Reviews & Comments

Showing 126 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A very warm and welcoming home away from home. Neat and tidy and clean with everything you will need. Highly recommended good location and wonderful hostess. Will definitely be back!

May 2018

Melanie Eyden (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay and we loved it just as much ! Comfy and great location. Perfect hostess. Many thanks Kim :)

April 2018

David, Debbie (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stay for 3 months every year from Jan to Mar, and we will be back ! Loved the cottage, South Africa and the glorious weather. This is our 7th year in the cottage. We will be back xoxo

January 2018

Doreen and Reginald (Cheshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for all your help making my transition to Cape Town from Joburg such a smooth and memorable one !

November 2017

Alexander Lawani (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

All thanks to Kim for helping us Celebrate our 7th Anniversary. What a lovely Cottage, neat and tidy. A home away from home. Sure we will return. Many thanks xox

October 2017

Fatwah and Rushdeen (De Bruyn, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for allowing us to stay here. We had a wonderful time. Very Big Very Thank You ! The Cottage is very clean and wonderful. Please keep up the good work "Aunty" Kim xox

September 2017

Betty and Amo (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Booked the cottage for 2 months in between homes. I have few words that can express all my gratitude to Kim and Galleon Nook for "holding" me during a very difficult time. The cottage was welcoming, calm and a safe haven. So from the bottom of my heart, thank you, Truly ! May the Cottage continue to be filled with wonderful souls

July 2017

Julie and Lunar Mac Donnell (Western Cape / Bonnievale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed in 2016 and again now in 2017. Thanks Kim, we really had a great time staying. Love the comfort of the Happi House, Happy Time, Happy Us (heart).

June 2017

Mari and Barry Barends (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely, quiet, peaceful stay, just when I needed it most. Comfortable, clean and well equipped.

May 2017

Queenie Evans (Sun Valley Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived on 5th April 2017 to a beautiful and welcome sight with Goodies on the Bed (chocs) and the Refreshments were a nice touch ! We needed peace and quiet and we got it ! Thank you so much for your Hospitality Kim. We will definitely be back and recommend your little Nook to one and all . . .

April 2017

Carey and Louis Gradwell (Caledon, Southern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived at your welcoming Nook with peace and quiet. Thanks for the spoils you gave us. We enjoyed our stay a lot !!!

March 2017

Fred & Sue Wilson (Morgan's Bay - Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had two glorious months at Kims cottage. So restful. The cottage was well equiped with everything you need. Kim was always helpful and full of local knowledge. Restaurants, places to vist. We will definitely be back

January 2017

Winifred Pennington (northwich cheshire)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had two glorious months at Kims cottage. So restful. The cottage was well equiped with everything you need. Kim was always helpful and full of local knowledge. Restaurants, places to vist. We will definitely be back

January 2017

Winifred Pennington (northwich cheshire)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had good time. All items required were provided. Not far from the beach and shops. Kim our host assisted when needed.

December 2016

Barry Barends (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had good time. All items required were provided. Not far from the beach and shops. Kim our host assisted when needed.

December 2016

Barry Barends (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Kim, we really had a great time staying. Love the comfort. Happy house, Happy home, Happy us (heart)

December 2016

Mari and Barry Barendse (Gauteng, former Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home ! Such a huge pity we could not stay longer as you had your next booking arriving !! (sad face). Going to miss this cozi cottage and lovely garden, thanks Kim PS: Please do the caravan - you can call it Happi Van, surfers would dig it (hearts, flowers, smiley face)

November 2016

Russell, Julia, Justin Lloyd & Daisy (Fish Hoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a very lovely place, well kept and organised. I had a peaceful and quiet rest, and really a good time and a good stay. I would recommend this place to others, thanks Kim

October 2016

Palmer (Centurion Twshane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved the chocolate, the book I was reading, previous stay and the lavender. Very comfortable, and all one needs. Pretty Garden / Front door, part of the soul.

October 2016

Trish Hulbert (Swakopmund / Dbn / Shrewsbury)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your wonderfully comfortable stay. Your attention to detail, every possible thing anyone could need in a self-catering accommodation and small touches of obvious kindness and aesthetics makes it truly welcoming and a convenient place. Do take care and I hope to be back in Fish Hoek soon !

September 2016

Katharine Webber (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUR SECOND VISIT !!! Think that says it all, thanks Kim. Great stay and hospitality as before.

July 2016

Marina and Dave Waugh (Randpark Ridge JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

WOW, Kim thank you so much for this sweet treat. We had some well needed rest and time together. It was such a blessing for us. Thank you for your sweet hospitality.

July 2016

Tiaan and Paula (Fish Hoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie for heerlike 2 nagte wat ons hier kon deurbring. Baie rustig en goed togeruste verblyf. Ons het dit regtig baie geniet. Groete.

June 2016

Joos & Hantie Englebrecht (Springbok)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an incredible stay, making wonderful memories. What a lovely cozy cottage !

June 2016

Brian, Candice, Ryan and Dylan (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a beautiful 6 week stay (again). Kim and Siobhan made us feel so welcome. Cottage BEDS are very comfortable. Will come again x x x

March 2016

Reg and Doreen (Hartford, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed the cost little nook for a couple of weeks - GREAT POSITION ! Thanx for the chocs and biscuits xx

February 2016

Ron and Jean (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Very well equipped cottage. Good value and well situated for our needs. BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE. Thanks so much Kim {heart}

January 2016

Martin and Chandra & Angus and Ingrid (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our 2nd visit, we stayed for 10 days the last time, this time we booked in for 16 days, again it was such a pleasure. Kim is wonderful, and so is the cottage, very relaxing and peaceful after a stressful year. We had a number of outings in the region without even venturing into Cape Town, it was not necessary, so much to see locally, kept us busy enough inbetween relaxing, we will be back next year for sure, thanks Kim very much for making us feel right at home

December 2015

Colette and John (Greenstone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely, quiet stay. We enjoyed it thoroughly !!

December 2015

Andre and Margaret (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit. As with the first, we enjoyed it very much. Thanks Kim !!!

November 2015

Roy & Marinda Daly (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks ever so much for a lovely, relaxing getaway! The kids + I enjoyed it thoroughly

November 2015

Lazelle, Mikhail, Amber (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks ever so much for a lovely, relaxing getaway! The kids and I enjoyed it thoroughly

November 2015

Lazelle, Mikhail, Amber (Grassy Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here, great hospitality and very relaxing. Many thanks Kim. See you next time :)

October 2015

Norman Hyett & Ann Fagrew (Gloucestershire UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Kim Most enjoyable stay. Had everything needed & enjoyed the peace & privacy (also enjoyed Lilly's visits for a scratch)...

October 2015

Marina & Dave Waugh (Randburg Ridge)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love being here! It is so comfortable and peaceful. Thank you for your hospitality, Kim, and all the special treats! We will be back and now my Daughter, Yvette, is also keen to come. Take care x love Denise and Peter Allen

September 2015

Peter & Denise Allen (Pinetown, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay ! Just the very place I needed for the month before starting my new Journey. Heart sore to leave "Happi-House" - all will be missed, most especially beautiful Tiger and Lilly. Thank You. Namaste. Julie M

September 2015

Julie Mac Donnell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very enjoyable time spent. Will definitely return (heart)

August 2015

Carrie-Ann Lawrence (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Another name for Galleon Nook "TRANQUILITY"................ We had an awesome stay. Thankx Kim for your hospitality Will definitely be back soon. PS: Thankx for the Chocs, Chips and Sweeties for Women's Day Long Weekend - luv Urshie, G and Noah xxx

August 2015

Geraldine & Noah & Urshie (Mitchells Plain)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a great time here. I hope I could maybe come again. You were very kind, I am very thankful. The Struisbaai Girls :) Carianne Giliomee & Lola

July 2015

Lola van der Nest (Struisbaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you KIM for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed all the chats and loved your friendly dogs ! Hopefully we will be back soon !

May 2015

Bruce and Gillian Page (Adelaide, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely, child friendly stay! Kim is an amazing hostess, so hospitable. Thank you for making us feel like family! See you soon.

April 2015

Chris, Sereme and Baby Gia (Plumstead, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love this cosy nook! Thank you Kim for your hospitality and generosity (repeat visitor).

April 2015

Denise & Peter Allen (Pinetown, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 2nd home, third visit, we stayed 3 months, we will be back in November of 2015 !!!!!!!!

