Hillside Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (30 reviews)

Hillside Cottage

Self Catering at Swart Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 30 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Craiig Varner (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It is very spacious and well kept. I could not find anything that the owners did not think of to make our stay an enjoyable one. The house is very well equipped with everything that you need. We really loved staying here and will definitely make this our home again when we visit Clarens in the near future.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Karen Cosani (Johannesburg)

You have thought of absolutely everything. To stay in such a clean spacious, wee-equipped and beautiful place makes your stay an absolute pleasure. Will highly recommend your cottage and we would all like to say thank you for making our first time in Clarens so memorable.

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Colin & Louise Southey (Gauteng)

Hillside cottage is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the tranquil garden setting and birds.

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Klingenberg (Cape Town)

Baie dankie vir nog n heerlike tyd in jul huisie! Die beddegoed is altyd "crisp" en als is so skoon en netjies! Baie dankie

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Johann,Rina,Hanri,Marco,Marlet Calitz (Centurion)

Wat a wonderlike naweek saam as familie. So n lekker en netjies plekkie. Vreeslik lekker gekuier. Kom definitief weer.
Vriendelike groete

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Nadia, Ruth,Lis & Rina (Durban)

Beautiful place! We will be back. Lovely stay.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Andy,Karen, Gennafer & Warren (PTA)

Thank you for a wonderful break away. It was really a pleasant stay and definately coming back, no complaints. Cosy & warm beds, so once again - Thank you

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Ian Downie (Scotland)

It has taken me a lifetime to visit Clarens. Its made the stay even more pleasant in this comfortable abode. Thank you

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Die Liebenberg's (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir heerlike kuier!Die stilte het ons almal goed gedoen.
Sal weer kom kuier

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Naomi Bester (Gauteng)

Wat n fantastiese naweek... in n pragtige huis wat goed ingerig is! Lekker groot kuierspasie an die stilte n bonus.Verseker weer op my gusteling lys

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Magaerite Van Vuure (Kaapstad)

Baie dankie vir die geriewe tot ons beskikking.
Ons het dit vreeslik geniet en so lekker geslaap, ons kom definitief weer

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Baddeley (UK)

Amazing stay, loved the house. It is perfect - such a good family house.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Helen (UK)

The beds were very comfy and we all enjoyed sleepin in them.
This has been a real place of rest and peace for us.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Vanessa Tait (Benoni)

What a lovely cosy comfortable house with wonderful views. We really enjoyed our stay here. So happy to have found this place.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Phil And Lee Cassidy (Johannesburg)

What a great house and find! We loved both the cosy house and Clarens. We will definitely come back.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Henry And Cathy (Durban)

What a beautiful, peaceful time we had these two days. We loved Hillside Cottage/ It is obviously a place we will return to. Thank you.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Karla And Johan (Clarens)

Baie dankie vir die pragtige skoon huis. Ons het vreeslik lekker gerus. Ons al jou definitief in die winter sien.

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Magdel (Pretoria)

A home away from home. It was a wonderful weekend. Beautiful surroundings, soft linen and great fire place. Thank you. We hope to be back.

May 2014

Very Good

Review by Johann Carlitz (Clarens)

Baie dankie weereens. Ons tweede keer hier en gevoel of ons by die hius is toe ons hier instap. Skoon en netjies - baie dankie. Sien weer as ons in die gebied.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Thinus And Bennelise (Bloemfontein)

Baie dankie vir die verblyf. Die huisie is so mooi and netjies. Ons sal definitief hier wil kom kuier sodra de sneeu val.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Mark, Al And Nick (Pietermartizburg)

The previous comments say it all. Wonderful stay! Thanks to Gavin for his concern and personal touch.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Joyce Molenaar (USA)

Being from America, this was the most awesome place to be. Beautiful views, bed was great, love to come back one day. Thanks you for a lovely stay in a beautiful area.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by The Bekkers (Gauteng)

Baie lekker gebly, baie mooi en het dit vreeslik geniet.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Ina Groenewald (Pretoria)

Loved Hillside cottages - not a thing the owners did not think of. Stunning views, comfortable beds, love the decorations and 'feel' of the house. DSTV so that we could watch the Olympics. And enough heaters and warm blankets to keep warm & toasty.

July 2012

Very Good

Review by Suzette Gräbe (Ladysmith)

Apricot Lane cottage was clean and has all the facilities you need. I really enjoyed my stay.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Taryn And Greg (Zululand)

What an amazing stay in the most beautiful and tranquil surroundings. Thanks you Apricot Lane. See you again next year, Steelwings, Zululand.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Diedre Barnard (Pretoria)

What a wonderful weekend! Such a lovely cozy cottage. Already booked for next year same time. Thank you very much. All 6 of us had a wonderful time with lots of laughs, treats, chatting round the fire. Can't wait for next cherry-season. See you then!
Regards Diedre.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Juanita Jellows (Johannesburg)

WOW! What a perfectly clean and functional space, we loved the layout, the quirky furniture and the facilities provided. The bathrooms are clean and bright, the kitchen perfectly kitted with anything and everything you could possibly need and the gorgeous tables on the patio seated us all very comfortably, would certainly go back next year!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Lynn Porter (Sussex, England)

Hillside Cottage is in a quiet location with amazing views, the cottage was immaculate and clean, one of the best places I have stayed, would most definately recomend

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Teresa Yell (Johannesburg)

Very central to all attractions, well kept, cosy and comfortable

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 800
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.511006833333333
Longitude: 28.424660999333334

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 300km
King Shaka International - 400km
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 30 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap