Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed for 3 nights (wish it was 3 weeks). Lovely spacious well appointed room with a great view across to Table Mountain. Awesome breskfasts and a friendly helpful atomsphere, plus 3 adorable dogs to play with. This was our second stay at Hedge Houseand we arealready looking at stay No. 3.

October 2010

Paul & Kim Woulfe (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Hedge House for 4 nights early June - and it certainly wasn't long enough! Room 4 is HUGE - lots of space, really comfortable bed and gorgeous views of Table Mountain. Judy, Graham and family are so hospitable, warm and friendly. We also took advantage of their home cooked evening meals which were delicious and very good value. We also loved taking the dogs for a walk in the nearby park :) Truly a home away from home - we have no hesitation in recommending Hedge House and will definitely be back. Many thanks Judy, Graham & family for a great stay.

June 2010

Gill (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit to Hedge House and as memorable as the first! We were made to feel so much at home - the bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts delicious - loved the cape goosberries! We all enjoyed ourselves immensley especially getting to know the wonderful staff who looked after us and the menagerie of special pets! We look forward to coming back again soon!

April 2009

Patrick and Sallie Scodeller (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place was truly a home away from home. My husband and I stayed for 10 memorable nights. The room was roomy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Our breakfasts were superb with a large variety of tasty well-balanced meals. Judy and Graham are congenial and warm-hearted. They really go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome.

November 2008

Amy (Seattle)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great experience staying with Judy and Graham. Our room was very private and elegant and we really enjoyed our stay, it was what I would expect from a 4-star accommodation. It's close to everything and our hosts were very flexible and accommodating. I'd recommend it and would stay there again.

August 2008

Nicolette (Zurich)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stopped here for 9 nights in early January and I can honestly say that our stay was superb. The accommodation was spot on, food excellent and our hosts Judy & Graham couldn't do enough for you. Its ideally situated for the cricket and as long as you have a car its simple to get around. We're coming back in 2 years time and have already booked our stay. Don't miss out on a relaxing stay at Hedge House, you'll not regret it.

January 2008

Paul Calvert (Worksop, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We unfortunatley only stayed the one night to see a days cricket (only 2 minues walk away), ideal location for anyone visiting Newlands, our hosts were most hepful and the house and food were excellent.Our room was the one featured above and was as pleasent and clean as it appears. Would reccomend to anyone who wants to stay in the Newlands area.

December 2007

John England (Nottingham)

Verified reviewvery good

Stayed at Hedge House Nov 07 for 14 nights with my husband and 8 year old daughter. We couldn't have picked a better place and location to stay. Judy, Graham, children, staff and pets made us feel welcomed and at home. Hedge House is suitable for couples and families alike. We stayed in the large Tree Top room with a beautiful balcony view, fresh flowers, fruit and cookies. Cavendish Square shopping mall is close by as is all major tourist attractions. Judy and Graham are always on had to give advise and directions. Hedge House is a great place to stay.

November 2007

Janice (England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hedge House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.