January 2015

Reg and Doreen - retirees (Cheshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful location - lots of greate places within minutes driving. Blue Water Caf was our favourite. Kim is am amazing hostess. Thanks !!

December 2014

Lorenzo, Janine, Damiano and Lucas (Italy, Venezeula, Pta)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for an amazing stay. We had a great time. The cottage is very well equipped. Very well situated. "Home Away From Home" Thank YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

December 2014

Belinda and Shaun (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice cottage, all points of interest can be reached very easy, very good restaurants around

December 2014

Silvie and Karl Heint (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for being my Sage Haven

November 2014

Sue Waggott (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We very much enjoyed the privacy - own garden - own everything. The attention to detail meant we had everything we needed. And the choccies were a lovely personal touch. Thank you....

November 2014

Roy & Miranda Daily (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Super Stay !!!! THANK YOU

October 2014

Barbara & Gary Richardson (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely Welcome, such a beautiful home, warm and happy and extremely cosy. Will most def be back soon. Thanks and Blessings !

September 2014

Jade + Taryn + Ryan (Tableview Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely Welcome, such a beautiful home, warm and happy and extremely cosy. Will most def be back soon. Thanks and Blessings !

September 2014

Andre & Sandra (Mitchells Plain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay !!!

August 2014

Daniel, Dawid, Amelia Bola Barlinek (Poland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation - Thanks for the helpful advice ! Cape Point was spectacular

August 2014

Derek Burke, Johnson & Nomsa Mlambo (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Home away from Home !!!

June 2014

Nats and Max (Seapoint Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love coming to your cosy, comfortable "nook" - Thank you Kim - we'll see you again Denise and Peter

May 2014

Denise and Peter Allen (KwaZulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Kim, we have really enjoyed our stay with you, it has been a lovely place to relax PAM AND BRIAN

March 2014

Pam and Brian (KwaZulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank u Kim & Family - was nyc being with u and our stay was sweet and relaxing - weill definately recommend people to "HAPPI HOME"

February 2014

Biance and Byron Jansen (Mitchells Plain)

Verified reviewvery good

Comfy, made me feel at home, and thoroughly enjoyed it xoxo Thanks for the experience and hope to be back soon

January 2014

Hanah Roberts (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a lovely stay and I truly wish to come back and stay again :) !!!!

January 2014

Kirsten Barker (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an amazing time - I would really love to do it again !!!

January 2014

Jemma Galvin (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed 2 months - convenient, comfy, central, cosy - THANKS KIM !!!!

December 2013

Tammy Trollip (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for such a lovely stay, so lovely Daisy (2 years) kept calling it "Daisy's home" !!! Great to see you again after all these years. Lots of love The 3D's x x x x :)

September 2013

David, Debbie, Daisy (The 3 D's) (Workingham, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a fantastic little hideaway. The kids loved the place and we were spoilt for choice [places to see] - they even swam in the pool {winter}!! Felt at home straight away, was hard to leave! Kim, thanks for a lovely stay and your attention to detail. Don't change & I hope we will be back for longer next time !

August 2013

Clemens, Jenny, Stefanie & Andrew (Offenburg, Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Home away from home. Very cozy and peaceful. Thanks Kim, definitely what we needed.

July 2013

Abigail & Shaun (Grassy Park, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kim you have been awesome to us as always! Love Tiger too (he is sooooooooo cute)!

June 2013

The Jacobs & Baby Sharukh (Retreat, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 3rd Time at Happi House ! What ca we say ... totally awesome stay ! This place has bee SPECIAL to us from the 1st stay - this wont be our last! Love Galleon Nook!

June 2013

Riedwaan & Naeemah & Baby (Western Cape)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful weekend ! Kids enjoyed. Just a pity it was so short ! But we will be back, soon ! Thank you Kim for your hospitality, just love the place.

June 2013

Jasmine, Debbie, Darren, Luqmaan & Kids (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This really was a Happy Home for us !

May 2013

Alex & Dee Watson (KwaZulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very Happy stay. Just a pity that you could not control the COLD CAPE WINTER weather !!!

