Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic stay in every possible way. WONDERFUL!

March 2017

FCH Rumboll (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Klassvoogds Cottage end of February for the weekend. The cottage has everything you need for an excellent weekend away and is much more spacious than the website. It has a veranda three quarters around the house so you able to view the magnificent views from every angle. Lots to do in the vicinity. Will have to go back during winter to enjoy the fireplace and sit and look at the views. Definitely worth a second visit.

February 2017

Norman (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay, 5 STAR accomodation. Quiet, peaceful between the vineyards, surrounding with beautiful mountains. The interior is stunning, everything you need and more. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely, we want to visit again. We would recommend Klaasvoogds Cottage to friends and family to unwind in the beautiful Robertson wine region.

October 2016

Douglas & Dina Davidson (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in the cottage March 2016. The cottage is very clean and private and do have everything you need you just have to sit back and relax!

March 2016

lorraine (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at the cottage on the 27 and 28 of June this year (2015). The cottage is beautifully decorated and is fully equipped with all amenities (including a washing machine and even hairdriers). It is situated in the midst of an orchard in the Robertson valley with lovely views of the surrounding mountains. Despite us staying in the middle of winter, the fireplace and gas heaters kept the cottage cosy. The cottage is also located close to many tourist attractions, including Marbrin olive farm (a highlight of our visit) and the surrounding wine farms (Excelsior and Springfield). We very much enjoyed our stay!

June 2015

Marla (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n heerlike ervaring was die goed toegeruste, gesellige Klaasvoogd cottage met sy 360* onbeskryflike uitsieg. Behalwe vir die pragtige landelike omgewing is Klaasvoogds is binne bereik van Robertson, Ashton, Mc Greger en Montugu. Beslis 'n moet op enige natuur liefhebber se wenslys.

June 2013

Hester Finberg (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a first for my husband and I - Robertson and the Wacky wine festival.....we didn't know what to expect, and just hoped for acceptable accomodation.But what we got from our cottage was way more than what we expected. It is the most beautiful, clean and cosy little house surrounded by mountains and vinyards.The fire place in the lounge worked over time to create the most perfect atmosphere. Thank you Mare-Lee!! We will see you soon!!

June 2011

Elanie Beukes (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We visited the Cottage for the first time in March this year, in the absolute heat of the Cape summer. The cottage with its open plan setting and doors all round offered an amazing summer breeze to flow through the place and served as a very welcome shelter from the heat. The second time we visited the cottage was in the midst of winter, in July, a time to absolutely enjoy the fire place for amazing ambiance it creates as well as a dire solution to the cold. The view and surroundings are absolutely breathtaking. Surrounded by the Langeberg mountains and vineyards, the cottage positioned in the valley provides a perfect place for reflection. In the summer nights we enjoyed dinner and the sunset with a class of wine on the patio overlooking the vineyards, and in winter we enjoyed a glass of glühwein in front of the fireplace. The area surrounding the cottage also has much to offer, the restaurants in Robertson is exquisite and wine tasting in Montague proved to be a fantastic day out! Furthermore Kranskop Wineries, only a short walk from the cottage provides a wine tasting service with an amazing view. I would recommend this place to all family and friends looking to unwind and rejuvenate their spirits in the beautiful Robertson wine region.

March 2011

Ansa Brink (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Klaasvoogds Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.