Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Our host was most attentive & helpful & the venue was clean & comfortable & within easy reach of the wonderful clifftop path along the Hermanus town sea frontage.

October 2022

richard cairncross M. (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

very, very, VERY cool apartment house; extremely hospitable host Area, wonderful location. I recommend it!

September 2022

Stanislav S. (Moscow)

Verified reviewexcellent

Room was very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect!

September 2022

Chiara R. (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice rustic accomodation with fully equipped kitchen. Manager was super nice and recommended spots in the town centre . Great for whale watching and other activities !

September 2022

Andreas N. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice place, good location, close to the beach .

September 2022

Kirsten N. (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The surf house is a very cosy and relaxed place to stay that is close to all the attractions. Very welcoming and friendly host.

August 2022

Bianca S. (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed over for 3 nights . What a lovely place. host very welcoming and helpful with recommendations in the area . Would stay again !

August 2022

Greg S. (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very laid back and cosy place to stay . Manager was super helpful and friendly with the check - in .

August 2022

Ursula V. (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely cottage close to Town centre and all attractions . We enjoyed the whale watching and sea kayaking !

August 2022

Emma R. (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

Cute , lovely and awesome spot.

July 2022

Phyllis P. (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing stay here. Everything is very clean. Hosts welcomed us very friendly and lovely with some information about the city.

June 2022

Janis R. (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.