May 2013

Terence & Ann Day (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay, comfy, thanks very much Kim

April 2013

Tony & Mandy Dilley (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous Place. Great hospitality and stupid times. See you next year ! (The Geordies)...

March 2013

Pauline & Alec (UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for today :). Never forget "Stupid Night" - you have been a truly fabulous hostess, looking forward to see you next year (without the kids [parents] - hope to speak soon) x x x {From the Geordies Kids !!!!}

March 2013

Dawn & Carl (UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful memorable time. Many thanks for your comfort and peace of Happy House !

January 2013

Tony & Anita (UK / Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for putting us up at short notice, see you again next year !

December 2012

Peter & Denise Allen (Pinetown KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality - we had an awesome time, hopefully we will be back soon.

December 2012

Joanne & Louise (Alaska)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the wonderful stay, your place is really lovely.

November 2012

Claudine & Evan Elise (Johanessburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed from 27Oct - 14Nov. Everything we needed right here. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return : Thanx to Kim.

November 2012

Willem & Annemieke Cambridge (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place! Thank you for your hospitality, we'll definitely be back !

October 2012

Carla & Taswell (Retreat, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Back again so soon! Kim, what can I say, but we truly absolutely LOVE The Nook !

October 2012

Walied & Buddy Daniels (Mitchell's Plain, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay - Home From Home - We would love to come again.

September 2012

Charles & Judy (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

Neat and clean little Cottage, cosy, warm and friendly.

August 2012

Brian Randall (George, Southern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome, cosy, clean, perfect place to be !! Thanks for your hospitality and for the new friendship we built, mwah !!!

August 2012

Vicky Schickerling (Wilderness, Garden Route)

Verified reviewexcellent

A thoroughly lovely stay! It felt too short.... We will be back! Hospitable and Friendly!

August 2012

Walied & Buddy Daniels (Mitchell's Plain, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is very warm. Cape Town is awesome. Your kids are cool and funny :) !!!!

August 2012

Magenta Contell (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our 2nd stay! Again awesome place, love staying here. Thanks for everything babe. Blessings, see you in November, yay (also from Cola and Kellan)

August 2012

Dean & Andrea Contell (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsum!! Much fun and relaxation. Fire, curry and snacks and good company! Kwaai, we wanna come back, were so happy. Feels like home.

July 2012

Nats, Max, Richard, Israel Gibson (Seapoint, Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely "Home Away From Home". Cant wait to come back and use the Fireplace!

June 2012

Kayleigh & Andrew (Johanessburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a hectic trip - arrived stressed out, but leaving relaxed! Thank you for this Home Away From Home! Cosy + comfortable - will recommend it any day! :) Blessings.

June 2012

Glenn & Wilma le Roux (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

My second stay at Galleon Nook! Lovely, cosy, Home Away From Home!! Everything you require. Guest House owner so friendly and hospitable.

June 2012

Linda Giese (Krems, Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will be seeing you - a true happy house - comfy !!!!

June 2012

Chazz & Jako (Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place, nice break away from home, thanks Kim :)

May 2012

Esmeralda, Faieka, Anthea, Diane (Steenberg, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are so happy to have discovered this cosy, comfortable, amazing homely spot and will be back !! Thanks for your hospitality Kim. Go well !!

April 2012

Peter & Denise Allen (New Germany, KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful break and rest, see you again.

April 2012

Nico & Ilze vd Westhuizen (Langebaan, West Coast)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely cottage, so peaceful. A really fabulous 6 weeks, thank you.

March 2012

Reg & Doreen (Cheshire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a very cozy and nice place - many thx for your help, hospitality and the awesome conversation about your Country - Hope to come back :)

March 2012

Silke Zimmermann (Keklheim, Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Was a lovely stay, thanks.

March 2012

Tony & Babs (Middleburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW awesum place to stay. So warm and cosy and homely. The bed is amazing :) Thanks Kim for your friendly and warm hospitality - we had a wonderful break and peaceful rest - we will def be back !! Much blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

March 2012

Dean & Andrea Contell (East London)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for a lovely stay! We had a lovely time here, many thanks :)

March 2012

Amanda, Georgie, Alex McManus (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well done, this place is amazing! Awesome place to stay. Thanx Kim for you hospitality, we've had a wonderful time !

