Next time we're in Swellendam we'll stay there again.

November 2009

David Jamieson (Newcastle)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much Joy and Chris for the relaxing stay, the lovely room, delicious breakfast and the many restaurant and day trip recommendations. Prima.

November 2009

Jo Vandercappellen (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly hosts, large spotlessly clean room, excellent breakfast... We will definitely stay here again. Best wishes from Marco and Nina.

November 2009

Marco & Nina Maier (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We returned to this beautiful place because of Joy and Chris, the room, the breakfast, the pool, the view. Again we had a wonderful time. Baie, baie dankie. Ons het julle Lief. Gert en Tiny

February 2009

Gert van de Nadort (Gorinchem)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thankyou for the wonderful stay and hospitality . We can recommend this place to anybody when the visit Swellendam , Thanks once again Lloyd

August 2008

Lloyd Behr (Strand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Langeberg Guest Lodge was delightful. The service was friendly and Chris is a mine of information on local eateries and attractions. The rooms are private, spotlessly clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds. The room make up service was to a very high standard. There is also a great swimming and BBQ area if required. Breakfasts were tasty and the hosts were more than happy to provide for reasonable requests. Highly recommended for travellers looking for good service and value.

February 2008

Annette & Howard Seargent (Vietnam)

Verified reviewexcellent

I travel all over the country and this is by far the best accommodation I have ever stayed in…

November 2007

Jason (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt right from the very beginning the special atmosphere of this beautiful place and its warm hospitality. Thanks for one more beautiful day in South Africa.

February 2007

Christine and Walter (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything more than doubly comfortable and luxurious.

January 2007

Annemarie (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Langeberg Guest Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.