Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay in the studio apartment. Loved the decor, very cool! Aircon and Netflix was a nice touch.

December 2020

Jodie K (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to stay, hosts very considerate - went out of their way to accommodate us. Room is comfortable and spacious with a nice outdoor seating area for you to enjoy your breakfast. Pretty garden with lots of birds.

November 2020

Jannie & Marie Venter (Piet Retief)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful and tranquil guest house. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Great hosts, and great location.

October 2020

Jacqueline E. (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Although I left less the 24 hours ago, I’ve already made a request for my next booking! :-)

October 2020

Zack Michaels (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent stay. Will definitely return on my next trip to Sandton.

September 2020

Kefilwe (Tamboerskloof)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful house, and beautiful gardens. I had a lovely stay.

September 2020

Mongi (Richards Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing hospitality, cleanliness and tranquility in the heart of Sandton! The hosts went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and welcome. A definite must stay!

August 2020

Audrey D. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Deirdre and Keith are the most amazing hosts, noting was too much trouble. They made me feel completely at home. My stay absolutely exceeded all expectations.

August 2020

Desiree B. (Stanger)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a very convenient stay at Guest House at 118. Very comfortable and the hosts (Deirdre and Keith) put a lot of effort to make it enjoyable even under the current COVID circumstances. Looking forward to book again.

July 2020

Mathias K. (Bushbuckridge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.

July 2020

Mathais (Hazyview)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable bed. Lovely and private clean and fresh. Friendly and helpful hosts, super soft sheets Thank you so much for beautiful flowers champagne and chocolates to celebrate our wedding, amazing!

July 2020

Paul and Dianne g. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had the privilege of being the very first guest at the newly opened Guest House at 118. Deirdre and Keith run an architectural practice on the property; and their style and taste is immediately evident the moment you enter the property. The garden is also just spectacular! The room has a private entrance and private garden with seating area. We had asked our hosts to pre-arrange wine and food for us, as we were getting in late and had not had had a chance to eat. Despite it being mid-winter, the room was toasty warm, and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks so much, will definitely stay again next time we are in Joburg.

June 2020

Alexandra G. (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at Guest House at 118 was short but very sweet, as I was travelling for an overnight business trip. My hosts are fully Covid compliant. There was antiseptic spray in the room, all kitchen cutlery and crockery was sterilised and sealed (and there were disposable options available). I enjoyed watching Netflix on the smart TV. The property has recently installed fibre internet, which was great for Zoom calls. Despite it being winter, it was sunny so I was able to sit in the seating area outside the zoom to eat my breakfast.

June 2020

Jonty T. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely people, lovely place. 5 out of 5!

June 2020

Mpume (Ermelo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hope to be back soon. Had a fabulous stay, such a comfortable room; slept like a baby. Thanks to Deirdre and Keith for fetching me from the Gautrain station; and arranging dinner for me. Good luck with your new venture!

June 2020

Nived (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    720
  • R
  • 612
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.