January 2012

Col & Jonathan Highfield (Greentstone, Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful, peaceful stay, very cosy and comfortable !!

December 2011

Charles & Judy Mitchell (Kwazulu Natal)

Verified reviewvery good

Awsum !

November 2011

Ignus Verwey (Bredasdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cosy and Homely - Just the way we like it!

October 2011

Andre & Rita Badenhorst (Carltonville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much, comfortable, cosy and peaceful.

October 2011

Mr and Mrs Jospeh (Belhar)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place to stay, if you want a place away from home. Recommended to everyone ! ! !

June 2011

Mr and Mrs Weber (newlyweds) (Mitchells Plein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Long Stay (Apr 2010 - May 2011) A time for everything, will miss you both, foreva in my heart, love Grandma/Mom

May 2011

Joane Randall (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

A comfortable stay and within striking distance of our favourite beach.

December 2010

Petra and Mike (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was our second time there (Evelyn & Riedwaan) and the Happi House has such a soft spot in our hearts. We love Galleon Nook. Our stay over the weekend was wonderful just as we knew it would be...Kim you will see us there again for a third time, lol, thanx for everything Riedwaan & Naeemah Jacobs

May 2010

Naeemah Jacobs (Evelyn) (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pleasant Stay of 5 days! Lovely accomodation. Will be back again.

May 2010

Margie & John Lawson (Park Rywie KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay. Kim couldnt do more for you. Full of info about the area. Thank YOU !!

April 2010

Chris, Debbie, Erin and Paul (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable & gave us very good ideas on what to do. We all loved it here. Hope to see you again. Thank You !! xx

April 2010

John Nikki Sam and Clara (Lincoln UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great weekend, loved it !!!!!

March 2010

Craig and Leticia (Kimberley SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pleasant, hospitable and friendly - Many thanks.

March 2010

Jenny and John Oliver (KZN South Africa)

Verified reviewgood

Thank you so much.

February 2010

Glen and Jenny Lee and Megan (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was baie lekka gewees. Het lekka gebly & dit baie geniet. Dit was 'n wonderlike wittebrood. Baie dankie.

December 2009

Jacques and Stefanie de Jager (Durbanbille)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Kim and Lizzy. Was a wonderful stay here for almost 3 weeks. Comfortable, much place and all that you need for a recreational holiday. Maybe we will come back.

November 2009

Anke and Fred (Hamburg Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, so comfortable; and well appointed. Hope to be back sometime soon.

October 2009

Duran and Colleen (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay !! Will defintely come again. Thanx Kim...

September 2009

Italia and Bernie Gates (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was a lovely stay, looking forward to coming again, Tx KIM.

August 2009

Junaid and Shameema (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and great attention to detail. Thanks for spoiling the kids and making their stay all the more fun!

May 2009

Erin, Nic, Kyla, Jude Laschinger (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm, tranquil, relaxing and peaceful. It was a wonderful stay. Thank you Kim for making it a weekend to remember. We are thinking of coming back in 2 months time for our HONEYMOON!!!!! Thanx and Mwah.

May 2009

Evelyn and Riedwaan (Grassy Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect spot to prepare "MATILDA - OUR LANDY" for East Africa Trip - we extended our stay from 5 days to 3 extra days, just such a perfect spot. Thanks...

April 2009

Robyn Wenner & Ray Wod (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely peaceful environment. Ideal for a cosy getaway, GREAT.

April 2009

Sharon Lisle & Kim Isaacs (Muizenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly fantastic, relaxing and amazing experience. You'll see us here again soon! THANX !!! DJ-Goodhope FM

March 2009

Carl Wastie & Monique Williams (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

"Home Away From Home" - was a relaxing, extremely comfortable stay! Wonderful - thankx !

January 2009

Linda Krems (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC !!! The pictures dont do the 'Happi House' justice. Had a great time and will recommend Galleon Nook to my friends and family -DJ GoodHope FM

October 2008

Paul Playdon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heard about "Galleon Nook" through the 'Blazing Race' event in Fish Hoek, at their prize giving. Wonderful cottage! Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be back, it turns out Kim and I went to the same primary school together in Gauteng (Observatory Girls Primary School), what a co-incidence...

October 2008

Jade (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    550
  • R
  • 440
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Galleon Nook

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.