Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A well run establishment with a personal touch. Many thanks.

October 2016

Chris & Crystal (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We hebben het echt heel goed gehad, prachtige sunrise, heerlijk ontbijt, vriendelijke ontvangst, en een lekker wijntje gedronken, bij een beautiful sunset, baie dankie vir die vriendelijkheid. en de mooie kamer.

February 2010

kees en tilly klaassen (ouddorp aan zee Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to thank you for your warm welcome into your beautiful home. The love, passiion and hospitality I received. I love your place! I wish I could take it in all the provinces and back home in Gugulethu. Al the best....

September 2009

Babalwa Keke (Gugulethu, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful stay. Your home is beautiful and holds amazing views. We hope to come back again someday!

September 2009

Jeff, Trina and Matilda Schroeder (Illinois, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful view, beautiful home, beautiful hosts! Thank you!

August 2009

Ann, Lorne, Sam and Annie Slotnick (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

A vey warm welcome, excellent location and great attention to detail - thank you! You have made us feel very welcome with your hospitality and interesting conversation.

August 2009

Gareth and Diana Manson (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid. Ons het 'n wonderlike naweek gehad. Die kos was heerlik!

June 2009

George en Marinda Hyland (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle ongelooflike vriendelikheid en 6-ster verblyf. Sien julle gou weer!

May 2009

Jan en Annelize Bester (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

You are wonderful persons Beautiful house with amazing view

May 2009

Barbara Wajda (Warsaw, Poland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Aangenaam verras, netjies en baie vriendelik - kom definitief weer!

May 2009

Jan en Hettie Visser (Vredenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you look for a place where your soul can escape into the freedom of the wide sea then come to this place and just relax. Feel free....

April 2009

Walter, Elisabeth, Linda Sonderegger and Guy Kayombo Mpande (Switzerland and DRC)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful hosts, beautiful beach and baby slept SO well because the room was so comfortable! Gourmet breakfast as well!

April 2009

Cheryl, Darin and Quinn Rice (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place. Very nice... Thanks for the hospitality and staying up late for us. Very much appreciated - we'll be back!

March 2009

Chanda and Kwame Allen-Baffoe (Atlanta)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike vakansie. Julle gasvryheid, vriendelikheid en behulpsaamheid was fantasties. Mal oor julle plek en julle natuurlik!

February 2009

Belinda en Rueben van der Merwe (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place. Great, wonderful people - unforgettable experience!! One of the best nights in SA - lovely dinner and sleeping to sounds of the ocean. Thank you Helmie and Amanda (grandpa and grandma)

February 2009

Andrea Bradley and Gina Wardyn (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n lekker kuier. Ons het dit so geniet. Jul sal ons beslis weer sien. Frankraal B&B is uitstekend en die "detail" veral met die ontbyt was 'n groot bederf. Baie, baie dankie!

January 2009

Kevin en Elmarè Williams (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was lieflik, die ontbyt sò spesiaal! Ons voel ons het nuwe vriende gemaak! Dankie

January 2009

Awie en Zelda Marais (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just like home! Visiting Mom and Dad after a long time away! Wonderful hospitality! Loved the bath and views. Cheers for the wine! Wish we had more time....Breakfast fab

December 2008

Brandy Jolliff and Peter Germonprè (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vir baie liefde en gasvryheid sê ons groot dankie. Die ontbyt was pragtig en heerlik. Sooo bly ons het die plekkie ontdek. Baie seën vir julle! "Ditto" van al die kinders en Bella

December 2008

Willie en Annamarie Grobbelaar en gesin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect first stop on our South African holiday! We will never forget the amazing hospitality, lovely room and view, and the delicious breakfast....Thank you Helmie and Amanda for our memorable stay in Franskraal.

November 2008

Filippo and Susan Froehli-Yome (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We promised to come back - and we came back! It shows how great it is to be in your house. It's still the heaven on earth. Thank you so much for your warmth and love you gave us during our stay. We'll be back next year! We're looking forward.

November 2008

Eckhard and Gerda Höftmann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful view! Exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. Had a very enjoyable stay using your wheelchair friendly suite (my husband is disabled) and found it very comfortable.

October 2008

Alf and Cynthia Glendinning (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Julle verstaan definitief die kuns van gasvryheid! Dit was 'n lafenis vir ons siel - en boonop getuig alles van goeie smaak! Ons kom weer!

October 2008

Nico en Rina du Plooy (Franschhoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing view, amazing decor and very friendly hosts. Many thanks!

September 2008

David and Eilin Pansegrouw (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making us all so welcome and relaxed on the night before and morning of our daughter's wedding here. It really has been a treat and we'll happily tell others about your lovely home.

August 2008

Binysh family (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Your attention to detail is quite remarkable!

April 2008

Searle Schonewille and Loes Weyers (Niagara Falls, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your wonderful welcoming hospitality. You made us feel like family; and were so accommodating with our child. All the finishes are topclass and we had the best breakfast ever had in a guesthouse! Thank you too for Julia's little chocolate easter egg nest. We'll definately be back!

March 2008

Dominic, Naobie and Julia Gomes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful room with little biscuits and coffee and fantastic breakfast! Nice company and lots of good advice on where to go! Thank you Helmie and Amanda

February 2008

Henrik, Lotta and Isa Madsen-Thiringer (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are back again and once more it was greatful. Dankie for your super-lekker breakfast and especially for your help and hospitality. Dankie, dankie and we'll come back next year! Thanks Helmie for your help when I lost my car keys in the sea.

February 2008

Klaus and Eva Popp (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home, best location in the world. Fantastic hospitality and delicious food. We really enjoyed our stay.

January 2008

Paul and Niamh Mc Kenna (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are very blessed, our first time in Franskraal and wow, what a welcome. It's a very special atmosphere and outstanding breakfast. Thank you and may God continue pooring his blessings.

January 2008

Josua Roos and Iris (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful views, great hosts, beautiful rooms, awesome time. I'll be baaaack! Dankie!

December 2007

Ann Fonfara (USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Franskraal B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.