Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place. Beautiful view from the balcony and cozy inside. We had a lovely stay and the owner was very friendly!

July 2017

Maryjane Paulsen (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Apartment is well equiped and very luxurious. The setting and surrounds are beautiful. Will definately make use of this gem again. Highly recommended.

April 2015

Morne (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I came to stay at Thesen Island for 3 nights having stayed in Knysna a couple of years back. I was blown away with Cameron's kind hospitality and the apartment was top notch. Within walking distance to restaurants on Thesen Island and a quick drive to all Knysna has to offer on Main Road, including the Waterfront. A bookshelf full of timeless classics and a patio with a tranquil view, it makes for the perfect getaway. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from the big city buzz.

January 2015

Olivia (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our honeymoon was a trip through the garden route, and what a pleasure it was to set up at Hammock Island! It's luxurious, spacious, neat, private and the host is extremely friendly and always willing to accommodate ones requests. I would most definitely recommend a stay here for any reason. Its great for two people and the view from the deck is amazing. Hoping we can return soon.

November 2014

Lionel (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

We had an excellent couple of days here. Easy walking distance to restaurants on Thesen island itself but Cameron really helped to make our stay memorable by all the restaurants hints and tips that he gave to us. He also suggested that we stay in Prince Albert on our way to Franschhoek...this we would not have missed. Cameron was a great host.

November 2013

John and Carol (Killinchy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoy your loft and it's setting. The nice touches like the DVDs, coffee machine, iPod system, magazines, etc makes it stand out from the rest! We really miss the spectacular view of the mirror like canal water in the mornings!

April 2011

Juli Grey (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice place to stay! And Cameron's restaurant guide will become as famous as Guild Michelin! We will be back.

February 2011

Silvia and Aurelio Soldini (Rumlang, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Someone asked me how much it would be to buy a flat like this one. Well, you can't. I doubt if any other holiday flat on Thesen's has the views that H43 has nor the comforts. The owner Cameron Searle was one of the very first purchasers pre-construction and really had the pick of the litter. The experience itself of staying here is utter relaxation and complete luxury. Walking distance is Thesen's Harbour Town with its many fine restaurants and the extraordinary Ile de Pain bakery cafe where tout South Africa gathers for brunch. I look forward to returning often in the future!

September 2010

Robbie Fields (Ladismith WC)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hammock Island Loft Apartment

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.